Bodybuilding Thread V11, Bodybuilding Q&A
synchun
Apr 10 2012, 05:10 PM
I've recently stumbled upon an interesting article on what they call as "Afterburn training/effect". I'm currently doing conventional weights training, 4 workouts(3 setsx10reps) followed by HIIT(15mins). How great is the afterburn effect from my workout? Any sifu can enlighten me and provide better insight on Afterburn training/effect?
synchun
Apr 14 2012, 10:04 AM
Morning peeps! I'm hitting my arms today but my tris are still sore resulting from narrow grip chest days(2 days ago). Is it okay if I just train my bi today and skip my tri?
synchun
May 4 2012, 09:09 PM
Hey guys, I'm going on a 1 week vacation and I was wondering what workouts I can perform in order to maintain my muscle mass without hitting the gym/lifting weights since I do not have the luxury of gym over there. Thanks in advance.
synchun
Aug 2 2012, 11:02 PM
Hey guys, how many parts of deltoid we should hit? What I meant is, with reference to pectorals, we have to tackle inner,outer,upper and lower pecs. So, how many parts of deltoid we should work on and kindly list out the respective workouts, thanks!
synchun
Aug 2 2012, 11:48 PM
theCrab, thanks for the pointing them out. But what is 3 heads? I googled and yet I dont know what it means.
synchun
Aug 3 2012, 03:10 AM
alien9, thanks for clarifying 3 heads. anyway, I'm doing DB shoulder press, lateral raise, shoulder press machine, bent over barbell row and front raise. Do you think these workouts hit all 3 heads? If not, please alter my workout. Thanks
synchun
Aug 3 2012, 12:01 PM
alrighty, thanks!
synchun
Sep 14 2012, 01:49 PM
Hello guys, I've been reading articles in reference to fasted cardio. The general idea of fasted cardio is, we go overnight without eating and kick up our day with low to medium intensity cardio on an empty stomach. The science behind fasted cardio is when we go on prolonged absence of food, our body will experience a reduction in our insulin level and causing depletion of glycogen, and when this happens, our body will shift towards fat to fuel workout. On the other hand, I believe everyone here who hits the gym regularly have a common goal. Everyone wants to put on a few lbs of lean muscle mass and look better. The last thing we all want to see is, losing our muscle mass. There were articles saying fasted cardio will put our body into catabolic state. It's ridiculous to sacrifice our hard-earned muscles just to burn the extra calories since it's much easier to cut than to put on lean muscle mass. With that being said, does any of you here include fasted cardio? If yes, how effective it is and do you take protein shake/BCAA prior to workout?
synchun
Sep 14 2012, 03:56 PM
@pedro, intra workout? How many minutes into your workout before you pop another capsule? And how long is your session? 30mins? @theCrab, 3 weeks? everyday for 3 weeks or how many times per week? Sorry for asking the basics but thanks in advance for taking some time off to answer my queries, much appreciated