126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Ka Ken
post Jan 9 2007, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jan 8 2007, 05:55 PM)
oh i saw it last time in midvalley... i think they very smart ah... can turn a race car and into a crocodile... very interesting and creative! besides the crocodile really fits into the car le... hehe!  rclxms.gif i wonder wat does the crocodile mean to the team?

well it costs 100 above... i know its very expensive for this kinda quality and this kinda scale model... juz a hobby... hehe!

haha... ermm... not a fan of him lar... juz kinda like his character and style in the movie after i watched the classical bond movies last time... funny yet evil yet unbeatable laugh.gif
true..no idea how they can turn it into a 'racing crocodile' haha but I bought it because it used to be selling at RM129.90 last time..so it's more than 50% discount now..I will post some pictures about this car smile.gif

talking about 007,I once saw in Nikko KLCC (last time) one AA Lotus Esprit Model(mini submarine) used for the 007 show 'The spy who loved me'.Very accurate but $$ hehe.Dont see any now though..regret didnt buy cry.gif

R34: I was told there are some shops selling car models in Berjaya Times Square.There's one called ToyKar and Time Zone if I am not wrong.They sell both AA and Kyosho models.Time Zone has more in Hot Works and D1 drift models.

Jasonist
post Jan 9 2007, 10:10 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

last time i saw this Casino Royale Aston Martin in Amcorp Mall... its a figure hobby shop... unfortunately the shop is closed... i wonder y the shop oways close when i go there... gosh... are they really doing business???
Ka Ken
post Jan 9 2007, 11:07 AM

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jan 9 2007, 10:10 AM)
last time i saw this Casino Royale Aston Martin in Amcorp Mall... its a figure hobby shop... unfortunately the shop is closed... i wonder y the shop oways close when i go there... gosh... are they really doing business???
oh izit on the 2nd floor which sells mostly figurines? That shop always close wan..but they do put a notice asking you to go to their main shop in 1Utama (new wing) As for the Amcorp Mall..you really need to know their operating time as I have not been inside that shop before (always close whistling.gif )

There is also a similar shop in Low Yat Plaza selling figures and a small portion of scale models.. smile.gif

Jasonist: Have you done any 3D Dioramas before? My next plan is to make a mini diorama together with my newly built Tamiya Peugeout 405 Paris Dakar rally car with sand,stones and picture background icon_idea.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 9 2007, 11:59 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Jan 9 2007, 11:07 AM)
oh izit on the 2nd floor which sells mostly figurines? That shop always close wan..but they do put a notice asking you to go to their main shop in 1Utama (new wing) As for the Amcorp Mall..you really need to know their operating time as I have not been inside that shop before (always close  whistling.gif )

There is also a similar shop in Low Yat Plaza selling figures and a small portion of scale models..  smile.gif

Jasonist: Have you done any 3D Dioramas before? My next plan is to make a mini diorama together with my newly built Tamiya Peugeout 405 Paris Dakar rally car with sand,stones and picture background  icon_idea.gif
1 utama got hobby shop? located at which floor de? all i remember there got a tamiya underground shop and toy city le...

haha i don have the talent and skills to make dioramas lar laugh.gif ... my models' diorama is my cabinet nia... hehe! but i really admire those who make very nice backgrounds for their die cast... wat i heard mostly from these ppl, they are model kit builders... tats y they really know how to design backgrounds for their models...

im really curious to know, wat are the major ingredients to make these dioramas?

im looking forward to see ur photo post of ur dakar rally model! thumbup.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jan 9 2007, 12:38 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Jan 9 2007, 09:36 AM)
R34: I was told there are some shops selling car models in Berjaya Times Square.There's one called ToyKar and Time Zone if I am not wrong.They sell both AA and Kyosho models.Time Zone has more in Hot Works and D1 drift models.
kewl but 2 bad i wont b going up 2 KL this time blush.gif i hope the shop wont close down oh when come up flex.gif
Ka Ken
post Jan 9 2007, 02:09 PM

The hobby shop sells numerous categories of models from figurines,collectables and some small section of scale models.Their main focus is more on figurines and 3D dioramas like the Matrix or the Star Wars Ep3 fight scene..If I am not wrong it is located at either 2 or 3rd floor in New Wing,1Utama (near the entrance to Parkson) but for serious collectors of AA and car models,I wont really recommend that shop cos they have limited models,sometimes none.. mega_shok.gif

actually i am also trying my luck in diorama cos I also have not much experience in making one..so far as I know I will need the below for my paris dakar car:

1)color wallpaper for background use (preferably attached to a stand)
2) rocks,sands for the surface
3) some plasticine & dried twigs/branches
4) figures?
5) some strong cardboard for the background

Jasonist : Have a look at this sample rclxms.gif

and also this website : http://www.tamiya.com/english/pachi_digital/index.htm

R34: I also hope they dont close the shop so fast haha icon_idea.gif

raptorclans
post Jan 9 2007, 03:51 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Jan 9 2007, 02:09 PM)
The hobby shop sells numerous categories of models from figurines,collectables and some small section of scale models.Their main focus is more on figurines and 3D dioramas like the Matrix or the Star Wars Ep3 fight scene..If I am not wrong it is located at either 2 or 3rd floor in New Wing,1Utama (near the entrance to Parkson) but for serious collectors of AA and car models,I wont really recommend that shop cos they have limited models,sometimes none..  mega_shok.gif

actually i am also trying my luck in diorama cos I also have not much experience in making one..so far as I know I will need the below for my paris dakar car:

4) figures?

Jasonist : Have a look at this sample  rclxms.gif

R34: I also hope they dont close the shop so fast haha icon_idea.gif
hey dat's really nice! more personalised this way thumbup.gif

in 1u still got tamiya shop ar? i can't seem 2 find it... the old one become action city cry.gif

Jasonist
post Jan 9 2007, 06:10 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Jan 9 2007, 02:09 PM)
If I am not wrong it is located at either 2 or 3rd floor in New Wing,1Utama (near the entrance to Parkson) but for serious collectors of AA and car models,I wont really recommend that shop cos they have limited models,sometimes none..  mega_shok.gif

4) figures?

Jasonist : Have a look at this sample  rclxms.gif

shocking.gif my oh my... this is a nice diorama! is this ur masterpiece? the background really amazing! and the gal... haha! laugh.gif btw, inside the car got driver and co-driver... is tis a die cast or model kit?

thanks for showing the website... this is a very nice website! thumbup.gif btw, they only allow for model kits posting ya?

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jan 9 2007, 06:20 PM
Cheesenium
post Jan 10 2007, 12:11 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Wow,nice model.

Anyway,can i know how much is it cost for an Autoart GTR model cars?Feel like getting one GTR car this year.Got sick of exotic adi.
be@rbrick
post Jan 10 2007, 12:16 AM

61 posts

Hi all,
Please feel free to browse my thread at

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=391091&hl=

if you guys wanna import diecast from Japan.

Jasonist
post Jan 10 2007, 10:37 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Cheesenium: i think the price will cost at least RM260 and above... last time i saw this white R34 V-SPEC II tat cost RM260, but it lacks of window glasses... u have to be very lucky enough to find one in the market now coz according to autoart, most of these GTRs are sold out or out of stock, especially on R34s. but they seem to be releasing new GTR R34s soon... one is a white upgraded version of GTR V-SPEC II (which now includes window glasses) and the 2005 complete version of NISMO Z-Tune.

R32s are produced in special editions by autoart, so they cost more, which is more than RM300.

btw, wat type of GTR ur interested to purchase? R32? R34?

be@rbrick: nice one... now we got an easier source to get kyosho cars... biggrin.gif
Ka Ken
post Jan 10 2007, 06:04 PM

Jasonist: This is actually a plastic model by Tamiya and I am trying to do one for my paris dakar rally car smile.gif I am not too sure about posting die cast models but you can enquire or try your luck..who knows.. tongue.gif

raptor: There is a Tamiya shop located at the car park level of 1Utama ( They call it Tamiya Underground)It's at the new wing section.Go check it out smile.gif They have a good collection of model kits and R/C cars for sale.This is actually a SG co.Their HQ is in SG..Dont forget to visit ToyCity also..

AutoArt 1:18 R32 white,silver or grey V-Spec II selling in SG for SGD155 if I am not wrong..

Jasonist
post Jan 10 2007, 06:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Jan 10 2007, 06:04 PM)
Jasonist: This is actually a plastic model by Tamiya and I am trying to do one for my paris dakar rally car smile.gif I am not too sure about posting die cast models but you can enquire or try your luck..who knows.. tongue.gif

haha its ok lar, i think they only allow for plastic model kits from tamiya, don think they will be happy if suddenly comes out an autoart die cast car... laugh.gif but i really like the photos posted in the website...
Cheesenium
post Jan 10 2007, 08:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Not very sure which GTR i want but im definitely not getting Skyline.I'll wait if they are releasing new GTRs.

Must get my 1st Autoart.
Jasonist
post Jan 11 2007, 11:54 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

this is the difference between the newly released autoart R34 V-Spec II and the upgraded version.

user posted imageuser posted image
this is original version of V-SPEC II (without window glasses)

user posted imageuser posted image
and this is the upgraded version of the same skyline model... (includes window glasses)
Ka Ken
post Jan 11 2007, 05:21 PM

[quote=Jasonist,Jan 11 2007, 11:54 AM]
this is the difference between the newly released autoart R34 V-Spec II and the upgraded version.

nice pic and description Jasonist..so u have any one of them? biggrin.gif

raptorclans
post Jan 11 2007, 05:27 PM

333 posts

nice r34... i can see that the interior's slightly more detailed... but the fabric seems different... maybe it's just me tongue.gif
Jasonist
post Jan 11 2007, 06:01 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

Ka Ken: haha i own the nismo z-tune one (early 2001 version)... previously posted in this thread too...

raptorclans: well ur rite, as more details are added into the newer version of this GTR... so the price will be much higher than the previous version. for those who wana buy one, think twice before deciding on which version ur really interested to purchase lor... smile.gif

i personally like the one with window glasses on coz the interior wont get much dusty and u don need to be so headache when cleaning the interior and the seats... laugh.gif
Ka Ken
post Jan 11 2007, 11:08 PM

[quote=Jasonist,Jan 11 2007, 06:01 PM]
Ka Ken: haha i own the nismo z-tune one (early 2001 version)... previously posted in this thread too...

wow..good good..that is actually a masterpiece drool.gif hehe

anyway..i have 3 pictures here.Bought the Audi R8 @ RM49.90 made by Maisto.I like the way they paint the model hehe tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Ka Ken: Jan 11 2007, 11:10 PM
Jasonist
post Jan 11 2007, 11:30 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

from wat i see the engine is very detail ya? this car seems to be worthy buy... creative and brilliant work here! rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0231sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:55 AM