Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)
naveenkalai7
Sep 6 2017, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 6 2017, 12:14 PM) I have no idea actually. He told me to visit his shop so he can explain to me and show me a demo too. But i will take note of this crossfire brand you mentioned above. will update again by end of this week Cheers bro!!  Good luck bro
miyazaki
Sep 7 2017, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 6 2017, 12:59 PM) Good luck bro  i did managed to stop by his shop to hear the demo and i learned alot. So basically the DSP with amp is good stuff but he doesn't recommend me to get it first. What he suggested is that to keep my stock systems, change the components and add an sub below my seat. This is Stage 1. He said once i would like to get a better upgrade that would be Stage 2 i.e. it will be the speakers and tweets and finally Stage 3, adding in the DSP. Whats your opinion on this?
naveenkalai7
Sep 8 2017, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 7 2017, 05:30 PM) i did managed to stop by his shop to hear the demo and i learned alot. So basically the DSP with amp is good stuff but he doesn't recommend me to get it first. What he suggested is that to keep my stock systems, change the components and add an sub below my seat. This is Stage 1. He said once i would like to get a better upgrade that would be Stage 2 i.e. it will be the speakers and tweets and finally Stage 3, adding in the DSP. Whats your opinion on this? What he said was correct bro.. changing speaker is the 1st thing in car audio.. But some plp will start from dsp based on their own preferences and likes.. So what speakers he suggest bro?
miyazaki
Sep 8 2017, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 8 2017, 09:57 AM) What he said was correct bro.. changing speaker is the 1st thing in car audio.. But some plp will start from dsp based on their own preferences and likes.. So what speakers he suggest bro? I cant recall the name now but he recommended me some brands that are made from Germany or France. I was wondering if this initial setup will work i.e. omit the sub, keep the stock system, upgrade the components and add the DSP in otherwise i will just omit the DSP and sub all together but straight upgrade the speakers and tweets first.
SUSLawdRetep
Sep 8 2017, 03:11 PM

hello, looking to change the head unit of my 2015 Myvi Advance, because the Bluetooth audio quality sounds really hollow, like hearing through a tin can.
Audio from other sources (FM/USB) are ok though, so i suspect it's a problem with the HU itself and not the speakers. So hopefully can get some recommendations on a decently priced HU, and perhaps a recommended place to buy it and have it installed.
- SQ/SPL/SQL: SQ - File format/medium used for my source: Bluetooth/AUX - Music genre: Pop/Rock/Classical - Budget: <RM600
One question. If I replace the HU, will the steering wheel controls still work with the new unit?
Thanks for the help!
naveenkalai7
Sep 8 2017, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 8 2017, 12:48 PM) I cant recall the name now but he recommended me some brands that are made from Germany or France. I was wondering if this initial setup will work i.e. omit the sub, keep the stock system, upgrade the components and add the DSP in otherwise i will just omit the DSP and sub all together but straight upgrade the speakers and tweets first. If budget allows, upgrade all Go with sub and speakers bro..
miyazaki
Sep 8 2017, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 8 2017, 03:39 PM) If budget allows, upgrade all Go with sub and speakers bro.. I wish to upgrade all but my current budget doesnt allow  . What would you reckon to upgrade first ? At least i get to enjoy some good quality music
naveenkalai7
Sep 8 2017, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 8 2017, 03:47 PM) I wish to upgrade all but my current budget doesnt allow  . What would you reckon to upgrade first ? At least i get to enjoy some good quality music i wud suggest you to change speakers and under seat sub bro..
miyazaki
Sep 8 2017, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 8 2017, 04:50 PM) i wud suggest you to change speakers and under seat sub bro.. Thanks for the suggestion bro!
Hazimthat
Sep 10 2017, 12:48 AM
Your ride : Preve 2015 - Prefer SQ/SPL/SQL : SQL - File format/medium used in your source : USB, Android connection, Spotify and radio - Genre of music you listen to : Electronic music, pop and rock - Setup type preferences : 2 ways active or 3 ways active - Other requirements (if any) : already change to Pioneer HU x595bt. need full setup. consider one sub Budget : Rm3000-Rm4000
naveenkalai7
Sep 11 2017, 02:55 PM

Hi LYN members, I found an ebay seller selling some nice stuffs like zapco and audio system but he is from israel..
Are we able to buy stuffs from israel via online? just curious..
akallen
Sep 11 2017, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 11 2017, 02:55 PM) Hi LYN members, I found an ebay seller selling some nice stuffs like zapco and audio system but he is from israel.. Are we able to buy stuffs from israel via online? just curious.. Government would actually hunt you down 😂😂😂
ben3003
Sep 12 2017, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(akallen @ Sep 11 2017, 07:17 PM) Government would actually hunt you down 😂😂😂 I bought something like a pouch and it was shipped from Tel Aviv and i received with no hassle. Malaysia do not have trade embargo with Israel, only travel.
Hou_JaI
Sep 12 2017, 01:25 PM
Just looking for some recommendations for myvi speakers, been blasting my current one until the sound are muffled... so am looking for some new ones. i saw this online, mohawk plug and play speakers. any review on this? else please recommend me something else.
I dont want to have any funky woofer setup, just speakers. thanks!
and also some good shops to installations.
This post has been edited by Hou_JaI: Sep 12 2017, 01:25 PM
miyazaki
Sep 12 2017, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 8 2017, 04:54 PM) Thanks for the suggestion bro!  I did my setup couple days back and i was satisfied with it. Now it feels like a i am in a club on wheels This marks the start of the audio poison gg  and i am pretty sure i will need to upgrade to feed my ears . Unfortunately my pocket dmg was high, my budget blew by 100% excess Speakers: Focal Expert PS 165X2 Sub: MB QUART MBPS8152
ben3003
Oct 3 2017, 03:05 PM
anyone from kota kinabalu know which accessories shop is recommended for ICE stuff?
X-LaW
Oct 5 2017, 12:16 AM

Where can i get the Sony MEX-XB100BT around sri petaling?
naveenkalai7
Oct 5 2017, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(X-LaW @ Oct 5 2017, 12:16 AM) Where can i get the Sony MEX-XB100BT around sri petaling? Thanks. Can try at EA Autoworks bro..
Wan
Oct 13 2017, 11:35 AM
Glory Hunter
Just want to ask anybody setup their ICE using chromecast or something similar? Thinking of doing it to my car. Got a Nakamichi head unit and thinking of mirroring my phone to it via phone cast for waze and watching videos for my kids. https://youtu.be/eNSVHbqEDI4Need to get a hdmi to rca adaptor(rm50) and chromecast(under rm200).
justins
Oct 13 2017, 09:16 PM

Hi sifus, im currently driving a vios 2010, is there any recommendation for a hu that i can use waze within RM2k? As the car is old and im not willing to invest too much in case im changing a car