Supplementation discussion and review thread V2, Give your opinion!

XlimShady
post Apr 12 2012, 02:03 PM

94 posts

Animal Cut sounds really good. I said 'sound'. Anyone here using that care to share? Really as effictive as they say it is ? I'm looking to get more ripped now, got some excess fat at my stomach and around it which I want to eliminate so i can see my abs. Currently going on low carbs but if this things works i'm willing to give it a try too.

This post has been edited by XlimShady: Apr 12 2012, 02:11 PM
XlimShady
post Apr 14 2012, 04:24 PM

94 posts

Hey guys, which is best fish oil for with reasonable price? I'm currently looking at ON fish oil. Price is quite ok but don't see anyone selling.

This post has been edited by XlimShady: Apr 14 2012, 05:05 PM
XlimShady
post Jun 6 2012, 10:37 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 29 2012, 07:30 PM)
Guys, currently I still in progress gaining weight.

After consumed 2 packages of BSN Truemass, I gained from 54 - 59kg.

But I notice I start gaining some tummy fat too.

Now my Weight Gainer is finished, should I continue consume weight gainer or it's time to change to whey protein ?

I workout 3 days/week.

I'm 175cm,59kg.

Please advice.
That is bad..... i gained 4kg from 1 bag of Serious mass. 55kg - 59, almost 60kg. that was my first bag.

I suggest you continue with your mass gainer ( that's what i did) but make sure you are eating real food also. A lot. As you get heavier you will have to eat more and more in order to keep growing.

When bulking sure to gain some fat, you can minimise that with cardio.

This post has been edited by XlimShady: Jun 6 2012, 10:41 PM
XlimShady
post Jun 8 2012, 09:56 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ Jun 8 2012, 12:28 AM)
If I'm you, I'd stay FAR FAR FAR away from weight/mass gainer.

Its too expensive and not worth your time in KL. It is "cheaper" than whey but that's because 50% is sugar and dextrose - rubbish carbs to increase cals.

The only way it would be worth is if you have a super-fast metabolism or a pro-athlete training schedule and need huge amounts of calories.

Just buy whey and go eat nasi lemak special later - cheaper and whole food provide a better boost. Or alternatively go buy a huge bag of white sugar and mix few scoops with your whey shake - it comes out the same macro wise plus Govt subsidised your shake too.  smile.gif
Personal preference I guess. It worked for me and my brother. I know there's a lot of carbs in mass gainers but 50% sugar is a little exaggerated? Sometimes it helps as an instant meal if you really don't have to time to eat / cook to meet the your daily calorie requirement.

Of course we're not talking about taking a mass gainer for long term. Only for bulking and gaining size. After that definitely have to switch to real food. I've personally stopped for about 5 months now. Trying Mucle Juice after this for my next bulk.

I do know people who die die won't take mass gainer and I respect your opinion.

This post has been edited by XlimShady: Jun 8 2012, 09:57 PM
XlimShady
post Jun 16 2012, 03:28 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Jun 15 2012, 01:19 PM)
Just an update. Decided to get from fellow LYN-er called YoNgZ. No doubt it's pricier but he has stock in hand whereas "Bodybuildingasian" doesn't show ready stock in website and read about other LYN-ers comments bout his unreliable service. sad.gif Thanks again mates! biggrin.gif
I always buy from him. His price is a little more than online stores but he trains at the same gym as me. LOL. Trusted seller. Whatsapp him, he will reply very fast.
XlimShady
post Jun 21 2012, 11:55 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(gannicholas @ Jun 19 2012, 09:57 PM)
Apparently mlik + whey protein isnt good? Cause our stomach digest whey protein fast, digest milk slow hence, we'll burn our cash on whey protein. Isit true?
If you read the labels on your protein powder some actually recommend you to drink it with milk as well........

This post has been edited by XlimShady: Jun 21 2012, 11:55 AM
XlimShady
post Jul 1 2012, 07:19 PM

94 posts

Looks like we got another GNC victim here.

Buy from outside seller bro, can get around rm170-180 without having to have some membership.
XlimShady
post Jul 3 2012, 01:37 PM

94 posts

Hey guys, FYI MusclesUp just restocked. Get what you want before the finish stock again.

http://www.musclesup.com/index.php
XlimShady
post Jul 9 2012, 01:13 PM

94 posts

Just started taking Optimen. Damn, seriously makes you pee NEON Yellow. No kidding.
XlimShady
post Jul 9 2012, 09:35 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Jul 9 2012, 03:03 PM)
Drink more water. You obviously haven't tried Animal Pak.
What colour is the 'animal pak pee'? Just curious. The first time I pee after taking the pill is always very yellow. after that ok. I only take 2 per day tho. 3 is a little excessive IMO.
XlimShady
post Jul 13 2012, 01:09 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(DJJD @ Jul 13 2012, 12:12 AM)
A lot of it is slick marketing and meaningless.

Think of many of the BBing advertisements and blurbs on the canisters as Apple ads.

They hold just about as much truth.  brows.gif

ETA: Let's face it, using BSN True Mass will not make you Ronnie Coleman no matter how many kgs you ingest a day.  biggrin.gif
Hehehehee, no way you can become as big as Ronnie naturally. flex.gif
XlimShady
post Jul 18 2012, 11:13 PM

94 posts

Skull crushers are really harsh on your joints. Would advice doing other alternative exercises for triceps.
XlimShady
post Aug 1 2012, 12:34 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Aug 1 2012, 10:32 AM)
does creatine have immediate effect? no right?
Before this I also thought that you must take your creatine before workout. After more reading, turns out that the time you take it is not as important as how you take it. Once your body is saturated with creatine, you simply need 5-10 grams per day to maintain the saturation.

Conclusion: Take it with a sweet drink any time of the say. once/ twice a day up to you.

I take it in the morning with my nescafe.
XlimShady
post Aug 2 2012, 06:04 PM

94 posts

I think you need some healthy carbs in your lunch and dinner. Like potatoes or small amounts or rice.... Your carb intake is very low.
XlimShady
post Aug 15 2012, 12:52 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 14 2012, 10:41 PM)
I have tried both Dymatize and Prolab creatine. Dymatize is slightly cheaper but doesn't mix well so it could be quite 'sandy' if you know what I mean. Prolab is slightly more expensive but I prefer it as it mixes well, plus it is from Creapure.

Just dump it in your mouth and down it with whichever drink you use. No wastage.
XlimShady
post Aug 29 2012, 10:42 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Aug 29 2012, 11:46 AM)
Anyone here on testosterone booster? I wanna know how effective it is. Very tempting.. Any side effects etc?
If you're a teenager or below 30+ should have no effect. Your test levels should be at your peak levels now. Already max, no point boosting.

XlimShady
post Sep 1 2012, 12:50 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(kubuk @ Aug 31 2012, 10:49 PM)
Possible for my balls to produce higher than the average test levels? Like a mild steroid effect except induced by my body itself or there's a cap to natural test production?
No, i don't think so. Test booster will only boost till your body's maximum natural level of test. Won't go any higher than the natural rate unless its roids.
XlimShady
post Oct 2 2012, 03:39 PM

94 posts

Anyone here taking green tea extract? Just green tea extract. According to research it will help burn body fat 17% more effectively. (bb.com)

And its cheap 50 ringgit for 100 pills, 1 per day only. Most of the fat burners have a high percentage of this also. Since i'm on a cut now i'm considering to try this. Help me burn out that few more % of body fat!
XlimShady
post Oct 31 2012, 10:58 PM

94 posts

I notice protein prices are kinda slowly dropping..... buying dymatize elite whey 10lbs for 270 only.
XlimShady
post Nov 24 2012, 11:21 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(sickboy @ Nov 24 2012, 12:22 AM)
Green Magnitude running out soon.

Any recommend on other creatine blends? Cellmass?
Blend is just an excuse to charge you more. Just buy any creatine monohydrate (pure, no extra rubbish). 1 kg around rm100 can last you for at leat 6 months. 5-10 grams per day enough.

0.1045sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:24 PM