Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!
myke
Sep 14 2007, 11:16 PM

went to Toycity today... there is Kyosho 575GTC if not mistaken RM399... but viperleon9 mentioned RM499!! damn i should have bought it. The color from the box is RED but inside is MATT black finish. Detailing is damn great!. Worth to collect this model? if RM399?
Cheesenium
Sep 15 2007, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Sep 14 2007, 05:28 PM) the special edition is RM 99.90 rite ? my friend bought a gallardo....  not bad la... i see the car is ok but the interior quality u better dun go and compare la... but the car shape is ... perfect ?  light also real.... rear light also not bad... for such price la.... they are satisfied with it  so good loh so for those who are more affordable then we go for AA or kysho or minichamp loh  ... but maisto can satisfied those who are poorer  True,AA and Kyosho is damn expensive.I think i'll save more to buy one or 2 for a year.
-vip3rleon9-
Sep 15 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Sep 14 2007, 11:16 PM) went to Toycity today... there is Kyosho 575GTC if not mistaken RM399... but viperleon9 mentioned RM499!! damn i should have bought it. The color from the box is RED but inside is MATT black finish. Detailing is damn great!. Worth to collect this model? if RM399? yo..  eh? OU's ToyCity right? RM399? if it's a Matt Black 575GTC @ RM399, i think i'll go tmrw to grab it..  you sure it's RM399 and not RM499?
myke
Sep 16 2007, 12:20 AM

yo..  eh? OU's ToyCity right? RM399? if it's a Matt Black 575GTC @ RM399, i think i'll go tmrw to grab it..  you sure it's RM399 and not RM499?  [/quote] MV Toycity..i might be wrong. but no harm to check it out since ther is only 1 unit left, i tot all kyosho price are the same there.
-vip3rleon9-
Sep 16 2007, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(myke @ Sep 16 2007, 12:20 AM) MV Toycity..i might be wrong. but no harm to check it out since ther is only 1 unit left, i tot all kyosho price are the same there. hmm.. i'll see when's the next time i go to OU/MV.. really gotta check it out..  why didn't you get it then?
myke
Sep 16 2007, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Sep 16 2007, 01:35 AM) hmm.. i'll see when's the next time i go to OU/MV.. really gotta check it out..  why didn't you get it then?  i prefer red.  and saving $$ for any new AA.
Jasonist
Sep 19 2007, 09:34 PM
quiet thread... any new discovery? new models found... in the web??? in the market??? anyone hear sunstar models? ever see this brand sold in ur market?
-vip3rleon9-
Sep 19 2007, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(myke @ Sep 16 2007, 11:03 AM) i prefer red.  and saving $$ for any new AA. rare matt black and you prefer red.. mannn..  anyway, what are you guys aiming for? might be looking for a Viper Coupe..
Cheesenium
Sep 19 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Jasonist @ Sep 19 2007, 09:34 PM) quiet thread... any new discovery? new models found... in the web??? in the market??? anyone hear sunstar models? ever see this brand sold in ur market? I just got 2 new cars few weeks ago.Havent got time to take pictures. My brother also got a new car.He say he'll post it up after his test. I think i have seen Sunstar.Their car's quality is about the same as AA,if im not wrong.
Jasonist
Sep 20 2007, 10:49 AM
yup... they are more in classical cars... but oso produce some modern rally cars, the most popular among them should be the impreza 2006 WRC... quality wise is not bad as they include window glasses as well...   this is one nice model of sunstar and compared to aa on the right... still, the quality differs a bit especially on the headlights... aa's headlights are much better... pics courtesy of grand prix legends... i saw one sold here for more than RM260... This post has been edited by Jasonist: Sep 20 2007, 10:51 AM
Cheesenium
Sep 20 2007, 02:40 PM
I saw the car in Toycity before.The head lights and tail lights looks quite bad,IMO.
zefflodo
Sep 20 2007, 03:43 PM

guys need help  wanna get my very first AA......1/18...... i wanna know how much is the normal price for the GT rally car and normal car price range????.......thanks
Yukaeshi
Sep 20 2007, 04:35 PM
Maisto's 1:18 scale Porsche Cayman S is so lovely though, especially the tyres/rims/brake clips- so detailed  But for other Maisto cars... yeah... quite bad quality. Anyone into Choro-Qs? I think they're really awesome
zefflodo
Sep 20 2007, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Sep 20 2007, 04:35 PM) Maisto's 1:18 scale Porsche Cayman S is so lovely though, especially the tyres/rims/brake clips- so detailed  But for other Maisto cars... yeah... quite bad quality. Anyone into Choro-Qs? I think they're really awesome  yeap me collect some...but last time damn mahal......oops OT pula
Cheesenium
Sep 21 2007, 11:29 AM
Frankly saying,Maisto does have a few good cars like most of their Porsche,Mercedes,one of the Jeep 4WD(my brother has it,it looks quite nice compare to other Maisto cars) and Hummer H2.Their Lamborghini is also not bad but if you compare it AA,it's crap.
Jasonist
Sep 21 2007, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 21 2007, 11:29 AM) Frankly saying,Maisto does have a few good cars like most of their Porsche,Mercedes,one of the Jeep 4WD(my brother has it,it looks quite nice compare to other Maisto cars) and Hummer H2.Their Lamborghini is also not bad but if you compare it AA,it's crap. yea... i agree u with this... the porsche carrera i purchase is one good example... the quality is considered acceptable... they even use special metallic paint for the model, the interior oso has a real leather feeling... the most disappointed part which maisto often has is the headlights, however they did a good job on the headlights on the porsche...
the only poor parts of this carrera gt are the fake looking disc brake with poorly painted calipers and the gear knob is too big and omos reach the rear view mirror...
Yukaeshi
Sep 21 2007, 10:20 PM
I saw a model of the Porsche Cayman S in TRU... it is in one word: Excellent  Love the details on it- rims, brake clips, interior, headlights... hard to believe it's a Maisto. RM 109.90 though... lol.
zefflodo
Sep 21 2007, 10:41 PM

hmm where all the taiko in thread?????
mindkiller6610
Sep 23 2007, 04:45 AM
hi guys, wanted to have a die cast car model too.. i was looking for honda jazz / fit . anyone know where can i get it? the bigger the scale the better..  and which brand i should look for ?? for a high quality die cast model... maisto , jada toys?? Thanks
Jasonist
Sep 23 2007, 12:54 PM
welcome... high quality models no doubt are autoart, kyosho, hotworks as the main players in diecasts... CMC, BBR, Minichamps are oso high in quality too... but the availability in Malaysia here can be considered rare... maisto, jada toys are not belong to high quality, but they are affordable for diecast fans... so higher price for higher quality models and vice versa... if u have time, try to browse through the pages of this thread, u will find more important info that ur looking for...