Ka Ken: wow looks like the stock baru arrive ya??? would be interested if the price is right...
garagesell: wat is the model le???
Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!
Jun 19 2007, 06:06 PM
1,176 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Memesia |
notyboysn: RM??? where u got the model???
Ka Ken: wow looks like the stock baru arrive ya??? would be interested if the price is right... garagesell: wat is the model le??? |
Jun 20 2007, 11:33 AM
so how bout the kyosho shop in BTS??? any new stock arrived there? i tot the shop there should have more new arrival models since they are authorized kyosho dealer...
Jun 20 2007, 06:18 PM
Ka Ken: hehe thanks ya!
notyboysn: hey tats nice le... carbon bodywork??? |
Jun 23 2007, 11:39 AM
cam5229: nice collection!!!
Mclaren: yea... last time i saw a yellow Ferari F430 model in kch here is in this kinda package de... its a transparent plastic tube... very nice packaging though, wonder if its any special edition or wat de... gye325: the maker of this model i think is directly from toyota factory... this model is so detailed tat even the gas door can be opened... price is of coz stunning... u found this model sold in malaysia??? |
Jun 23 2007, 09:30 PM
haha... and welcome to the thread... juz share ur experience with die cast collection... any ideas are most appreciated! but die cast hobby is quite expensive in malaysia here ah? from wat u guys mentioned for the price from sg really a huge difference... no wonder i oso found tat most collectors from foreign countries have huge collection in their cabinets... its juz endless to count their 1/18 models!!! haih... different countries different life...
This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jun 24 2007, 12:16 AM |
Jun 24 2007, 09:52 PM
hariray: welcome to the thread...!!! would be nice if u show us the pics here... thanks!
Mclaren: my estimated price for this packaged model will be RM2XX kua... even the tauke oso didnt dare to stick on the price tag for the model... haha! gye325: nice one... how much u got ur f50 last time? |
Jun 25 2007, 07:07 PM
hokuan: welcome! im sure u can post anything regarding die cast metal no matter are bikes or cars... hey nice bike collection u got there... wat are the brands for this bikes? Jackygwh should be pleased by now...
gye325: eh cool le... u mean like assembly kit? juz like the model kit one? AssKicker: nice one! u start ur collection on american muscles? how much u got the mustang and ford gt? where u got them? nice combination of american machines... Cheesenium: hmm... how bout the version 8 one le? maybe the version 9 is more expensive lor... |
Jun 26 2007, 11:42 AM
hokuan: tesco? haha i tot is the hypermarket...
gye325: yea assembly models are nice as we manage to learn a bit from the car... but seldom got diecast assembly kit le... hotworks, maisto are the only diecast model kit i know so far... AssKicker: aiksss! y they wana raise price again? materials increase perhaps... how long do u wait for ur model to arrive since u order from ebay... the ford gt on RM300 consider very reasonable to me... |
Jun 26 2007, 06:57 PM
have u guys ever wonder if we display our precious car models on cabinet for a long period, the rubber tyres might get FLAT??? by then the tyres wont look so nice since it got flat izit? and have u ever wonder y the models oways being screwed on a plastic tray which the tyres are never being 'landed' on the plastic tray, instead they will leave a little gap between the tyres and the tray... should be some reason y they wont let the tyres touch the tray rite???
according to wat i got from a car model collector, he wont let his models tyres touch the 'ground' coz he fears the tyres might get flat one day since the display is for long term... which is a serious issue for us die cast collectors... so he recommend me to use sth to jack up the models to prevent the tyres from touching the floor... so wat i got is this - THE FLOATING DISPLAY, i did it on my every 1/18 car model... the materials used to jack up the models juz stick somewhere underneath the car after the model being jack up, no worries for the tyres got flatten (in case) whaa-laa this is wat i call "floating display" hope to share this idea with u... its ur choice whether to believe o not lar, coz juz in case i don wan my models tyres got flatten nia... |
Jun 26 2007, 07:37 PM
i have no idea le... tats wat i heard from a collector told me de... but i wont take the risk lor... but juz imagine a diecast metal body only got four rubber tyres to support the weight, sometimes this thing is hard to say de...
Jun 27 2007, 12:27 PM
maybe oso le... anyway, juz now i saw this ferrari model in a tube box from hotwheels in tun jugah tat mclaren post it on the thread last time... the price is RM229! and the yellow F430 is there le... very nice quality compared to mine, oso mint in the tube box... price is not found...
Jun 27 2007, 07:08 PM
Ka Ken: welcome...
notyboysn: as for me, i use eraser cut into square shapes, then wrap them with black sticker, as u can see from the pic of my previous post lor... |
Jun 28 2007, 10:54 AM
yup, the 250 GTO but in silver color got sell there... and oso a yellow F430... all in tube package... amazing!
Jun 29 2007, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 28 2007, 01:26 PM) @jasonist: well its juz eraser being cut into cubes and wrap in black stickers... u can use ur own idea to jack up ur models if u wish to do so... coz i have no proof tat the models' tyres will get flat for long term display...What is that black thing that you use to put under the car? None of my model's tyres got flatten,so far.Except my lambo's tyre got stick to the spray paint on my display cabinet. Maybe that only happen to Maisto since their tyre are soft. |
Jul 3 2007, 05:53 PM
AssKicker: nice mustang... and the v8 vantage... i think aston should look in dark colors like this one, then baru look supercool... don u think so?
Jackygwh: here the ae86 sold for RM3XX... |
Jul 4 2007, 06:06 PM
AssKicker: yea... supercool lar... wonder here got sell transformers die cast robots from the movies one hoh?
Jackygwh: yup... too bad its from the original version... and too bad aa cant get the license of initial d, instead the license being grabbed by jada toys... This post has been edited by Jasonist: Jul 4 2007, 06:07 PM |
Jul 4 2007, 11:58 PM
yea... very cool lar the camaro... i think the new camaro is a concept car??? or izit on production oredi??? it looks really concept n futuristic... i wonder if we have hasbro toys sold here... wat i found is tat only hasbro produces these models...
btw, does burger king offers any promotion on transformers goodies??? heard tat burger king is the official fast food for transformers... n too bad tat kch here has no burger king... |
Jul 5 2007, 11:04 AM
hmm... i have no experience in purchasing kyosho models since i don have one yet... so cant give any comments...
btw, does anyone know where can we go to if we wish to check out this aa, kyosho, f1 die cast models in singapore??? |
Jul 5 2007, 11:10 AM
wow... merc fans here... the only different cars i saw are ferrari and lambo... sure these both cars are special to u too...
Jul 6 2007, 12:31 AM
wow... it seems to be hard enough to find a 1/18 scale aa veyron here ah? even aa website oso has oredi out of stock for this model... btw, does anyone know where can we check out some die cast models in the hobby shops around singapore???
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:46 AM |