6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

The Weight Loss Thread v3, Ask your weight loss questions here.

sweet_pez
post Aug 26 2013, 12:32 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Woopy_901 @ Aug 26 2013, 12:04 PM)
hi guys, need comments on my diet.

breakfast: 3 in 1 oat cereal drink

lunch : a plate ( 1/4 portion of rice, 1/4 veges, 1 piece of chicken  or a scoop of meat or 1 fish plus eggs)

dinner : a plate ( 1/4 of plain rice and soup based like chicken/meat tomyam/ soup (but i just take the meat, veges or chicken inside) the soup i just take a sip)

currently, my weight is 67 kg with height of 162cm. im planning to reduce weight to around 60 kg and become more fit.

doing weight training 3x-4x/week with cardio on the other days and 1 day of rest.

any comments? will taking rice for dinner defeat my purpose?
Ditch the 3-in-1 cereal drink. Take oats instead.

The rest seems fine except for the lack of vege and fruits.

A lot of people seemed so strained by rice. It's natural and nutritious, take rice. But Brown Rice is better, so there you have it. Eating few spoonful of rice won't lead you to put on weight. Excessive intake of it (or any carbs, fats and sugar etc for that matter), will.
sweet_pez
post Aug 27 2013, 10:25 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Aug 26 2013, 08:39 PM)
well now im 91 kg... so... im gonna get 75 kg in 5 or 6 month.... that is my goal then...  veggie like cabbage, bendi , carrot , spinach and fish or egg(without oil) like semi-vegetarian.. do you think its possible..?
Nothing is impossible, it's how hard you're going to work towards it. Vege is good but I always stress on balanced meal - meaning there should be protein, carbs, fiber, calcium, vitamins, fat (minimum) etc. Setting a goal is always good but do think of the long term. I have seen people who set short term goals, met it and then rebounced again.
sweet_pez
post Aug 30 2013, 10:41 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Aug 30 2013, 09:46 AM)

1. It's funny how everyone stopped taking rice but go for noodles and bread. Rice is better than those, so don't worry and eat up your rice with MODERATION.
2. Another mistake - DO NOT SKIP BREAKFAST. When you don't take breakfast, you're actually slowing down your metabolism as your body has no fuel.
3. Bread and noodles are not as good as you think it is. Don't take them too often.
4. Milo - replace this with something else. It's better to take oats.
5. There really is nothing wrong with Ramly burger but burger patties are usually made by mashing/ blending meat + fats together. So no, don't take them often.

I hope now you realize why you're not losing weight despite thinking you're not eating much.

You should increase your protein - eggs, chicken breast, milk etc. Take oats. Cut down on fried, processed and oily food. Have your food steamed, baked, stir fried, grilled (with no butter/ margarine). Load up on vege and take your fruits. From white rice, change to brown rice for better nutrition and take less noodles.

Yes, go to gym and workout. Fat burner only help to give you that energy and push, you'll still have to workout hard and watch what you eat.

sweet_pez
post Aug 30 2013, 11:15 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:03 AM)
Ok bro, any fat burners or supplements you recommend? furthermore, do you have any suggestions of work out plans?

Is taking Brunch advisable? That means, i have my lunch earlier like at 11am or something?

thanks bro, for advising me!
doh.gif stop calling me bro...

Doesn't matter what time you eat - brunch or no brunch - total calories consumed in a day doesn't change.

What sort of workout plan do you mean? Someone suggested HIIT - it's good cardio workout and I recommend you to try it.
sweet_pez
post Aug 30 2013, 12:10 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Aug 30 2013, 11:34 AM)
Sorry sorry my friend,

That means you have brunch ( Breakfast plus lunch) and i can dinner than. is it okay? or still shall i break it into three meals a day?

workout right now what i meant is just normal exercise which means just on track mill plus some weigh lifting.

HIIT- i saw the video.

do you have any meal plans that you can suggest?
It depends on individual. I always believe in 'what works best for you' since everyone's body works differently. I eat very often in a day because i get hungry easily. I take breakfast, tea break/ snack, lunch, tea break/ snack, pre-workout snacks, dinner and sometimes supper (and yes, I still lose fat %). I'm very used to his regime and only skip on tea breaks/ snacks when I'm really busy (eg. trapped in meeting, traveling etc).

Which is why it all boils down to WHAT YOU EAT instead of how often or how many meals you take.

Now, if you're a bit on the heavy, be careful with treadmill. You might put pressure on your knees which in time, will possibly cause knee pain if you run on it frequently and intensively. For a start you might want to brisk walk first then slowly upgrade to running (interval with some rest time) when you're comfortable with it.

Weight lifting is good, keep it up. The guys will be able to advice you better if you have questions on it. I'm a noob myself in weights. I would also encourage you to do functional training (search youtube/ google). It can also help you to lose fat and tone up your body.

I don't really have meal plans to suggest as everyone have own preference but as a guide, herein are some of the food that I personally eat. Open yourself up to different food choices/ options. Dieting doesn't mean you're restricted (depends on individual) and starved.

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ May 27 2013, 03:35 PM)

Basically as a guide, for breakfast you have a lot of choices such as oats, wholemeal bread with peanut butter, milk, fruits, cornflakes (though it's not the best type of cereal), yoghurt, tuna/ egg/ chicken sandwich, boiled eggs, pancakes, porridge, pau, tosai, soy milk (better to take less sugar or no sugar) etc.

Same idea for snacks as breakfast. Additional options could be nuts, beans, sliced fruits, a muffin (look for healthier ones that doesn't seem like it's soaked in oil - i usually have home mades), waffle (i usually only take home made as well - much less oil than outside) etc

Lunch/ dinner - just take rice if you want but recommend to go for brown rice as it has more nutrition. However, do not take rice excessively (just a recommendation because I know there are people who eat many bowls of rice in a day yet they have no problem) if you want to control your diet. Go for chicken breast/ fish/ egg for protein intake. Also take lean meat, legumes, beans, vege, fruits etc. Healthier cooking option is boiled, steamed, broiled, grilled (without butter/ margerine), lightly pan-fried/ lightly seared and baked.

End of the day it's how much calories you consume vs your daily need. Any deficit will contribute to your weight loss.
QUOTE(tcstcs @ Aug 30 2013, 11:55 AM)
Just want to ask about my workout and diet plan, I begin this diet and workout since July 48 kg and now weigh 43 kg.
Breakfast – fruits with green vegetables smoothie with HL milk, flax seed and wheatgerm
Snack – cucumber/carrot at 11.am
Lunch – home cooked chicken breast without skin sandwich/wrap, tuna sandwich
Dinner – roast chicken with sweet potato or steam fish with veges or tofu without rice OR oats
Workout – Hiit 4-5 times a week for 30-35 mins, yoga on sat & sun, crunches, sit up and leg raise 3-4 times a week.
Is my plan sustainable in a long term or will I get tired of this plan after a few months? Is this even a good plan? My body fat percentage is still high and not decreasing this few weeks at 23% but in July is 28% BF.
It's hard to tell whether you'll get tired or not. Up to you isn't it? But note that our body adapts to certain regime after awhile and you'll need to tweak/ change your routine to ensure it doesn't go into the 'comfort zone' where you'll stop burning as much as you used to. For some, this is the stage where they hit plateau.

sweet_pez
post Aug 31 2013, 11:10 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Aug 30 2013, 01:11 PM)
Dear Sifu,

WOWOWW!!!

Your so lucky, because you can enjoy your food. Yeah, the food suggestions might help and I will start it from tomorrow. Yeah, I will be careful and start with your advise with walking first and than slowly running. I will take into count regarding the gym workouts as well.

Which gym do you go? I think I will cut down noodles right now and stick to small portion of rice as well as eat oatmeal bread for dinner.
Errrrr lucky? Anyone can enjoy the food they want smile.gif again I have to stress, dieting should not be 'painful, suffering or stressing'. Enjoy your food but be smart in your choices. I eat frequent but I don't eat a lot each time. Snack could be an apple or 2 bananas. At times it's some oats or a bun. You can have cheat day (limit them though) or cheat meal.

I'm a Fitness First member laugh.gif love FF!

Agree, cut down on noodles, kuay teow, yee mee etc and just take some rice/ oats instead. I'd suggest the oatmeal itself instead of oatmeal bread or oatmeal biscuit. Trust me, there's a big difference.

QUOTE(Nkye @ Aug 30 2013, 01:38 PM)
You may think my weight is alright but it's not. I'm a short person like 155cm? I'm not so sure about that but it's around that height. So basically, I'm a little bloated? Hahaha

My dad sends me to school everyday. I've been trying my best  to resists all those chinese food lately but my dad is a typical asian kind of dad who will be like "WHY YOU NO EAT? LATER YOU NO ENERGY TO STUDY LATER. COME EAT, EAT, EAT" Sigh. cry.gif
Hmmm, before this I checked "The Weight Loss Thread v1" and someone says that Jacob's biscuits are the best as it doesn't contains much oil than other biscuit brands? How about if I drink yakult/vitagen less sugar? Is it okay? hmm.gif

Thanks again, sweet_pez! smile.gif
I see, tell your dad that you're trying to change/ lead a healthier lifestyle and advice him to join you biggrin.gif it's not healthy for anyone to eat outside food that's so oily each day.

Hahaha I wonder if it's me who mentioned the Jacob's biscuit. Anyway I used to take Jacob's high fiber, low sodium biscuit. It used to be dry and tasteless (which is good) but recently it has gotten much oilier and I've stopped taking it. Instead of biscuit, I'm taking Granola bar as pre workout or afternoon snacks.

I don't know, I still find the 'less sugar' on yakult and vitagen very sweet. Is it a must for you to take? Taking low fat milk is better.

sweet_pez
post Sep 1 2013, 06:42 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 1 2013, 02:30 PM)
My favourite is a Lassi Kosong Kao/Pekat at proper Indian eateries. Always hilarious to see how my family members' faces change after taking a sip.
Call me ignorant but what is that? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Nkye @ Sep 1 2013, 05:38 PM)
So, since we are all living in this very hectic life with junk food all around us. I'm wondering is anyone here have any suggestions on what kind of food we could buy in the supermarket? Like what kind of brand is the best, low in calories or something? It might help some LYN forumers to save their time comparing one brand with another brand when they're in the supermarket, you know? Hahaha tongue.gif
Supermarket? yawn.gif plenty. Skip the junk section and get groundnuts/ peanuts, walnuts, almonds, mixed nuts, yoghurt, seaweed, fresh fruits etc. If you're asking about junk food, then lmao, there's a reason why they are called "JUNK" in the first place.
sweet_pez
post Sep 1 2013, 06:50 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(DT1 @ Sep 1 2013, 06:49 PM)
Lassi - yoghurt.

Kosong - plain + no sugar

Kao/pekat - thick.
O.M.G. i can imagine the sour taste. That's exceptional.
sweet_pez
post Sep 4 2013, 10:06 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Sep 4 2013, 08:38 AM)
Dear Sifu,

How do you do?

Which FF do you go my friend?

I have already cut down my intake of noodles, kuew tiow and replaced it with oats as well as with rice with lots of vege and protein.

I wonder if I have to take the HIIT program, which classes should i join in FF which consists of some of steps from HIIT?
lol don't call me sifu la, not qualified. I run around the FF outlets but most of the time I'm in KBT. Sometimes at Setia Alam and Paradigm.

Kudos to you for replacing the noodles etc with oats and healthier options. You will see some improvement soon smile.gif but plan for long term so do take the noodles occasionally if you really want. The key is always 'moderation'.

OMG I'm a LesMills GX enthusiast, you have asked the right person! Basically i have tried almost all the classes tongue.gif

HIIT - Body Attack
Mid to high cardio - Body Combat, Body Step, RPM
Low to mid cardio (dance) - Zumba, Body Jam, Sh'bam
Weights - Body Pump
Weights + Cardio - Grit (only in Paradigm though)
Toning - TRX, hardcore

My suggestion is that you do Body Attack at least 2 times a week, max 3 times a week. Note that Body Attack is a high intensity cardio program and some moves (especially the jumping ones) when not done correctly might cause injury to your knee in long term. But rest assured that there's always optional moves.

Depending on interest, you can also pick up Body Combat if you enjoy combat style workout. You'll be able to burn quite a fair share of calories but no doubt won't be as high as Attack. Body Step uses the step board and RPM - workout on the stationary bike. I have a number of friends who enjoys RPM though I have yet to try ^^; it's time to give it a shot.

Take up Body Pump to strengthen and build muscles. If you're around PJ area, go for Grit - trust me, that 30min felt like forever. Tough challenge. You can build a strong core and tone up body with TRX or hardcore.

Basically I go for all except Jam and Sh'bam; yet to try RPM. I go for Grit sometimes.

Thus depends on you. I suggest you take your time and try out whatever classes (all if possible) and then find the 'right ones' for you. Every club and the members have different culture and preference so feel free to explore. Remember, you pay for the membership - make the most out of it!

QUOTE(young_guy87 @ Sep 4 2013, 08:42 AM)
Dear Sifu,

Thanks for your advise. meal replacements with oats and milk for dinner, is it okay? normally i take my oats without sugar, just hot water.

Is it okay if i do that?
thumbup.gif never worry when you take oats. It's the safest you can get (especially when you're taking without sugar). Problem is, how long can it last before you get tired of it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Sep 4 2013, 10:24 AM
sweet_pez
post Sep 5 2013, 10:01 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:17 AM)
ok thanks alot! and another thing, wht should i consume before i start my morning jog or exercise? if i go empty stomach i feel abit pening.
Banana or oats. Maybe an energy bar - whatever that can give your some carbs/ sugar.
sweet_pez
post Sep 5 2013, 05:29 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 04:34 PM)
is it true tht i should drink 1 liter of water as well before starting?morning jog i mean
Where did that come from? I have not heard of it (then again I'm not a jogger/ runner, so I have no idea). But drinking 1L of water before jog... won't it disrupt your workout as you'll need to go to the loo soon? lol If i'm not mistaken the reason should be to keep you hydrated.
sweet_pez
post Sep 6 2013, 12:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 5 2013, 06:09 PM)
lol.my friend told me.btw,still nt so clear abt lipo 6 uc black. should take before workout or fixed time is before bfast and bf lunch?
I took before. If I remember CORRECTLY (you'd better Google to verify) last time I took 2 in the morning before meal and 2 in the afternoon before meal. But I started off with 1 in the morning and 1 afternoon before increasing it to 4 per day.

If you're working out, I suggest you take it 30min to 1hour before workout but do eat something after you have taken lipo.
sweet_pez
post Sep 6 2013, 10:50 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Sep 6 2013, 05:28 AM)
u sure urs was lipo-6 the ultra-concentrated black one?cz i remember u cn only take max 2 pills per day.1 at 1 time.
I remember mine was Lipo Black. Don't think it's the ultra-concentrated version. If that's the case why not tryout with 1 pill a day first?

QUOTE(MrUbikeledek @ Sep 6 2013, 08:33 AM)
Somebody just give me an advice on weight loss. He said it's okay if you don't want to go to gym, but just by watching my diet. He gave me this formula called a quarter plate formula. You separate the plate into 4 parts. each quarter is filled with different type of food; Carbohydrate(rice, bread, potato etc), meat (Beef, mutton, fish etc), Veggies and fruit. And drink only plain water. what i forgot to ask is if the way the food is cooked matters. What if i eat a stir fried veggies instead of steamed one? or fried potato, or curry  mutton?
Gym is optional but you can always workout on your own - jogging, brisk walking, functional training etc at home.

lol quarter plate formula is old school. It only helps you to plan your meal and eat in moderation - eg. 2 servings vege, 1 serving of carbs, 1 serving of meat etc and 1 serving of fruits. The way your food is cooked matters la. Imagine fried chicken vs steamed chicken, which has higher calories?

Stir fry is fine. Fried potato doh.gif ...bake or steam it is healthier. Curry not altogether bad - just the santan isn't good. Anyway don't take it often la, have some whenever you like but limit them.
sweet_pez
post Sep 13 2013, 05:14 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Sep 12 2013, 11:32 AM)
i'm a little confused on my workout plans.

recently i started my 1200 cal diet plan.
(keeping track via myfitnesspal.com).

But i still go for my daily 5.5km jog after work.
Then i continue on with lunges and weights/sit ups at home.
Occasionally, i feel dizzy after all these.

I have read around that hunger kills muscle. Trying to avoid that by exercising while i maintain my 1200 cal diet. I feel SUPER HUNGRY sometimes (around 4pm-ish)

Am i not eating enough?
You need to check your TDEE, not necessarily you have to maintain 1,200kcal. It might have been too low for you and that's why you're feeling dizzy?
You can calculate via this: http://www.fitnessfrog.com/calculators/tdee-calculator.html

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 12 2013, 12:00 PM)
managed to reduce my body fat from 30% to 25% in one and a half month time biggrin.gif
Muscle mass increase as well.

Well, i did cardio, weight lifting, outdoor cycling and etc.
Not an easy task but i'm happy with it.
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Nkye @ Sep 13 2013, 04:49 PM)
Hey guys, can anyone tell me what's the difference between MULTIGRAIN, WHOLEGRAIN & WHOLEMEAL? Went to the supermarket just now and was really confused with all of that. Which one of them is good for fat burning btw? rclxub.gif
lol bread is bread, there aren't much difference. In fact, wholemeal bread contains almost the same calories as white bread if not more.

The only things that burns fat is exercise laugh.gif eating whatever type of bread won't help you burn fat.
sweet_pez
post Sep 15 2013, 11:49 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 14 2013, 10:19 PM)
Had been on low carb diet for 2 weeks ended last week.
Lost 2 kg but damn low on energy.
More protein and some coffee perhaps? biggrin.gif
sweet_pez
post Sep 17 2013, 09:49 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 16 2013, 02:05 PM)
No. Was thinking of sweet potato and fish.

I hardly drink coffee nowadays as it disturb my sleeping pattern.
Drink your coffee earlier (eg. in the morning) or drink quarter to half cup instead of full cup. That's what usually do since I'm caffeine sensitive. But when I want more energy throughout the day, I'd go for full cup.
sweet_pez
post Sep 18 2013, 10:26 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Sep 17 2013, 02:42 PM)
Hey you're welcome. It's helpful but I agree with wts6819 that 1,200kcal might be too low. If you'd like, eat 5 meals a day limiting to 300kcal each meal thus it's 1,500kcal per day. That's what Chris Powell asks his 'clients' to do lol. Not that I agree 100% but there's no harm trying/ going for it since you have a target to achieve.

QUOTE(TiF @ Sep 17 2013, 03:01 PM)

Uhhhh I think it has been mentioned numerous times in the forum, on and off in threads. Doesn't matter what time you eat - be it dinner or wee hour supper, calories intake in 1 day = calories consumed in a day. It doesn't change no matter what time you eat. Doesn't mean that you eat late and thus you'd store more fat.

Don't take 3-in-1, go for black without sugar and creamer. Add some milk if you want. 3-in-1 contains a lot of sugar so don't take them often.

So if you'll be hungry at night, just eat a normal balanced meal for dinner. Stack on vege to get more fiber and feel fuller.

And 1kg per week is pretty high. Note that weight loss that happens too fast without sufficient time or workout to tone/ firm your body might result in sagging skin in later stage.

I hope that everyone can see 'diet' as more of a permanent change of lifestyle rather than something temporary to meet a certain goal/ target. A lot of people revert back to old ways once they have hit their goal (eg. x kg) and then complain about it sweat.gif turns into a cycle.

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Sep 17 2013, 04:51 PM)
Meaning i can add 300 more calorie into the diet, then slowly cut down.

And yeah, i still lift weights at home (small dumbells, i think 2.5kg?), lunges, squats, sit ups and push ups.
Also, i cut down my running distance from 5.5km to 3.5 km. (dun wanna faint halfway running LOL)

ok, will try this out and see for a week.

thanks~ smile.gif
Dumb bell 2.5kg? Too light. Increase your weight after some time (depends on individual). Some people increase weight after 2 weeks, some longer while others faster. If you continuously use 2.5kg you wouldn't see much improvement after awhile.

Also, I suggest you do HIIT workout as well (can't remember whether I've mentioned this to you before lol).

Last but not least, when you dun - make it an interval run: 1min fast pace, 30sec low pace and then increase it again etc
sweet_pez
post Sep 20 2013, 09:37 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Sep 18 2013, 06:42 PM)
My colleague lost weight by exercise and separate protein/ carb  diet i.e. in one meal say lunch only take protein and dinner only carb.

Anyone tried this diet and what is the result?
It doesn't matter! End of the day how much you ate overall is the total calories you have consumed.

QUOTE(rikusakurai @ Sep 19 2013, 06:38 PM)
well, im on diet too...my workout plans are even worst... im managed to lose 15kg in 2 month and half and my eating plan are just eat veggies twice a day.. if i can do, why u cant? sorry... wanna make u keep motivate! haha smile.gif

Btw im lose from 103 kg to 87kg  smile.gif
And you have no idea that your 'diet' is not right. Don't ask someone else to follow the wrong advice.

You need a balanced meal - meat/ eggs/ tofu (protein), vege, fruits, rice/ other types of carbs etc - to keep your body nourished.
sweet_pez
post Sep 23 2013, 10:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(angellus_riku @ Sep 20 2013, 04:51 PM)
I understand that too. I lost 20kg in 2 months back when i was in college, but the diet was SUPER UNHEALTHY (only 1 slice of bread and 1 tomato for the whole day). I wouldn't suggest that to anyone.
(that was approximately 90kg to 70kg)

Now that age has caught up (late 20s ady now LOL) and i'm at 76kg, it's kinda harder to lose the weight.
So i'm trying around methods to lose the excess. I'm looking at 66kg first as ideal weight. If i can achieve that, then i'll lower it to another target goal.

While it is awesome that you manage to lose that much in 2 months, i'd strongly suggest that you slowly increase your food intake.
My personal experience was I had hair loss, brittle nails, irregular menstruals and also VERY CRANKY MOOD.

So yeah, i'm really motivated to lose weight, but not in too short a time. (MY SKIN HAS TERRIBLE STRETCH MARKS NOW T^T)

Thanks for the motivation ya. smile.gif
really really appreciate it~! XD

PS : lately i included 'cheat meals' into my diet. Just so my body doesn't go into 'survival mode'. I don't want the weight to bounce back that much when i try to increase my calorie intake once i've achieve my target weight. smile.gif So far so good, 2 weeks into the diet, i've already lost roughly 1 - 2 kgs. smile.gif
It happens because you're lacking nutrients. Seriously, lucky you didn't do it long term.

Anyway congratz to you for losing 1-2kg in recent weeks, all the best in the coming months! You will notice your weight loss slow down after awhile but don't give up. Change your workout routine or tweak it a little.

QUOTE(Go_up @ Sep 21 2013, 02:24 PM)
my weight now is 64kg +/- 0.4kg.

Because I am dancer i want my weight to be 60kg, its hard for me to lose, because i did take 3 regular meals / days.

Morning: Friend Kuey Tiao ( oily sometimes sad.gif )
Afternoon: Mix rice
Evening: Pan Pee or mix rice

I ate too much? I exercise almost every night ( 6 packs training), but the outcome is close to none.

Please anyone suggest a meal table for me, I would like to lose weight !
doh.gif first thing first, i hope you don't take char kuey teow daily. Replace it with Oats. Otherwise 2 boiled eggs + bread or something simple like porridge. More easily available option is bread (though not the best food around).

Mix rice is hard to comment. It depends on the dishes you take but generally it's pretty oily. If you must, select the steam/ boil options.

By the way what sort of "6 packs training" do you do?
sweet_pez
post Sep 24 2013, 09:04 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Go_up @ Sep 23 2013, 08:36 PM)
I dont wan eat bread as breakfast anymore because its not full for me and more expensive than Mee, Meehun etc, btw now i eat Biscuis and milo as breakfast only. Because morning maybe i intake too much oily breakfast.

I hope I don wan to eat egg daily, i dont wan more protein go into my body. Can u suggest another meal menu? Like Milk+ cereal? ( but some ppl said cereal fat alot  rclxub.gif )

Now Dinner got Apple, Vitagen. After 1 hour will eat biscuit (quite ok and tasty one, will full if eat more ) and Milo as glucose supply. Coz I need energy to do train six pack.

I juz wan remove and if possible reduce abdomen fat
Dude you got ALL your priorities wrong.

1. Biscuit and Milo is sugar packed. It is NOT a healthy breakfast despite what the advertisement make you believe.
2. Bread is more expensive than mee or mihun? You want cheap alternative? OATS. They keep you full and it's CHEAP. So don't make anymore excuses about your breakfast.
3. What the F is wrong with protein?
4. Some cereal has high content of sugar, which when consumed and unused, will store as fat. So you have got to check the sugar content before you buy if you want to consume.
5. doh.gif omg Vitagen is too sweet (even if you take the less sugar version). You're taking in too much sugar in a day, did you know? So many biscuits. STOP eating your biscuits and you will see improvement.

Yes you need ENERGY to train your SIX PACK but you're consuming TOO MUCH SUGAR and they are stored as FAT because you're not using as much energy as you should (based on assumption that you haven't lost any weight).

and AGAIN, what sort of SIX PACK WORKOUT are you doing? No one here is going to copy or whatever. Some seniors might be able to point out what you're doing RIGHT, WRONG or HOW to be more EFFECTIVE in your training.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0670sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:46 AM