Improve myvi 1.5 existing audio sound system, Improve myvi 1.5 existing audio system

howiechoo
post May 17 2012, 11:33 AM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 16 2012, 09:30 PM)
I think the stock HU lacks clarity instead. hmm.gif
stock hu lacks of everything smile.gif
Johnnyraiden
post Sep 17 2012, 11:05 AM

I'm planning to install an amplified subwoofer. Just to improve the low frequency channel. is there any suggestion? For myvi.
howiechoo
post Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM

1,919 posts

if u dun need a competition sub, this will suit most of the entry user

ery90
post Sep 17 2012, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM)
if u dun need a competition sub, this will suit most of the entry user

i think i know this myvi .
tongue.gif
howiechoo
post Sep 19 2012, 07:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:59 PM)
i think i know this myvi .
tongue.gif
erm, he's from perak but stay in kl
blacksunday
post Sep 27 2012, 12:06 PM

483 posts

tumpang thread arh..

i know this is a common question but can someone recommend me a shop where i can get some good quality double din HU casing for myvi 1st generation and without the need to modified the hole....thanks
MonkeYsua
post Oct 2 2012, 10:35 AM

402 posts

change HU first, i just installed DEH-1450UB last few months... sound got improved some but not that good la but at least better than ur current ... later got $ only part by part upgrade...
for myvi the sound proof are very important too, u change better audio system without that u sure will get a lot plastic shaking voice , especially those bassy songs :s
con87
post Mar 5 2013, 07:37 PM

Need help here..

Change HU or add an amplifier? Im using the stock speaker new myvi

Tq guys
howiechoo
post Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM

1,919 posts

change speaker first
will92
post Mar 6 2013, 10:44 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM)
change speaker first
Then the poison keep on flowing.. whistling.gif
niquailan
post Mar 8 2013, 11:06 AM

QUOTE(con87 @ Mar 5 2013, 07:37 PM)
Need help here..

Tq guys
HUUUUUUUUUUU rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
mrfiquex
post Sep 17 2013, 01:39 AM

let me share some of my experience.. im using myvi 1.3 ezi.. last week i changed my stock speaker with JBL-GTO version. JBL is a awesome speaker. Due to my stock HU the sound quality is good in term of clarity but in bassy way it suck. there is no bass at all. well then i put amplifier and pre-amp it look a little bit better but if u want to hear in high volume it become suck again the sound hear like plastic sound, i spend almost RM1k for that.. i learned a lesson, the important things is change the HU to a better one than followed by speaker and etc if u want a awesome moment while u in a car.
mrfiquex
post Sep 17 2013, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(con87 @ Mar 5 2013, 07:37 PM)
Need help here..

Tq guys
change the HU follwed by speaker, if want more bass just ADD 2CH amp to support sub-woofer. that is it. simple and cheap but awesome

MonkeYsua
post Oct 2 2013, 05:54 PM

402 posts

adding tweeter u need a crossover unit to cut off the low pass filter, in the end the cost near to a cheapo component speaker.
might as well get a cheapo component speaker that bring u clarity / mid bass / richer sound ???
the president
post Oct 2 2013, 06:52 PM

my 1.5 myvi also no bass. i ask few shop, they ask me to change front speaker to sony 2 way speaker. change the back speaker to 2 way speaker pioneer. the watt is bigger than ori one. sure got improvement. no need to change HU. not sure what should i do. budget around 600. i don't want to install amp or woofer. no space for my family every month balik kampung.
MonkeYsua
post Oct 2 2013, 10:21 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(the president @ Oct 2 2013, 06:52 PM)
my 1.5 myvi also no bass. i ask few shop, they ask me to change front speaker to sony 2 way speaker. change the back speaker to 2 way speaker pioneer. the watt is bigger than ori one. sure got improvement. no need to change HU. not sure what should i do. budget around 600. i don't want to install amp or woofer. no space for my family every month balik kampung.
then what is your expectation ?
watts bigger in terms of ?
yuan415
post Oct 3 2013, 10:00 AM

NoBoDy
827 posts

QUOTE(the president @ Oct 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
how about underseat subwoofer? i saw MBQ brand quite cheap, around rm300+, but anyone tried before? is the brand reliable and hpws the performance? it is china/taiwan brand.
the president
post Oct 3 2013, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(MonkeYsua @ Oct 2 2013, 10:21 PM)
then what is your expectation ?
watts bigger in terms of ?
i'm no idea how the sound level if i change it. i'm also no knowledge at all in ICE. i just hope if i take their advise, my audio may improve a bit better. some shop say the myvi ori speaker is small watt, but the better one are bigg watt. not sure what they recommend to me. marketing oo..
the president
post Oct 3 2013, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(yuan415 @ Oct 3 2013, 10:00 AM)
how about underseat subwoofer? i saw MBQ brand quite cheap, around rm300+, but anyone tried before? is the brand reliable and hpws the performance? it is china/taiwan brand.
my friend ever use that type of underseat subwoofer in his kelisa. after 5,6 month, the sound got a bit echo inside. MBQ brand. manufactured???some say singapore, some shop say korea, some shop say USA, some say thailand, some say china..
yuan415
post Oct 3 2013, 08:45 PM

NoBoDy
827 posts

QUOTE(the president @ Oct 3 2013, 09:10 PM)
my friend ever use that type of underseat subwoofer in his kelisa. after 5,6 month, the sound got a bit echo inside. MBQ brand. manufactured???some say singapore, some shop say korea, some shop say USA, some say thailand, some say china..
Sound echo??u mean from the undersear sub??what brand of sub is that?? I just asked from a shop at my place, MBQ is taiwan company, manufactured in china, all brands include pioneer also made in china one..mbq 8inch sub rm400+, pioneer 8inch sub rm900+, double the price!!!

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2737sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:09 AM