4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Headphones V-MODA Fans Club, For The Modern Audiophile

dennisyeoh
post Jun 8 2012, 02:43 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Jun 8 2012, 02:25 PM)
The headphones, with customization and shipping cost me Rm1300.
that means even withought the customization also need around 1k? TT cant afford it right now. really hope there is someone that will bring in the m80 into malaysia. btw is the difference between the m80 and the LP in terms of sound quality very big?
joshuachew
post Jun 8 2012, 02:44 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(osiris @ Jun 8 2012, 02:37 PM)
so expensive... i got them for half that with an audio only cable. it's good to have friends.  smile.gif

sounds wonderful though.
The customizations cost alot too, and i Choose UPS shipping which is more expensive then the normal options. I have two of these, the other one that I got off Amazon was very very cheap, even less then half of the price of the one that i got directly from V-MODA.

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(dennisyeoh @ Jun 8 2012, 02:43 PM)
that means even withought the customization also need around 1k? TT cant afford it right now. really hope there is someone that will bring in the m80 into malaysia. btw is the difference between the m80 and the LP in terms of sound quality very big?
The M80 stock with shipping to Malaysia (cheapest shipping) would cost maybe Rm900? I still have another unit as i bought three units of the VMODA M80, two stock and one customized.

I don't think its a matter of difference in terms of sound quality as they are both tuned differently. the LP's are tuned for the more mainstream listeners and are more bass heavy while the M80's are more linear and neutral, good all rounders, balanced, just the way audiophiles like it. They're both tuned differently, not that one is more superior then the other.

This post has been edited by joshuachew: Jun 8 2012, 02:48 PM
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 8 2012, 08:20 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Jun 8 2012, 02:25 PM)
The headphones, with customization and shipping cost me Rm1300.
so expensive meh?
USD230-headphone
USD25 customised plate
usd255-14.4% coupon = usd218.28+usd 106.94 fast shipment
=usd325.22=+/-RM1036.56

How long did your shipment arrive?

If i were you i would use USPS First Class cause it only take it 6 days to arrive at my home, i was scare at first cause scare shipment lost but i was suprised it arrived so fast, US postal service is very efficient.
If you have take USPS First Class shipment....
USD218.25+usd20=USD238.25=+/-RM760.00

It would only cost you that much.

Now i am awaiting my 2nd v-moda to arrive....vibrato....... rclxms.gif

joshuachew
post Jun 8 2012, 10:34 PM

Portable Master Race
1,828 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 8 2012, 08:20 PM)
so expensive meh?
USD230-headphone
USD25 customised plate
usd255-14.4% coupon = usd218.28+usd 106.94 fast shipment
=usd325.22=+/-RM1036.56

How long did your shipment arrive?

If i were you i would use USPS First Class cause it only take it 6 days to arrive at my home, i was scare at first cause scare shipment lost but i was suprised it arrived so fast, US postal service is very efficient.
If you have take USPS First Class shipment....
USD218.25+usd20=USD238.25=+/-RM760.00

It would only cost you that much.

Now i am awaiting my 2nd v-moda to arrive....vibrato....... rclxms.gif
It arrived in three days, and the custom plates costs USD70. And I did not use any coupons as I am unaware of them at the time of purchase.. And please, haven't you noticed the astronomical rates that your bank charges you for overseas credit card use?

This post has been edited by joshuachew: Jun 8 2012, 10:35 PM
dennisyeoh
post Jun 8 2012, 10:49 PM

teehee
718 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ Jun 8 2012, 02:44 PM)
The customizations cost alot too, and i Choose UPS shipping which is more expensive then the normal options. I have two of these, the other one that I got off Amazon was very very cheap, even less then half of the price of the one that i got directly from V-MODA.

Added on June 8, 2012, 2:48 pm

The M80 stock with shipping to Malaysia (cheapest shipping) would cost maybe Rm900? I still have another unit as i bought three units of the VMODA M80, two stock and one customized.

I don't think its a matter of difference in terms of sound quality as they are both tuned differently. the LP's are tuned for the more mainstream listeners and are more bass heavy while the M80's are more linear and neutral, good all rounders, balanced, just the way audiophiles like it. They're both tuned differently, not that one is more superior then the other.
the cheaper m80 that you buy is it from here? http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005HSDLC...m=ATVPDKIKX0DER
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 13 2012, 07:48 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Look what just arrive in my mail box.....my 2nd v-moda......
ordered on 05/06/2012...
Alex05187
post Jun 14 2012, 12:49 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 13 2012, 07:48 PM)
Look what just arrive in my mail box.....my 2nd v-moda......
ordered on 05/06/2012...
Hows it doing bro?
mind writing a small review here?
PrinceCaspien
post Jun 14 2012, 06:59 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Jun 14 2012, 12:49 AM)
Hows it doing bro?
mind writing a small review here?
I am not an audio freak so my review will be a simple one.

Before my unit arrive, i went around testing all the samples lying around shops like in harvey norman.
Brands tested from beats earbud to sony quad diagphram(i think price around rm18++).
Just using my galaxy note to compare.

V-moda wins outright in bass dept. I am more concern about bass than anything. So v-moda suits me.

Alex05187
post Jun 14 2012, 04:36 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jun 14 2012, 06:59 AM)
I am not an audio freak so my review will be a simple one.

Before my unit arrive, i went around testing all the samples lying around shops like in harvey norman.
Brands tested from beats earbud to sony quad diagphram(i think price around rm18++).
Just using my galaxy note to compare.

V-moda wins outright in bass dept. I am more concern about bass than anything. So v-moda suits me.
Oh~ i thought beats is the king for bass? also loss V-moda?
I have own a ibeats before i purchase my shure 420~
but beats doesn't suits the slogan "sound matter"
should change to "bass matter"
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2012, 09:11 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Just received my V-Moda V80 True Blood Edition headphones.

Total RM710 with shipping here.
cyloh
post Jul 8 2012, 11:34 PM

894 posts

Nice. I'm waiting for the M-100 to launch.
stringfellow
post Jul 8 2012, 11:49 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

More listening time put in. I got my bass back! I lost a bit of detail compared to the AKG K550, but I win back portability. I certainly lose on sound staging compared to K550. I think I'll delegate it to this: Moving around walking, etc: V-Moda V80. Staying stationary while not at home/at work: K550. At home: Beyer Tesla T1 and LCD2. Now, looks like my DT1350 has no place anymore in my compartmentalized listening routine. [WTS] perhaps? tongue.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post Jul 10 2012, 04:55 PM

670 posts

Hey guys...

Crossfade LP user here... Been using for almost 1 and a half years now... Loving it till now..

But the leather cushion began to tear after long usage...
Any idea how or where to replace it? Or is it even possible?
yuvanesh
post Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 8 2012, 11:49 PM)
More listening time put in. I got my bass back! I lost a bit of detail compared to the AKG K550, but I win back portability. I certainly lose on sound staging compared to K550. I think I'll delegate it to this: Moving around walking, etc: V-Moda V80. Staying stationary while not at home/at work: K550. At home: Beyer Tesla T1 and LCD2. Now, looks like my DT1350 has no place anymore in my compartmentalized listening routine. [WTS] perhaps? tongue.gif
i just realize there is topic on V-moda headset... wah.. at least i have a reason to come to LYN... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif well currently my bass is not that good yet.. i think need to get more listening time... did you did any burning for the headset..?? btw im currently planning to get the hippo cricri amp...went jaben on the weekend... they recommended me... Sooorryyy i cant buy your pico.. over budget.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
stringfellow
post Jul 17 2012, 05:12 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jul 17 2012, 03:17 PM)
i just realize there is topic on V-moda headset... wah.. at least i have a reason to come to LYN... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  well currently my bass is not that good yet.. i think need to get more listening time... did you did any burning for the headset..?? btw im currently planning to get the hippo cricri amp...went jaben on the weekend... they recommended me... Sooorryyy i cant buy your pico.. over budget.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Sold already the Headamp Pico.
yuvanesh
post Jul 17 2012, 10:21 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 17 2012, 05:12 PM)
thats great...!!!! smile.gif smile.gif your ALO should be dominating the audiophile....

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:26 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jul 17 2012, 05:12 PM)
bro bila mau beli the design plate...???

This post has been edited by yuvanesh: Jul 17 2012, 10:28 PM
stringfellow
post Jul 17 2012, 11:03 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Jul 17 2012, 10:21 PM)

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:21 pm

thats great...!!!! smile.gif  smile.gif your ALO should be dominating the audiophile....

Added on July 17, 2012, 10:26 pm
bro bila mau beli the design plate...???
I think I'm gonna stick with the V80 plate. Minimalistic. I can't find any designs that are not gaudy.
discretesound
post Aug 23 2012, 09:28 AM

272 posts

Anybody ordered the M100?
Alex05187
post Aug 23 2012, 11:25 AM

939 posts

QUOTE(discretesound @ Aug 23 2012, 09:28 AM)
Anybody ordered the M100?
already released bro?
maybe we can bulk to share the shipping cost?
fe3doe
post Aug 27 2012, 02:01 AM

114 posts

v-moda crossfade lp just an awesome headphone!! I'm happy to own this!! =D

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0202sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:35 AM