150 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

ask_dino
post Dec 11 2012, 07:12 AM

DS is the name
741 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 10 2012, 02:40 PM)
change a good component first, then go for hu and amp later on
May I know what sort of good component that you implying here sir, I think there are a lot and yes it supposedly to based on one's budget right
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 09:00 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(ask_dino @ Dec 11 2012, 07:12 AM)
May I know what sort of good component that you implying here sir, I think there are a lot and yes it supposedly to based on one's budget right
the components which is in your budget and the sound is to your liking biggrin.gif
cause everybody is different tongue.gif
hcgui
post Dec 11 2012, 10:07 AM

wah... ezmeer, u're fast in ur upgrading works!! from Alpine to focal to maestro concept to JL W6 n now Genesis.... within a month!

so ur Blaupunkt up for sale too??
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 10:55 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Dec 11 2012, 10:07 AM)
wah... ezmeer, u're fast in ur upgrading works!! from Alpine to focal to maestro concept to JL W6 n now Genesis.... within a month!

so ur Blaupunkt up for sale too??
I plan to upgrade full onz then stop for a year wahaha
BTW the blaupunkt amp still in use for my rear speaker notworthy.gif
I use fader to send power to the front stage only
Then I give a bit power to the rear when I listen to clubbing song wahaha
vincent_ng86
post Dec 11 2012, 11:31 AM

1,659 posts

Hi guys,

Would like to get some advice on a setup for Vios 2012. Will try on the stock HU at the time being. However, if there is bad reviews of the stock HU, I will have it changed.

- My ride: Vios G Limited
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL (Minimal Bass)
- File format/medium used for my source: USB-MP3, Tuner, iPhone, Aux
- Music genre: Classic, Soft Music, Pop, Live Broadcast
- Budget: RM1000 for Front Component + Woofer (Amp?)
- Setup type preferences: Minimal changes, do not void warranty
- Other requirements (if any): Woofer box can be removed if trunk space is required.

Does anyone has experience installing the woofer at the entire deeper part of the trunk (right behind the back seats). The space nearer to the opening of the trunk then can be used for shopping, luggage etc.
howiechoo
post Dec 11 2012, 12:26 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

mav3rick and dino, follow mywifecar suggestion on the budget in previous post will be fine...

vincent, for 1k stick to a component and if can, soundproof ur door first.....it will make a lot diff compare to 1 time get all done within the budget...
CUMSHOT
post Dec 11 2012, 01:46 PM

- My ride: myvi extreme
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL (watever)
- File format/medium used for my source: USB-MP3, Tuner, iPhone, Aux
- Music genre: rnb,Classic, Soft Music, Pop, Live Broadcast
- Budget: RM6000 for all
- Setup type preferences: Minimal changes, do not void warranty
- Other requirements (if any):muz be tip top cool and Woofer box can be removed if trunk space is required.
vincent_ng86
post Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(howiechoo @ Dec 11 2012, 12:26 PM)
mav3rick and dino, follow mywifecar suggestion on the budget in previous post will be fine...

vincent, for 1k stick to a component and if can, soundproof ur door first.....it will make a lot diff compare to 1 time get all done within the budget...
Any recommendation what speakers to get? I assume sound proofing will not void the warranty?

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Dec 11 2012, 02:11 PM
howiechoo
post Dec 11 2012, 02:27 PM

1,919 posts

for speaker u should really audit it urself for a best suit...u can always drop by to audit at shop which they can let u listen to it...

sp wont void warranty, if the sc told u it will, xxx the service manager smile.gif
munak991
post Dec 11 2012, 05:00 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Dec 11 2012, 01:56 PM)
Any recommendation what speakers to get? I assume sound proofing will not void the warranty?
Get German maestro tongue.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 11 2012, 07:11 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Dec 11 2012, 05:00 PM)
Get German maestro  tongue.gif
why u install focal but ask ppl get gm?
garykam
post Dec 11 2012, 07:33 PM

145 posts

mayb he regret for choosing focal jor? tat day u poison him not strong enuff izzit
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 08:16 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Dec 11 2012, 07:33 PM)
mayb he regret for choosing focal jor? tat day u poison him not strong enuff izzit
I like this
Btw how much difference between m line and concept line hehe
I wanna let my new amp and cables burn in first tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Dec 11 2012, 08:35 PM
will92
post Dec 11 2012, 09:19 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Dec 11 2012, 08:16 PM)
I like this
Btw how much difference between m line and concept line hehe
I wanna let my new amp and cables burn in first tongue.gif
I think its big difference.. Even s-line compare with m-line also quite big diff..
Correct gary? icon_rolleyes.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by will92: Dec 11 2012, 09:19 PM
garykam
post Dec 11 2012, 09:33 PM

145 posts

errrrr....actually from cline to sline lagi big different biggrin.gif but helix amp to sinfoni relli a lot different smile.gif
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 09:44 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Dec 11 2012, 09:33 PM)
errrrr....actually from cline to sline lagi big different biggrin.gif but helix amp to sinfoni relli a lot different smile.gif
That sinfoni how much ? Hehe
Must be more than 10k Lolz
That a is why I use genesis only tongue.gif
munak991
post Dec 11 2012, 09:44 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Dec 11 2012, 07:33 PM)
I love my Focal =X
just dont know how GM sound like Howie say it sounds good =X

This post has been edited by munak991: Dec 11 2012, 09:44 PM
garykam
post Dec 11 2012, 10:01 PM

145 posts

-.-''' u dun 1 buy the amp only, coz u hav other commitment mah. biggrin.gif and munak, relli feel itchy to listen to ur focal leh. last tt dun even hav a focal setup sad.gif

and if u wan to listen to GM, ask howie pasang for u lo. i believe he will let u try since he hav a potential buyer biggrin.gif itu howie manyak pandai tuang poison kasi orang makan 1
ezmeer94
post Dec 11 2012, 10:08 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(garykam @ Dec 11 2012, 10:01 PM)
-.-''' u dun 1 buy the amp only, coz u hav other commitment mah. biggrin.gif and munak, relli feel itchy to listen to ur focal leh. last tt dun even hav a focal setup sad.gif

and if u wan to listen to GM, ask howie pasang for u lo. i believe he will let u try since he hav a potential buyer biggrin.gif itu howie manyak pandai tuang poison kasi orang makan 1
The focal actually really damn nice tongue.gif
German maestro u can try later hehe
Go to ea audit then you will wahaha tongue.gif tongue.gif
TSQuazacolt
post Dec 11 2012, 11:15 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Dec 11 2012, 09:44 PM)
I love my Focal =X
just dont know how GM sound like Howie say it sounds good =X
recommend what YOU love and not what other people say smile.gif
if anything i'm actually surprised that you go for focal while you seem to mainly listen to clubbing music. from the top of my head stereotypical focal users are unkers into their classical/acoustic lol.

that said, i'd recommend everyone my boston acoustics more if they didn't quit their ICE production sad.gif

150 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:01 PM