MMO Phantasy Star Online 2: New Genesis 6/9/2021, Play JP version please

jieguoleh90
post Jun 25 2014, 02:44 AM

hi guys..i have a question about lvling the class as main class or sub class
im a fi/hu 40/40 and wanna switch over to gu/ra
if i lvl up my ranger as sub and hunter as main..will my ranger still get same stats growth per lvl like normal ppl that lvl their ranger with main class at 40?sry if the question seems complicated
sadmanex
post Jun 25 2014, 03:06 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(jieguoleh90 @ Jun 25 2014, 02:44 AM)
hi guys..i have a question about lvling the class as main class or sub class
im a fi/hu 40/40 and wanna switch over to gu/ra
if i lvl up my ranger as sub and hunter as main..will my ranger still get same stats growth per lvl like normal ppl that lvl their ranger with main class at 40?sry if the question seems complicated
yes same just exp sub class get is 10% and sub only can level till 20
so just go level without worry

the only thing i wanna know is, gu/hu or gu/ra better
since gu/ra can use cripple bullet and chain trigger combo for massive damage
but gu/hu can use fury for high damage
jieguoleh90
post Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM

thanks for the info..gu/ra combo is really good at boss and and gu/hu is good at dealing high raw damage..i think both are good..depends on ur playstyle..

This post has been edited by jieguoleh90: Jun 25 2014, 06:19 AM
Marcion
post Jun 25 2014, 08:14 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(unknowngst @ Jun 25 2014, 12:10 AM)
How about this:
1) Both me and my friend get 3 day rental shop.
2) I put up that rare item for sale, with highest mesata my friend have.
3) My friend bought it off my shop, then put up a Health Drink for the same meseta.
4) I buy the Health Drink, so meseta gets back to my friend.

Will this work? And since trading already cost AC, I assume SEGA won't be so greedy until even item sold through shop will be taxed, right? So there will be no meseta lost through this process....right?
well your example will work if your friend buy it fast (browse My shop list to look for your shop) enough before other player notice it , since there are many player have lot of meseta beside your friend does. U playing a A$ia$oft game, Sega Japan doesn't care about what A$ia$oft greedy do for SEA player.
unknowngst
post Jun 25 2014, 09:01 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(Marcion @ Jun 25 2014, 08:14 AM)
well your example will work if your friend buy it fast (browse My shop list to look for your shop) enough before other player notice it , since there are many player have lot of meseta beside your friend does. U playing a A$ia$oft game, Sega Japan doesn't care about what A$ia$oft greedy do for SEA player.
I would love to play on JP server, but...

What I like:
+ More updated contents
+ Most likely better community too

But what I really dislike:
- IP Ban, thus need VPN...don't want to spend for that, neither want to be bother with it.
- Possibly lag without VPN, which diminishes the GAMEPLAY (the foremost reason I play this game).
- Now there's IP Ban...hard to tell what will happen in the future. Example: Vindictus/TERA will even ban account if found that you are not from proper region.

I understand a lot of people play in JP mostly because more updated content, but to me, SEA version which is lagging behind content-wise could be a benefit: you know what to expect in the future, and can be better prepared for it when it comes.
Example, right now, other than SATK, RATK, and TAK mags, I am also raising a full DEX mags in anticipation for Braver class.

So, I'll have to settle with SEA version. So far, I don't have much to complain (except the AC...but since it's the same in JP, it's still "fair"), and enjoying the gameplay & mechanics very much.

Anyway, thanks a lot for the help smile.gif

This post has been edited by unknowngst: Jun 25 2014, 09:04 AM
asyraff88kmp
post Jun 25 2014, 02:26 PM

17 posts

can someone tell me how to raise mag properly? i mean, I don't know if i'm screwed up or not. i can't get through pso-world, why eh?
Marcion
post Jun 25 2014, 02:55 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Jun 25 2014, 03:26 PM)
can someone tell me how to raise mag properly? i mean, I don't know if i'm screwed up or not. i can't get through pso-world, why eh?
due to DDoS attack few days ago u cant access now that go PSO2J also still waiting service to resume
merru
post Jun 25 2014, 04:28 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(unknowngst @ Jun 25 2014, 09:01 AM)
- IP Ban, thus need VPN...don't want to spend for that, neither want to be bother with it.
- Possibly lag without VPN, which diminishes the GAMEPLAY (the foremost reason I play this game).
actually for me, SEA version is more lag than JP. even after using pingbooster/vpn.
JP(before ipblock) - the lag not that much ..still ok to play *if compare to current SEA ..JP at that time is more smooth
JP(after ipblock) using pingzapper to play - smooth
pingzapper must pay ..but only around 4usd a month, should be ok ..right?

asyraff88kmp
post Jun 25 2014, 06:36 PM

17 posts

any guides on raising mag?
sadmanex
post Jun 25 2014, 07:18 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(asyraff88kmp @ Jun 25 2014, 06:36 PM)
any guides on raising mag?
Melee Mag
feed melee weapon will increase melee stat and apt but decrease m def support
then feed health drink to increase melee stat and m def support but decrease apt

Range mag
feed range weapon will increase range stat and apt but decrease r def support
feed health drink plus to increase range stat and r def support but decrease apt

Magic Mag
feed magic weapon will increase magic stat and apt but decrease mg def support
feed full health drink to increase magic stat and mg def support but decrease apt

for which mag type good for which class build?idk sorry
asyraff88kmp
post Jun 25 2014, 07:34 PM

17 posts

Then, if I'm ranger, should build pure range and apt? Or I wasted much in apt, got high range and apt =.='
sadmanex
post Jun 25 2014, 07:41 PM

102 posts

no need apt actually
but i waste around 45 apt

Rocuto
post Jun 25 2014, 08:51 PM

17 posts

better pure atk, or else you'll stuck on equipping even both main/sub at max level

case like me, I'm lv 70/68 RaHu but still can't equip that the Dark Falz Loser launcher (need 700 R-ATK to equip)

also, better use room goods. can just buy them from my room shop, 5* rarity to drop apt/increase R-ATK. I think 4* for S-ATK and 6* for T-ATK

This post has been edited by Rocuto: Jun 25 2014, 10:02 PM
xVentrusx
post Jun 26 2014, 07:24 AM

233 posts

new here wanna ask if anyone ever experience black screen on character creation after the intro movie? playing in SEA ver. I can hear the sound but only black screen cry.gif
asyraff88kmp
post Jun 26 2014, 02:17 PM

17 posts

missing files perhaps? try re-installing it and repatching
unknowngst
post Jun 27 2014, 12:29 AM

79 posts

I see that there's in-game announcement about "Have you get what you want from FUN scratch? Coz most of them will be gone with the next update."

What exactly does that mean? What's different from JP?
merru
post Jun 27 2014, 02:28 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(unknowngst @ Jun 27 2014, 12:29 AM)
I see that there's in-game announcement about "Have you get what you want from FUN scratch? Coz most of them will be gone with the next update."

What exactly does that mean? What's different from JP?
next update > new stuff
which is why it says that
unknowngst
post Jun 27 2014, 06:34 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(merru @ Jun 27 2014, 02:28 AM)
next update > new stuff
which is why it says that
If next update will add new stuff...meaning whatever obtainable now, will still be obtainable next update, so nothing will be gone, right?

My concern is why they are saying as if some of the items now obtainable through FUN, will not be obtainable (a.k.a gone) in the next update? It sounds as if they are removing something from the loot list of FUN...

Any rumors/ideas?
merru
post Jun 27 2014, 07:54 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(unknowngst @ Jun 27 2014, 06:34 AM)
If next update will add new stuff...meaning whatever obtainable now, will still be obtainable next update, so nothing will be gone, right?

My concern is why they are saying as if some of the items now obtainable through FUN, will not be obtainable (a.k.a gone) in the next update? It sounds as if they are removing something from the loot list of FUN...

Any rumors/ideas?
....err
what I mean is ..some of the obtainable stuff right now will be gone (well not for good ..they will come again after a few version of updates)
stuff like ticket will be gone ..and replaced with new ticket
febreze2xxx
post Jun 27 2014, 08:26 AM

421 posts

Good Morning. Just wondering if you have 2 character. The free slot create character A while the second slot which i purchased and created character B. If I delete the character A will I get the slot back or not? There are some warning when to delete the character so quite worry regarding it.

98 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 AM