Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v9, Gaming on iphone has never been better!

TSbidfordun
post Apr 17 2012, 12:16 AM, updated 14y ago

2,234 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Aug 12 2011, 10:14 AM)
Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v9

Motto:
Early birds doesn't get the worms all the time.
If you're patient, you'll always get the best deal. wink.gif
1 saved buck will be another well spent buck.

Advise to all:
Enter this thread at your own risk. We're not responsible for the poison outbreak occurs in the thread.
Leave a.s.a.p before the poison set in  tongue.gif
Please post your recommendation on AppStore Games and what you feel it's a 'must have' games for all iPhone users.

Please refer to iTunes AppStore for all applications pricing.

If you would like to do a full review on a game that you're playing, please post your reviews at here

p/s: It is encouraged that buyers post the reviews here too.

If there's any queries on certain Games, do post it in this thread.

For Applications recommendation, please refer to Recommended Apps :
Popular Q&A:

Warning:
While making here as a heaven or hell for the users, please do follow the rules.
Apart from that, one cannot request others to like comment or to vote in order to win promo code/ gift card in this thread.

Lastly, please do not chit chat in the game thread at all cost. Failure to do so will cause the thread to be closed and cleaned by the mod. Help yourself to avoid troubles. 

Reminder:
From time to time, our fellow kind and generous forumers will give out some promo codes in the public as a service. For the lucky one who redeem the code, please have the courtesy to reply, say thanks and telling others which code has been taken. If not, we might considering tightening the public giving of the promo codes.

Added on April 17, 2012, 12:17 amA new thread to accommodate ever growing posts from our forumers regarding games on iphone!

This post has been edited by fariz: Jun 13 2012, 10:22 AM
TSbidfordun
post Apr 21 2012, 11:15 PM

2,234 posts

Marvel vs Capcom 2 is coming to ios on 26th April!!!!!!!!!
TSbidfordun
post Apr 25 2012, 02:00 AM

2,234 posts

Marvel vs Capcom 2 is gonna be a universal version. It only supports iphone 4 and above, ipad2 and above though....
TSbidfordun
post Apr 25 2012, 02:21 AM

2,234 posts

u make me jealous. why no support for ipad1 sigh...
TSbidfordun
post Apr 25 2012, 03:54 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(Stevenc89 @ Apr 25 2012, 03:06 AM)
Hmm??? Not supported meh?
The game can be played on any version after iOS 5.0, on iPhone 4, 4S / iPod touch 4th generation/ iPad 2, iPad 3rd generation. Note: This application will not work on the iPhone 3GS, iPod Touch 3rd generation or earlier, nor the iPad 1st generation.

but at toucharcade, some players have managed to play this one ipod 3rd gen and iphone 3gs albeit a little laggy. Hmm now who is gonna help me try this on ipad1 and tell me their feedback. tongue.gif I hope this will show up on free my apps so that i can redeem it.
TSbidfordun
post May 11 2012, 03:55 AM

2,234 posts

lol. u got me. i just wanna post this. wee. cant wait to play this game.
TSbidfordun
post May 12 2012, 12:13 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(AndyySayz @ May 11 2012, 03:55 PM)
is Need For Speed HP worth it o.o? looks fun but review say less level ~.~
fun i love it a lot. much better than asphalt series in my opinion
TSbidfordun
post May 12 2012, 10:37 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 12 2012, 10:26 PM)
Wait for it bro , FMA is going to have a promotion for this app
why are u so sure about it? hmm.gif
TSbidfordun
post May 15 2012, 05:35 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 12 2012, 10:55 PM)
FMA always have offer when the hot selling apps are having a promotion. Probably around 390 credits
luckily i didnt wait for it. the sale is now over and it never appeared there.
TSbidfordun
post May 15 2012, 09:08 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ May 15 2012, 02:06 PM)
HAHAHA .... !!! two most awesome and mustplay games chaos ring and infinity blade !!  rclxms.gif
infinity blade is inferior compared to chaos rings. waiting for sales of chaos rings 2...
TSbidfordun
post May 24 2012, 11:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 24 2012, 09:29 PM)
Bought FIFA12 for 2.99 USD. Was thinking of buying Dead Space but the bad reviews changed my mind
bad? I enjoyed it. flex.gif
TSbidfordun
post May 25 2012, 03:59 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ May 25 2012, 01:47 AM)
Well, maybe you've mistaken Dead Space with Mass Effect.

Both are made by the same company. DS got glowing reviews, while ME turned out quite disappointing.

Added on May 25, 2012, 1:55 am

FIFA13 will most probably arrive in September to coincide with PC and console version.

Same thing happened last year.
While Mass effect might have garnered bad reviews, it still cant stop me trying provided it drops to usd0.99 one day. tongue.gif I bought Dead Space at usd0.99 as well and i think it was well spent. Hopefully when Dead Space 3 is released next year, another ios app will be released alongside as well. biggrin.gif
TSbidfordun
post May 31 2012, 01:31 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(shawn87 @ May 31 2012, 12:40 AM)
anyone play temple run? is so hot among my frens... i play few mins getting broing ady
It is great. Now sitting idly in my ipad waiting for any possible update... Stop playing once i obtained all the achievements.
TSbidfordun
post Jun 12 2012, 02:45 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jun 12 2012, 09:23 AM)
after 30+ hrs of gaming, finally get big boss of FF3 settled. Phew ! ... now is going to upgrade, then face with the greatest character ~ Iron Giant .. wow !
lol u r persistent. i never even completed the ds version.
TSbidfordun
post Jun 12 2012, 11:42 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jun 12 2012, 09:46 PM)
haha ... cause I m a hardcore FF supporter !! ... muak .!!

all the hidden quests were solved and now only train for fighting the hardest boss  biggrin.gif
lol train ur onion knight then.
TSbidfordun
post Jul 5 2012, 08:19 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jul 5 2012, 07:57 AM)
if you a FF fan ... you shouldn't miss this game ! the best iphone RPG game , for me.
only it is on sale. i wanna get it so much. sad.gif
TSbidfordun
post Jul 26 2012, 10:35 PM

2,234 posts

should get ipad version since more screen estate. that is gonna enrich the experience much more.
TSbidfordun
post Aug 26 2012, 11:50 PM

2,234 posts

The world ends with you is announced for ios!

and it is gonna be available on 27.08.12!

ipad version is gonna cost u usd20 and iphone version is usd18.00. cheaper than the upcoming ff game.

the trailer could be viewed here.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=osRNt8ai9FM...player_embedded

only support iphone 4 onwards and ipad 2 onwards. sigh my ipad1 cant play this. sad.gif

This post has been edited by bidfordun: Aug 26 2012, 11:56 PM

0.0493sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:45 AM