126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V11, Phone? Tablet? It's Note!!!

Superman7
post Apr 18 2012, 10:58 AM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:55 AM)
Usually baseband not affected by rom updates unless there is a build in modem change in it
ok.. that means the Chinese Leak doesn't include modem.ini in the bundle.
benny888
post Apr 18 2012, 11:00 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 18 2012, 10:56 AM)
Morning Swee Sugar Coated Candy. laugh.gif

What is AP and SME btw?
SME is Samsung Electronic Msia while AP stands for I think "approved or alternative product" - is a 3rd party import by other importers not through samsung Msia. So warranty is handle by the importers and not by the usual Samsung service centers
And if you wish to buy AP , buy from those with shops and are reputable. I would advise you not to buy from 3rd party resellers who is freelancing and does not have a shop. Simply if you need warranty claims - it will be a headache as the reseller will probably pass it back to A who will pass it down to B or even C than only back to the actual importer
Red Tsubasa
post Apr 18 2012, 11:10 AM

Return To Innocence
1,434 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:49 AM)
what is KK guy? KK abbreviations stands for?
KELAM KABUT!

I learn to flash Stunner myself after I got all the info from Mr Benny posting

Help Cassie and 3 of my friend flash to stunner ....no problem at all ~
honamd77
post Apr 18 2012, 11:12 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
SME is Samsung Electronic Msia while AP stands for I think "approved or alternative product" - is a 3rd party import by other importers not through samsung Msia. So warranty is handle by the importers and not by the usual Samsung service centers
And if you wish to buy AP , buy from those with shops and are reputable. I would advise you not to buy from 3rd party resellers who is freelancing and does not have a shop. Simply if you need warranty claims - it will be a headache as the reseller will probably pass it back to A who will pass it down to B or even C than only back to the actual importer
mohon share this quote Mr.Benny biggrin.gif simple quote but easiest to understand.especially new hp buyer out there.

CcL
post Apr 18 2012, 11:12 AM

i cheated... hah
791 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Apr 17 2012, 10:42 PM)
your phone cannot enter deep sleep because of this wakelock
svnet-dormancy = cell data transfers
svnet = basic radio management

usually seen when an app is driving network traffic via cell data. Check for apps that use data connection.
What app do you use to check apps that use data connection? I've used my data manager and it only shows total MB used per program. I need something that shows how many times an app initiated data transfer... Any ideas??
Thanks!
fujkenasai
post Apr 18 2012, 11:16 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 18 2012, 10:58 AM)
brace urself, missiles incoming
Missile mana? hmm.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:00 AM)
Thank you for expaining Benny Sifu...
SugarCoatedCandy
post Apr 18 2012, 11:19 AM

Digital Overlord (Website Manager) lulz!
1,434 posts

QUOTE(CcL @ Apr 18 2012, 11:12 AM)
What app do you use to check apps that use data connection? I've used my data manager and it only shows total MB used per program. I need something that shows how many times an app initiated data transfer... Any ideas??
Thanks!
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...dia.android.mdm

Edit - eh you using data manager already LOL.. Try Onavo then :B Or 3g Watchdog

Added on April 18, 2012, 11:20 am
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Apr 18 2012, 10:56 AM)
Morning Swee Sugar Coated Candy. wave.gif

What is AP and SME btw?
Morning!! wave.gif

This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 18 2012, 11:31 AM
entaro
post Apr 18 2012, 11:22 AM

486 posts

Those on stunner... what does it means by this :

"ATTENTION PLEASE: The external SD is mounted @ /mnt/emmc and not /mnt/external_sd neither /mnt/sdcard/external_sd"

I have some apps move to SD, does Titanium restore still works since the path is different now?
Fallenangelz
post Apr 18 2012, 11:28 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 18 2012, 11:22 AM)
Those on stunner... what does it means by this :

"ATTENTION PLEASE: The external SD is mounted @ /mnt/emmc and not /mnt/external_sd neither /mnt/sdcard/external_sd"

I have some apps move to SD, does Titanium restore still works since the path is different now?
jz relocate ur backup folder.
entaro
post Apr 18 2012, 11:32 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Apr 18 2012, 11:28 AM)
jz relocate ur backup folder.
I mean the restore of the apps already moved to SD in a previous ROM, once restored from titanium in stunner will the apps continue to work or it won't restore at all?
Fallenangelz
post Apr 18 2012, 11:38 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

both my asphalt 6 and MC3 works. yet to try other HD games
beyondpain79
post Apr 18 2012, 11:49 AM

36 posts

well, me 1st time using note..
just wanna ask, how to check our SME warranty status
been activated by the seller, but yet dont receive any sms
benny888
post Apr 18 2012, 11:50 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(entaro @ Apr 18 2012, 11:32 AM)
I mean the restore of the apps already moved to SD in a previous ROM, once restored from titanium in stunner will the apps continue to work or it won't restore at all?
In TB , menu/preferences select restore to internal memory. Those apps which used to auto install on ext Sdcard will fail to install and your restore will freeze midway when it comes to such apps
With this change, it will restore back but into internal memory

And for some apps that auto read the ext sdcard eg audio and video players , you have to reset the path to /mnt/emmc at those apps settings

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 18 2012, 11:52 AM
volrath
post Apr 18 2012, 11:57 AM

440 posts

Question.

Can I operate a SGN with a BIS carrier(Blackberry) simcard? Without any flaws?

Can I operate a SGN with data plan that aren't specific to the telco plan? Eg; iphone plan,change device means a normal process.

Scenario:
I buy iphone 4S + plan, and use the plan on my SGN and throw the iphone from 10th floor.

Thanks in advance.
Duckies
post Apr 18 2012, 11:58 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 18 2012, 11:19 AM)
Edit - eh you using data manager already LOL.. Try Onavo then :B Or 3g Watchdog

Morning!!  wave.gif
I prefer to use 3G watchdog myself compared to other data manager biggrin.gif

benny888
post Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Apr 18 2012, 11:58 AM)
I prefer to use 3G watchdog myself compared to other data manager biggrin.gif
3G watchdog well known for inaccurate data usage capture
A better and simpler alternative is data counter widget which can capture also wifi hotspot sharing data usage
entaro
post Apr 18 2012, 12:04 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 11:50 AM)
In  TB , menu/preferences select restore to internal memory. Those apps which used to auto install on ext Sdcard will fail to install and your restore will freeze midway when it comes to such apps
With this change, it will restore back but into internal memory

And for some apps that auto read the ext sdcard eg audio and video players , you have to reset the path to /mnt/emmc at those apps settings
Thats' the answer I'm looking for.. thanks again Benny, alright man! like this I switch to stunner and check it out tonight
Duckies
post Apr 18 2012, 12:06 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Apr 18 2012, 12:03 PM)
3G watchdog well known for inaccurate data usage capture
A better and simpler alternative is data counter widget  which can capture also wifi hotspot sharing data usage
Really?Hmm I like it's simple interface biggrin.gif Will try data counter widget again later
benny888
post Apr 18 2012, 12:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Apr 18 2012, 11:57 AM)
Question.

Can I operate a SGN with a BIS carrier(Blackberry) simcard? Without any flaws?

Can I operate a SGN with data plan that aren't specific to the telco plan? Eg; iphone plan,change device means a normal process.

Scenario:
I buy iphone 4S + plan, and use the plan on my SGN and throw the iphone from 10th floor.

Thanks in advance.
For BIS, remember to cancell your monthly BIS service if you do not need the BIS service anymore. Its data plan is just like any other data plan. iphone data plan similarly can be used - it is not restricted just to iphones only
However please check the data rate of such plans versus normal data plans to see whether it is similar or more expensive. it is different for different telcos

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 18 2012, 12:07 PM
agn
post Apr 18 2012, 12:08 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Apr 18 2012, 11:57 AM)
Question.

Can I operate a SGN with a BIS carrier(Blackberry) simcard? Without any flaws? Yes you can. I have a BIS service plan which I use on my SGN without any problems.

Can I operate a SGN with data plan that aren't specific to the telco plan? Eg; iphone plan,change device means a normal process. I believe you can since it's a generic data plan not a specific plan for a particular type of device.

Scenario:
I buy iphone 4S + plan, and use the plan on my SGN and throw the iphone from 10th floor.Please dont throw it - give it to me  drool.gif

Thanks in advance.

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:05 AM