Aug 28 2013, 11:08 AM
10,319 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
guess time are tough.
cimb are opening doors to recruit preferred members WITHOUT rm250k. heck without RM200k even. others would follow suit soon enough or new 'status' would be created? |
Aug 28 2013, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Jul 10 2013, 09:47 PM) I would say if you are qualified for the CIMB Preferred, try to go for another bank instead. The reason so is because I am with MBB Private Banking and CIMB Preferred; and CIMB's RM quality falls far behind the one MBB have. This is the largest drawback from CIMB. can elaborate or cite some example of those "something"??? Virtually, you need to have at least 250K in the CIMB AUM to maintain a Preferred membership. If your account falls beyond 250K, then you have to pay RM200 quarterly for the service. Difference between MBB and CIMB is, you get a car sticker, MBB doesn't. You get a membership card for both. Ah, you get nothing for maintaining a CIMB Preferred membership, whereas off and on, you will get "something" from your MBB RM. |
Aug 28 2013, 08:20 PM
146 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
Aug 29 2013, 07:58 AM
2,661 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 28 2013, 11:09 AM) QUOTE(s_kates81 @ Aug 28 2013, 08:20 PM) You guys - please. Something means some free items such as a set of Royal Selangor, some decoration stuffs (I got it before). Go enroll yourself with your banker then you will get those freebie. If you want what you wanted, then talk offline la! |
Aug 29 2013, 08:00 AM
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 28 2013, 11:08 AM) guess time are tough. To make it specific, RM250K IF you are NOT buying or investing in their Islamic product.cimb are opening doors to recruit preferred members WITHOUT rm250k. heck without RM200k even. others would follow suit soon enough or new 'status' would be created? If you are investing in an Islamic for e.g. Islamic-FD, then 200K is sufficient for your to be tagged as a Preferred Customer. Question BUT, what's the use if 200K can't be maintained over time? |
Aug 29 2013, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(guanteik @ Aug 29 2013, 08:00 AM) To make it specific, RM250K IF you are NOT buying or investing in their Islamic product. good point.If you are investing in an Islamic for e.g. Islamic-FD, then 200K is sufficient for your to be tagged as a Preferred Customer. Question BUT, what's the use if 200K can't be maintained over time? while i have neither of the requirements as described by you, i do have some small FD with them. maybe because it's the pro-longed duration hence they are interested to sign me up perhaps? while i have some doubts myself on sustaining the account, am a bit hopeful that their RM can tempt me to continue maintaining my $$$ with them. am a sucker for freebies. hope MBB can approach me lor but doubtful since i don't even have a MBB account. is it true preferred customers gets to enjoy higher savings rate and lower loan rates? any cimb branch with free coffee or food? kekeke. |
Aug 29 2013, 10:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,471 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Aug 29 2013, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 29 2013, 08:27 AM) good point. Yes, FD rates are negotiable and mortgage rate is -2.4 regardless of any loan amount. So far I have been to Empire CIMB Preferred Center and there is free coffee, just need to walk in to that center and coffee is on your left.while i have neither of the requirements as described by you, i do have some small FD with them. maybe because it's the pro-longed duration hence they are interested to sign me up perhaps? while i have some doubts myself on sustaining the account, am a bit hopeful that their RM can tempt me to continue maintaining my $$$ with them. am a sucker for freebies. hope MBB can approach me lor but doubtful since i don't even have a MBB account. is it true preferred customers gets to enjoy higher savings rate and lower loan rates? any cimb branch with free coffee or food? kekeke. |
Aug 29 2013, 01:52 PM
12,534 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Penang, KL, China, Indonesia.... |
QUOTE(guanteik @ Aug 29 2013, 01:25 PM) Yes, FD rates are negotiable and mortgage rate is -2.4 regardless of any loan amount. So far I have been to Empire CIMB Preferred Center and there is free coffee, just need to walk in to that center and coffee is on your left. Empire branch used to be able to chop your parking ticket for free parking at the mall. Just show the ticket to the rm. This post has been edited by gark: Aug 29 2013, 01:53 PM |
Aug 29 2013, 02:00 PM
Jan 11 2014, 12:33 AM
31 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Not bad actually. for investors who exceed 250k in their itrade account, a Preferred membership is given automatically. The premium parking place is definitely the best perk in this membership.
Feb 12 2014, 11:13 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 13 2014, 07:37 AM
1,752 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
Cool..
Feb 13 2014, 02:54 PM
1,031 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May 16 2014, 01:39 AM
93 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
i read somewhere ppl get preferred via DA migration, what is DA mean? is it those who hold direct access credit card from southern bank last time?
IMHO, maintaining 250k AUM is hard, if you have a housing loan, of course you wont be saving your money in FD rather than putting them into the flexi account. you will be saving 4.1-4.3% rather than u earned conventional FD rate. or 0.2-0.3 slightly more when your RM get you a better rate. |
May 16 2014, 02:31 AM
1,820 posts Joined: May 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I have MBB Preffered (Private Wealth) and not very impressed so far - been about 2 months and the debit card still isn't ready due to some PIN fault with the debit cards
Maybe will change to CIMB if there's any decent benefits, will wait and see |
May 16 2014, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(rjb123 @ May 16 2014, 02:31 AM) I have MBB Preffered (Private Wealth) and not very impressed so far - been about 2 months and the debit card still isn't ready due to some PIN fault with the debit cards To be frank, there's not much difference between CIMB Preferred and Private Wealth. They are almost the same.Maybe will change to CIMB if there's any decent benefits, will wait and see |
May 16 2014, 10:27 AM
1,031 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
does MBB offer the -2.4% on mortgages as well?
May 16 2014, 01:48 PM
@Hapeng
Yes, if you are their Private Banking customer. |
| Change to: | 0.0567sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:07 AM |