Improve myvi 1.5 existing audio sound system, Improve myvi 1.5 existing audio system

howiechoo
post Apr 7 2012, 09:03 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

if u are not really into ice, then maybe u should look in lyn myvi thread...they just changed to something that are good and doesn't cost big bucks....
howiechoo
post May 16 2012, 06:21 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(atlantis2007 @ May 15 2012, 06:16 PM)
bumping old thread.
changing speakers will not void vehicle warranty. speakers will not improve the bass if your HU does not able to push it. however, it does help to improve clarity.
actually the myvi headunit are still ok with the bass, just the ori spk wont able to reproduce it nicely.....after changing to decent aftermarket speaker and the bass will immediately being improve
howiechoo
post May 17 2012, 11:33 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 16 2012, 09:30 PM)
I think the stock HU lacks clarity instead. hmm.gif
stock hu lacks of everything smile.gif
howiechoo
post Sep 17 2012, 07:17 PM

1,919 posts

if u dun need a competition sub, this will suit most of the entry user

howiechoo
post Sep 19 2012, 07:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(ery90 @ Sep 17 2012, 08:59 PM)
i think i know this myvi .
tongue.gif
erm, he's from perak but stay in kl
howiechoo
post Mar 5 2013, 09:33 PM

1,919 posts

change speaker first
howiechoo
post Oct 8 2013, 12:27 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(mrfiquex @ Sep 17 2013, 01:39 AM)
let me share some of my experience.. im using myvi 1.3 ezi.. last week i changed my stock speaker with JBL-GTO version. JBL is a awesome speaker. Due to my stock HU the sound quality is good in term of clarity but in bassy way it suck. there is no bass at all. well then i put amplifier and pre-amp it look a little bit better but if u want to hear in high volume it become suck again the sound hear like plastic sound, i spend almost RM1k for that.. i learned a lesson, the important things is change the HU to a better one than followed by speaker and etc if u want a awesome moment while u in a car.
u spend 1k for all that and i will probably say wat u getting is a damn clappy install and tune.

even with ori headunit, there's a decent sound can be achieve if all other things are done right.
howiechoo
post Oct 8 2013, 12:35 AM

1,919 posts

for myvi simple upgrade, start with this...

This setup is below 1k and most probably watever rojak you can find outside for rm1k cant beat this smile.gif

This post has been edited by howiechoo: Oct 8 2013, 12:36 AM

0.0180sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:07 PM