126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Ka Ken
post Mar 3 2007, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 3 2007, 03:50 PM)
tamiya how much ?
rm9.90 per bottle..if got discount period (less 10%) so = RM9
butterflydarling
post Mar 3 2007, 04:57 PM

544 posts

thanx ka ken for submiting the surveys.. and can Jackygwh help me fill that in and mc laren too?

here is he link guys! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=421006
Cheesenium
post Mar 3 2007, 05:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Mar 3 2007, 04:57 PM)
thanx ka ken for submiting the surveys.. and can Jackygwh help me fill that in and mc laren too?

here is he link guys! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=421006
Done mine already. smile.gif
TSJackygwh
post Mar 3 2007, 11:48 PM

1,131 posts

y that thread is not u ?? hmm.gif

Ka Ken ... is there any black spray ? semi gloss black spray... i need tat sweat.gif cant use paint to paint large area and no airbrush...
myke
post Mar 4 2007, 12:27 AM

165 posts

my AE86...havent modify it to initial D version

Jasonist
post Mar 4 2007, 12:29 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

guys... check this out as aa will release it very soon... but dono when... the Nissan Skyline GTR R34 R-Tune... from wat i see, its basically using the 2001 Z-tune bodykit and nismo stripes, with different body color and rim color... so tats y it looks fresh and different from the z-tune... but very nice oso...! drool.gif

here is the 2001 z-tune, for a little comparison with the car above

Jyi
post Mar 4 2007, 12:38 AM

83 posts

I'm done with the survey smile.gif

Added on March 4, 2007, 12:42 amYup, I saw pics of that Skyline a few days ago. Fellow collectors were stunned by the awesome white wheels. Btw, this is definitely going to be very expensive in Nikko Mid Valley, so save up! The standard upgraded Skyline in either blue or pearl white is RM439 and no discount cause it's a new arrival! shocking.gif

P.s: Jasonist, the difference between the R-Tune and the Z-Tune is that the R-Tune is has about 450bhp while the wild Z-Tune has 500bhp and a suspension so sophisticated, it defines the laws of physics. The Z-Tune is also rather exclusive.

This post has been edited by Jyi: Mar 4 2007, 12:46 AM
TSJackygwh
post Mar 4 2007, 11:37 AM

1,131 posts

myke canot see ur car lehh....

woh Jasonist ... u stil wan kah ohmy.gif not enough meh? exp la the car

butterflydarling
post Mar 4 2007, 11:42 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 4 2007, 12:48 AM)

Ka Ken ... is there any black spray ?  semi gloss black spray... i need tat sweat.gif cant use paint to paint large area and no airbrush...
i use my friends account to creat..^^
thanx yea...and hank u jyi for filling in. it helps alot.

Added on March 4, 2007, 11:44 amoh yea, i need 2 more person to fill the survey form...pls spread the words for me?

This post has been edited by butterflydarling: Mar 4 2007, 11:44 AM
Cheesenium
post Mar 4 2007, 01:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Mar 4 2007, 11:42 AM)
i use my friends account to creat..^^
thanx yea...and hank u jyi for filling in. it helps alot.

Added on March 4, 2007, 11:44 amoh yea, i need 2 more person to fill the survey form...pls spread the words for me?
If you dont mind.I can ask my brother to fill one for you.
myke
post Mar 4 2007, 03:57 PM

165 posts

sorry bout pic error...
does any1 know where i can get up & down lift from hotworks?

Jasonist
post Mar 4 2007, 03:58 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 4 2007, 11:37 AM)
myke canot see ur car lehh....

woh Jasonist ... u stil wan kah ohmy.gif not enough meh?  exp la the car
haha... i will definitely buy it... if i got lots of money... laugh.gif

anyway, this time i will post my recent purchase model...
glad to have this 1/18 Aston Martin DB9 by Minichamps, James Bond's recent movie Casino Royale's DBS is based on this DB9. Price is much cheaper compared with aa, and quality is amazing, unfortunately no window glasses like aa has... so get dusty easily on the interior, and fake looking side signal indicators... so overall i will give 7.5 out of 10 to this model... this car has opened up my diecast expansion to the next level - the western exotic sports car rclxm9.gif

more photos after the jump:

happy chap goh mei!

This post has been edited by Jasonist: Mar 4 2007, 04:03 PM
myke
post Mar 4 2007, 04:01 PM

165 posts

sorry bout pic error...
does any1 know where i can get up & down lift from hotworks?

butterflydarling
post Mar 4 2007, 06:12 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 4 2007, 02:28 PM)
If you dont mind.I can ask my brother to fill one for you.
thank u...the more the merrier! rclxms.gif
Jyi
post Mar 4 2007, 07:09 PM

83 posts

Here's something for those that think RM329 for an AA Gallardo is worth buying.

Yes, I got mine for RM259 but that's 3 years ago.
This is how Nikko raises prices. And the gallardo's MSRP didn't increase.
IMHO, the best spot to buy decent/premium diecasts is Harbor Front Shopping Centre in Singapore, i was there during my SuperStar Virgo cruise (Virgo docked at Singapore Cruise Centre, which is linked to the mall). I managed to get the MC Carrera GT. Even the staff there are friendly and kind. Best of all, they at least know about what they're selling. I have a pic of the BBR Maserati MC12 and Kyosho 1:12 Ferrari F40, let me host them. smile.gif

There we go.
For those wondering where has the Trident's rear wing gone, it's in the box cause the two things on the car that hold it is rather fragile.
TSJackygwh
post Mar 5 2007, 09:16 AM

1,131 posts

sleep.gif berapa duit lagi ini ha Jasonist ?

myke : do u need customise Initial D decal ?? brows.gif

Jyi ! yeah tats the price i saw for gallardo .... it oni worth RM 250 ... not 300 ++ shocking.gif

Added on March 5, 2007, 9:24 ambtw Jyi ....... ur carrera GT oni SGD 100 ??

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Mar 5 2007, 09:24 AM
butterflydarling
post Mar 5 2007, 03:04 PM

544 posts

hey to all that has done the survey i would like to say thnak u. this wednesday will b my submission n end of this project. its really interesting for a gurl like me to learn bout big boys toys...and i feel its a really nice hobby to collect die cast cars...thank u once again to those who contribute info to me. and letting me spam this thread. =) see u guys!
Cheesenium
post Mar 5 2007, 04:25 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Mar 5 2007, 03:04 PM)
hey to all that has done the survey i would like to say thnak u. this wednesday will b my submission n end of this project. its really interesting for a gurl like me to learn bout big boys toys...and i feel its a really nice hobby to collect die cast cars...thank u once again to those who contribute info to me. and letting me spam this thread. =) see u guys!
Good luck. smile.gif

Alright,i have promised you guys sometime ago to post my custom made shelf.Here is it:

Now,i need to buy some AA to fill it up.

This is Maisto's Gallardo.The front and back "net" doesn't look as good as AA's one.Dont get the Maisto's Gallardo.Buy AA's one instead.

I have learnt my lesson.Im going to buy AA from now onwards.

EDIT:The picture are a bit blur. doh.gif Lousy phone camera.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 5 2007, 04:26 PM
TSJackygwh
post Mar 5 2007, 04:39 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Mar 5 2007, 03:04 PM)
rclxms.gif u know wat ?? thats my company name flex.gif i have register one license for selling and trading toys... company name is Big boys toys icon_rolleyes.gif

Cheesenium ah ha ha .... another guy stop buying Maisito tongue.gif btw nice shelf... how much ?? cool.gif

This post has been edited by Jackygwh: Mar 5 2007, 04:41 PM
Ka Ken
post Mar 5 2007, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 3 2007, 11:48 PM)

Ka Ken ... is there any black spray ?  semi gloss black spray... i need tat sweat.gif cant use paint to paint large area and no airbrush...
of course got semi gloss black.. spray from tamiya is about rm20 per can if not wrong icon_idea.gif

i am currently using the tamiya paint (not spray) since beh tahan di my cars all waiting to be fixed tongue.gif

jasonist: how much is the DB9? I was in 1U around CNY time..saw the DB9 by ERTL brand 1:18..rm250 in the comics shop near parkson(forgot the shop name but sell comic characters) ..but i think the minichamps would be a better buy leh..tht is an awesome car..

I also saw K.I.T.T (Knight Rider) with working headlights that move from left to right..price? haha upon enquiry whistling.gif

jyi: My colleague bought the BBR Maserati for SGD500++ drool.gif Is it far to go to Harbor City shopping complex from Orchard Road? Cos I would be there this coming June.Need to save up $$ thumbup.gif Is the prices reasonable in that shop?Cos I usually go to Meritus Mandarin

butterflydarling: Good luck and all the best in your assignment..btw..dont forget this thread ar..rmb to get urself a nice die-cast car.. rclxm9.gif

myke: havent really seen u here but welcome!! nice car..i am looking for one actually hehe

cheesenium: what lights u use for your shelf eh?

126 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:29 PM