Toys Diecast car model fans..Come on in., A thread for Toy Car Lovers ~~!!

Jyi
post Jan 28 2007, 06:08 PM

83 posts

Hello,

New member from Klang here. Onli 13 years old.
Have 18 cars currently but I'll list down my faves. smile.gif

All are in 1:18 scale.

1. Minichamps/PMA Porsche Carrera GT Guards red
2. AutoArt Aston martin V8 vantage Titanium Silver
3. AutoArt Ford GT yellow/black stripes
4. AutoArt Nissan 350Z Roadster Sunset Orange
5. AutoArt Bugatti EB 16.4 Veyron Show Car yellow/black
6. AutoArt Mazda RX-8 Lightning Yellow
7. AutoArt BMW M3 CSL Coupe Graphite Black
8. AutoArt Lamborghini Gallardo Coupe Silver
9. AutoArt Cadillac CTS-V Race Car #16 Angelilli

A pic of my latest and favourite car:

Minichamps/Paul's Model Art Porsche Carrera GT Gurads Red in 1:18 scale.

Those are my faves. My collection is pretty small. Saving up for some new additions for this year. Currently on my list is the AutoArt Upgraded Skyline GT-R in white and the AutoArt Koenigsegg CCX in black. Have to get these two to have a new list. I'm now very close to the Skyline! rclxm9.gif Then the CCX will be bought with Chinese New Year money! (hopefully along with another car)

P.s. Some great news for we collectors is that AutoArt has confirmed the Koenigsegg CCX in 3 colours (black/silver/yellow) in the Millennium line. It will be released by March (hopefully).

This post has been edited by Jyi: Jan 28 2007, 06:43 PM
Jyi
post Jan 31 2007, 10:09 PM

83 posts

Thanks, thanks for the welcomes. biggrin.gif
I don't have 18 AAs btw. The rest are Hotwheels, Motormax and Maisto. smile.gif
I'll post more pics when I'm off from school (during CNY, maybe?).
Looking at the upgraded Skyline and GT500 right now. Maybe I should start a theme? JGTC or Porsche 911 theme? Or Group C race cars theme? Give me your comments. smile.gif
Jyi
post Feb 25 2007, 11:11 PM

83 posts

AA BMW M3 CSL- Sapphire Black Metallic

Plus, here's a little spoiler. tongue.gif

My connection is really slow right now, so these are the only pics I can show you guys. I'll post more next week, cause of school.

cheers.gif

This post has been edited by Jyi: Feb 25 2007, 11:34 PM
Jyi
post Mar 4 2007, 12:38 AM

83 posts

I'm done with the survey smile.gif

Added on March 4, 2007, 12:42 amYup, I saw pics of that Skyline a few days ago. Fellow collectors were stunned by the awesome white wheels. Btw, this is definitely going to be very expensive in Nikko Mid Valley, so save up! The standard upgraded Skyline in either blue or pearl white is RM439 and no discount cause it's a new arrival! shocking.gif

P.s: Jasonist, the difference between the R-Tune and the Z-Tune is that the R-Tune is has about 450bhp while the wild Z-Tune has 500bhp and a suspension so sophisticated, it defines the laws of physics. The Z-Tune is also rather exclusive.

This post has been edited by Jyi: Mar 4 2007, 12:46 AM
Jyi
post Mar 4 2007, 07:09 PM

83 posts

Here's something for those that think RM329 for an AA Gallardo is worth buying.

Yes, I got mine for RM259 but that's 3 years ago.
This is how Nikko raises prices. And the gallardo's MSRP didn't increase.
IMHO, the best spot to buy decent/premium diecasts is Harbor Front Shopping Centre in Singapore, i was there during my SuperStar Virgo cruise (Virgo docked at Singapore Cruise Centre, which is linked to the mall). I managed to get the MC Carrera GT. Even the staff there are friendly and kind. Best of all, they at least know about what they're selling. I have a pic of the BBR Maserati MC12 and Kyosho 1:12 Ferrari F40, let me host them. smile.gif

There we go.
For those wondering where has the Trident's rear wing gone, it's in the box cause the two things on the car that hold it is rather fragile.
Jyi
post Mar 5 2007, 11:05 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Mar 5 2007, 09:16 AM)
sleep.gif berapa duit lagi ini ha Jasonist ?

myke : do u need customise Initial D decal ?? brows.gif

Jyi ! yeah tats the price i saw for gallardo .... it oni worth RM 250 ... not 300 ++ shocking.gif

Added on March 5, 2007, 9:24 ambtw Jyi ....... ur carrera GT oni SGD 100 ??
My Carrera GT is SGD185+20% discount. It's worth it. smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2007, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(Ka Ken @ Mar 5 2007, 04:53 PM)
of course got semi gloss black.. spray from tamiya is about rm20 per can if not wrong  icon_idea.gif

i am currently using the tamiya paint (not spray) since beh tahan di my cars all waiting to be fixed tongue.gif

jasonist: how much is the DB9? I was in 1U around CNY time..saw the DB9 by ERTL brand 1:18..rm250 in the comics shop near parkson(forgot the shop name but sell comic characters) ..but i think the minichamps would be a better buy leh..tht is an awesome car..

I also saw K.I.T.T (Knight Rider) with working headlights that move from left to right..price? haha upon enquiry  whistling.gif

jyi: My colleague bought the BBR Maserati for SGD500++  drool.gif  Is it far to go to Harbor City shopping complex from Orchard Road? Cos I would be there this coming June.Need to save up $$  thumbup.gif Is the prices reasonable in that shop?Cos I usually go to Meritus Mandarin

butterflydarling: Good luck and all the best in your assignment..btw..dont forget this thread ar..rmb to get urself a nice die-cast car.. rclxm9.gif

myke: havent really seen u here but welcome!! nice car..i am looking for one actually hehe

cheesenium: what lights u use  for your shelf eh?
I'm not too sure. However, Harbor City is very near from the border of Johore (those custom places). Well worth a visit. I might be there again on Jume 3rd for another cruise (that's if we do get to book a spot.) smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jyi: Mar 5 2007, 11:07 PM
Jyi
post Jul 27 2007, 03:57 PM

83 posts

If you guys wana have a more sorted area to share pictures and discuss about model cars, have a look at sgdc.sgforums.com
There are loads of other enthusiastic collectors, great pictures, all for other collectors to see. It's literally a forum for model car collectors by model car collectors! Cheers!
Jyi
post Jul 27 2007, 07:58 PM

83 posts

No prob.
Anyway, I got a Kyosho Ferrari F40.
It's very impressive.

Just one pic for now. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Jyi: Jul 27 2007, 08:08 PM
Jyi
post Jul 28 2007, 09:48 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Jul 28 2007, 12:47 AM)
-vip3rleon9-: of coz the question is description of ur model pls? tongue.gif  from wat i see the quality is fine, aa??? smile.gif

Jyi: yea... juz like the real car ya?  brows.gif i notice hotwheels oso makes 1/18 f40 but in 60th anniversary version, juz the one mclaren posted in the thread last time...

hokuan:  shocking.gif wow... nice one! is this ur shot? btw, from wat i see this aint no 1/18 or 1/24 scale le, could be smaller one?
Ya, it's very nice. Got adjustable seats also...Did some outdoor shots of it this morning. Will postpics up asap, the computer that has the pics won't get connected... Must repair already =X

QUOTE(Mclaren @ Jul 28 2007, 10:54 AM)
Jackygwh : if not mistaken,Kyosho F60 cost RM299.and u can get it at Toycity nowsaday.but the scale is 1:24 if i'm right.

Jyi : how much u get for ur F40??

hokuan : huh??i didn't know tat Hotwheel did produce AE86...so far i just know if u really wan to get AE86 initial D version,only Jada toys and Hotworks.if u wan to get original AE86,only Autoart.....correct me if i'm wrong.

-vip3rleon9- : hey,wat a nice car....dogde viper. rclxms.gif ......how much u get for this car??
Kyosho Enzo (F60) is in 1:43 scale, avail. in Rosso Scuderia, Rosso Corsa and blue I think. For RM299 a piece, it's not worth it. My F40 was RM315. Add RM15 and get a much, much better car. The Kyosho 1:43s have functioning bonnet and hood tho. I'm really attracted with the 1:12 F40 Lightweight there but it's RM 2499! ohmy.gif

QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Jul 28 2007, 10:29 AM)
Jyi....... ur F40 cost alot rite ? shocking.gif i think its around USD 200 ?? because the quality is as good as the one i wana buy .... Kyosho F60
No la. Not USD 200. That one is Kyosho 575 GTC Evoluzione in Matt Black range, cause it's very rare now. All sold out. My F40 cost me RM315 from Motorsports Model Singapore. (including shipping) Jacky is a nice guy to deal with. I had to pay RM22 of taxes and collect from KLIA though. sad.gif

QUOTE(-vip3rleon9- @ Jul 27 2007, 11:48 PM)
wow. real nice. your personal photo? tongue.gif

btw, no one wants to say anything about my new baby? tongue.gif
Yes, my photo. Waermark added to prevent photo-grabbing without given permission. Will get my outdoor shots of the baby uploaded soon smile.gif

And I'm definitely getting the AutoArt Ford GT LM Test Car once it gets released! Carbon-Fibre is soooooo HAWT! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Jyi: Jul 28 2007, 09:50 PM
Jyi
post Jul 28 2007, 10:28 PM

83 posts

Easy. Hotwheels. The mass produced ones, not Elites. tongue.gif

Added on July 28, 2007, 10:32 pmKyosho Ferrari F40 outdoor photoshoot

Meddled with a few settings on the camera early today morning. Took some outdoor shots of the F40. No editing done, except for wordings/watermarks. Enjoy.

Continued...

This post has been edited by Jyi: Jul 28 2007, 10:52 PM