QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 10 2012, 03:33 PM)
I read bad comments in paultan blog. Mostly said overpriced. Anyone dumped yr booking?Mazda CX-5
Mazda CX-5
Apr 10 2012, 04:02 PM
1,037 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Apr 10 2012, 04:02 PM
568 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Apr 10 2012, 02:48 PM) SA in puchong aso said 19inch... Wonder apa macam..QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Apr 10 2012, 03:33 PM) Lol.. Kinda like the chrome feeling on crv nn cx7..toobad cx5 no chrome... |
Apr 10 2012, 04:05 PM
902 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
cx7 is very premium already along with cx9...
i wonder if crv owners, tuscon, sportage, fortuner, cayenne, lexus, audi q series, bmw x series got complain about their rim size or not.. |
Apr 10 2012, 04:12 PM
19" mah 19" lo... Hahaha..eat grass for the next 7years lh..hahaa....
Apr 10 2012, 04:19 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
I really don't understand why all of you complaint about 19" rims, if u think it's too costly to maintain, just go to a tyre shop add a little and trade in for smaller size rims.
Those who complaint it being overprice is comparing with Korean made which is still one grade below although it is same segment. But if you compared it with Japan made H model. Which car is overprice? |
Apr 10 2012, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(neo110 @ Apr 10 2012, 04:19 PM) I really don't understand why all of you complaint about 19" rims, if u think it's too costly to maintain, just go to a tyre shop add a little and trade in for smaller size rims. im TooooTally agree! Those who complaint it being overprice is comparing with Korean made which is still one grade below although it is same segment. But if you compared it with Japan made H model. Which car is overprice? you will cry looking CRV interior which cost u about 150k. unless u opt to wait for the CRV-2012 design which you doesnt know when would be in malaysia... |
Apr 10 2012, 05:05 PM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 10 2012, 04:33 PM) im TooooTally agree! CRV-2012 use old engine & i dont think it come with Stablility Control & 6 air bag for sure!you will cry looking CRV interior which cost u about 150k. unless u opt to wait for the CRV-2012 design which you doesnt know when would be in malaysia... |
Apr 10 2012, 05:27 PM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
what if cx5 with mps ori 18" wheels..should be cun..
Apr 10 2012, 05:29 PM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I read somewhere that overseas specs include Automatic Braking and Lane Departure Warning but our local specs dont seem to have it. But the CX5 is supposed to be CBU right?
On a different note, i expect the CX5 to be sluggish. Only 155hp and 200Nm torque for a heavier body. Even the 163Hp, 198Nm Kia Optima feels sluggish at low range acceleration. Added on April 10, 2012, 5:33 pm QUOTE(taitai29 @ Apr 5 2012, 01:07 PM) I booked the 2.0 with navi, Honda said around 135K OTR. But it is still using old 2.0, old 5 speed, only new design like the camry, so I take the CX-5, at least it is all new model, SUV, CBU, full spec, 3 years maintenance. Luckily u cancelled the Civic booking or else i would consider you a silly person. Imagine booking a car which got such poor ratings in the US and prompted the fastest ever production of a facelift model (8months after initial model launch). Even Honda's President admitted that the Civic was not up to mark and u went and booked one? This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 10 2012, 05:33 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 05:37 PM
Mazda CX5 or Kia Optima? CX5 is almost RM16K more expensive but surely smaller & less better looking than Optima.
This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Apr 10 2012, 05:38 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 10 2012, 05:37 PM) Mazda CX5 or Kia Optima? CX5 is almost RM16K more expensive but surely smaller & less better looking than Optima. bro...2 different league ler ppl who love sedan, sure say superb about optima.. those who love compact SUV sure say CX5... + those who dont like korean' car, sure condemn bout optima even looking handsome sleek. Added on April 10, 2012, 5:50 pmEven if u wanna compare also... compare sportage to cx5...both SUV... meaningless to compare a sedan and suv. This post has been edited by curaptz: Apr 10 2012, 05:50 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 05:56 PM
1,535 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: N3 07.190 E101 40.586 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 10 2012, 05:29 PM) I read somewhere that overseas specs include Automatic Braking and Lane Departure Warning but our local specs dont seem to have it. But the CX5 is supposed to be CBU right? CX-5 has more HP and torque than current CRV and 2012 CRV (2.0). Can't compare to Optima as both are in different class.On a different note, i expect the CX5 to be sluggish. Only 155hp and 200Nm torque for a heavier body. Even the 163Hp, 198Nm Kia Optima feels sluggish at low range acceleration. Added on April 10, 2012, 5:33 pm Luckily u cancelled the Civic booking or else i would consider you a silly person. Imagine booking a car which got such poor ratings in the US and prompted the fastest ever production of a facelift model (8months after initial model launch). Even Honda's President admitted that the Civic was not up to mark and u went and booked one? |
Apr 10 2012, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(binary @ Apr 10 2012, 05:56 PM) CX-5 has more HP and torque than current CRV and 2012 CRV (2.0). Can't compare to Optima as both are in different class. Im comparing both as i am considering both these models (together with a few others). Toyota's and Honda's are out of my list so i wont bother bout them. But putting aside segment preferences, would you choose a CX5 over an Optima considering specs, handling, after sales service, price, value for money, design, etc? |
Apr 10 2012, 06:10 PM
597 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 10 2012, 06:01 PM) Im comparing both as i am considering both these models (together with a few others). Toyota's and Honda's are out of my list so i wont bother bout them. But putting aside segment preferences, would you choose a CX5 over an Optima considering specs, handling, after sales service, price, value for money, design, etc? i am also at the same cross road considering both are price quite close to each other... |
Apr 10 2012, 06:14 PM
2,677 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Malacca<-->Johore |
Apr 10 2012, 06:26 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 10 2012, 06:01 PM) Im comparing both as i am considering both these models (together with a few others). Toyota's and Honda's are out of my list so i wont bother bout them. But putting aside segment preferences, would you choose a CX5 over an Optima considering specs, handling, after sales service, price, value for money, design, etc? what other models u have considered ? just curiousThis post has been edited by pangning: Apr 10 2012, 06:31 PM |
Apr 10 2012, 06:31 PM
902 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
take CX5 outdoors, u can be wild~
optima can't go where CX5 can but if let's say u want to visit places in style~ perhaps optima can be considered~ |
Apr 10 2012, 06:36 PM
Apr 10 2012, 06:39 PM
412 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Isle of Legend |
cx7 drink so much fuel ..like driving a sports car..=="
Apr 10 2012, 11:02 PM
82 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Apr 10 2012, 04:02 PM) Haha... I think it's overpriced as well... cos well it's out of my range But to be honest, given the technology and the specs, I would actually say the price is ngam ngam.. Although I would expect it to be like RM140k-150k to be a kill... anyway how many kills can we expect in the market |
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:39 PM |