150 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

Audio Master
post Aug 2 2017, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(K2002 @ Jul 22 2017, 09:18 PM)
- My ride: Proton Preve 2012
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source: iPhone with Spotify + mp3
- Music genre: Acoustic, Jazz, piano, violin, sax, R&B
- Budget: 2000
- Setup type preferences: Not sure. Any recommended setup?
- Other requirements (if any): how to make the car sound like a theater feel?

cinema feel... go for 5.1! but cost bomb...

since u listen acoustic soft song more...
get a nice SQ component for front,
and a woofer... done... rear no need speaker.

of cuz u need amp to power it up... 2k... erm... kind of hard
Vannus
post Aug 2 2017, 03:54 PM

Geeks
909 posts

QUOTE(kayef @ Jul 31 2017, 05:52 PM)
I just installed this last week. Great player, CarPlay and Android Auto both works on my iphone and huawei p10.

I installed at Etoni Car Audio. Very professional. Retain all my factory wires and used harness to install.

Steering controls, reverse camera and USB all working.
Bro can share how much is your damage? Pm me privately bro as price is sensitive. smile.gif
simba23
post Aug 6 2017, 05:38 PM

hello ICE

- My ride: Myvi se 2013 1.3
- File format/medium used for my source: mostly ipod
- Music genre: pop, rock, classical
- Budget: trying to save money as low as possible
- Setup type preferences: none

sifus this is more of a question than recommendation.

my old ride wira had a pretty new head unit which is kenwood dpx-u5130bt. i plan to transfer this head unit to my new myvi car but i was wondering is this doable? if it is possible what kinda cheap head unit can i get for my old wira or can i just transfer my 2013 myvi head unit to my wira?

im sorry if the question is silly total noobs regarding to ice and dont wanna get con going to the shop later on.

i together attach the photos for comparing and suggestions biggrin.gif
kohchuup
post Aug 11 2017, 04:13 PM

193 posts

yes u can, just buy from any accessory shop for the bracket, u can use back your kenwood hu, u cant use ur myvi hu into wira because the hu come together with the bracket.
Dbassnut
post Aug 22 2017, 03:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(akallen @ Jul 13 2017, 09:27 AM)
Kenwood KDC-bt610U would be a good choice tho.. Specs are impressive and also comes with 2 blutooth connection as well.. I'm using for my vios too
Thanks Akallan. I'll check it out.
Does the Kenwood KDC-bt610U display the name of the MP3 file being played via the USB?
Also, if anyone here knows a good place to get this installed in Bayan Lepas, Penang, do let me know.
yeeck06
post Aug 25 2017, 02:59 PM

117 posts

Hi Sifu, I plan to upgrade my original headunit for Honda city 2016 E spec model to Pioneer AVH-X595BT. I would like to DIY. Anyone here drive City and have upgrade your headunit?
Phantom Renegade
post Aug 27 2017, 04:42 AM

214 posts

Hi guys...

I'm driving Ford Focus TDCI. Recently all new cars have an android Head Unit with GPS navigation + Waze capability.

I wish to have those features as well in my car. But I am seriously lacking in terms of knowledge when it comes to HU.

What I want is a Head Unit with touchscreen, android and can use GPS / Waze as well (I travel often so GPS capability is a must have features for me). And then there's music. I WILL ALWAYS listen to music from CDs every time I drive. Having a SD card features would be a whole lot better since I can put in more songs in it.

What should I do now lol?

Reading above about "kenwood high end DDX9017S HU" gave me a bit headache. But seems interesting. If I buy it and it can't fit properly into my dashboard... what is the usual remedy the shop person will do?

No experience in this so that is why I'm asking.

Budget?

No definite budget as of now. I don't even know how much people usually spend to upgrade their Head unit. But I think I can adjust my budget accordingly to suggestion here.

Thanks guys.

*Edit: I live in Taiping, Perak. So closest big town area to me is Penang. Would be nice if you guys can recommend me shops around Taiping, Parit Buntar or straight away Penang.

**Edit 2 : Found the Kenwood DDX9017S HU the guys above are talking about in Lazada. Damm that thing costs RM 2688.00!! Well at least I got a figure to based my budget on.

This post has been edited by Phantom Renegade: Aug 27 2017, 04:46 AM
akallen
post Aug 28 2017, 02:37 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Dbassnut @ Aug 22 2017, 03:11 PM)
Thanks Akallan. I'll check it out.
Does the Kenwood KDC-bt610U display the name of the MP3 file being played via the USB?
Also, if anyone here knows a good place to get this installed in Bayan Lepas, Penang, do let me know.
Of course it will appear
akallen
post Aug 28 2017, 02:38 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Aug 27 2017, 04:42 AM)
Hi guys...

I'm driving Ford Focus TDCI. Recently all new cars have an android Head Unit with GPS navigation + Waze capability.

I wish to have those features as well in my car. But I am seriously lacking in terms of knowledge when it comes to HU.
What I want is a Head Unit with touchscreen, android and can use GPS / Waze as well (I travel often so GPS capability is a must have features for me). And then there's music. I WILL ALWAYS listen to music from CDs every time I drive. Having a SD card features would be a whole lot better since I can put in more songs in it.
What should I do now lol?

Reading above about "kenwood high end DDX9017S HU" gave me a bit headache. But seems interesting. If I buy it and it can't fit properly into my dashboard... what is the usual remedy the shop person will do?

No experience in this so that is why I'm asking.
Budget?

No definite budget as of now. I don't even know how much people usually spend to upgrade their Head unit. But I think I can adjust my budget accordingly to suggestion here.
Thanks guys.
*Edit: I live in Taiping, Perak. So closest big town area to me is Penang. Would be nice if you guys can recommend me shops around Taiping, Parit Buntar or straight away Penang.

**Edit 2 : Found the Kenwood DDX9017S HU the guys above are talking about in Lazada. Damm that thing costs RM 2688.00!! Well at least I got a figure to based my budget on.
How much are you willing to invest
miyazaki
post Aug 29 2017, 08:29 PM

66 posts

Hello Sifus. I am looking for a basic setup to replace my stock speakers.
Newbie in ICE so I hope someone can guide and recommend on what is a good setup

- My ride: Mazda CX-5
- File format/medium used for my source: Spotify and USB and Radio
- Music genre: Electronic Music (EDM, Techno, Hardstyle,etc) Pop and Rock ocasionally
- Budget: <RM2000
- Setup type preferences: any recommended setup?
- Other requirements (if any): I am not looking for a setup with a splitting hard bass where ppl can hear me from miles away. Just want a good setup to replace my stock speakers as they are lacking in clarity, not compact. I don't plan to replace the HUD but i am open for recommendations if i should change it

Previously, i spoke to the rep of a well known shop (the name will remain anonymous and i mod my car there before) and he recommended me that he have a new setup that doesn't require an amp but i read that most setups will have an amp. In addition, he said that with the tuning and the chip it will be as good as with amp. I have yet to drop by the shop to experience the demo set so i can only give my feedback once i visit his shop. Can anyone give an input of the differences with amp and without amp?

Regards

This post has been edited by miyazaki: Aug 29 2017, 10:32 PM
Phantom Renegade
post Aug 31 2017, 12:58 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(akallen @ Aug 28 2017, 02:38 AM)
How much are you willing to invest
After reading for a while about ICE from all related thread in this forum... I'm changing my question a bit.

I owned an Edifier S350DB as my main speakers for my PC / music listening setup in my room.

Would it cost a lot if I want to have a level of sound quality that is at least equivalent to Edifier S350DB in my car?

To be exact... can I have such sound for less than Rm 2,000? And this includes the cost for Headunit as well.

*Willing to upgrade my budget to RM 3,000.

This post has been edited by Phantom Renegade: Aug 31 2017, 04:52 PM
akallen
post Aug 31 2017, 07:44 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Aug 31 2017, 12:58 PM)
After reading for a while about ICE from all related thread in this forum... I'm changing my question a bit.
I owned an Edifier S350DB as my main speakers for my PC / music listening setup in my room.
Would it cost a lot if I want to have a level of sound quality that is at least equivalent to Edifier S350DB in my car?
To be exact... can I have such sound for less than Rm 2,000? And this includes the cost for Headunit as well.
*Willing to upgrade my budget to RM 3,000.

Will pm u
jobneed
post Aug 31 2017, 10:54 PM

375 posts

Hey guys, very new in ICE, hope my request for recommendation is clear and understandable tongue.gif

- My ride: Lexus CT200H
- File format/medium used for my source: MP3 from USB
- Music genre: EDM and sometimes pop songs
- Budget: <RM1000
- Setup type preferences: Possible dont want any sub woofer or placing extra equipment in my car boot as my job need a lot of space in car boot.

Thanks in advance bros and sis smile.gif

This post has been edited by jobneed: Aug 31 2017, 10:54 PM
miyazaki
post Sep 5 2017, 05:23 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Aug 29 2017, 08:29 PM)
Hello Sifus. I am looking for a basic setup to replace my stock speakers.
Newbie in ICE so I hope someone can guide and recommend on what is a good setup
- My ride: Mazda CX-5
- File format/medium used for my source: Spotify and USB and Radio
- Music genre: Electronic Music (EDM, Techno, Hardstyle,etc) Pop and Rock ocasionally
- Budget: <RM2000
- Setup type preferences: any recommended setup?
- Other requirements (if any): I am not looking for a setup with a splitting hard bass where ppl can hear me from miles away. Just want a good setup to replace my stock speakers as they are lacking in clarity, not compact. I don't plan to replace the HUD but i am open for recommendations if i should change it
Previously, i spoke to the rep of a well known shop (the name will remain anonymous and i mod my car there before) and he recommended me that he have a new setup that doesn't require an amp but i read that most setups will have an amp. In addition, he said that with the tuning and the chip it will be as good as with amp. I have yet to drop by the shop to experience the demo set so i can only give my feedback once i visit his shop. Can anyone give an input of the differences with amp and without amp?

Regards
Hoping any sifus can reply to my post and help me out. Cheers! notworthy.gif
naveenkalai7
post Sep 6 2017, 10:11 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 5 2017, 05:23 PM)
Hoping any sifus can reply to my post and help me out. Cheers! notworthy.gif
Whats your plan actually bro? change speakers or add amp? Because changing either one also will improve your system..

With 2k budget, you also can get a decent amp and speakers..
miyazaki
post Sep 6 2017, 10:28 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 6 2017, 10:11 AM)
Whats your plan actually bro? change speakers or add amp? Because changing either one also will improve your system..

With 2k budget, you also can get a decent amp and speakers..
I am planning to change the speakers and add a underseat subwoofer. Also about the amp, i am not sure if i must include because i know a guy who said he has a setup that doesnt need an amp ( i am assuming there is an internal amp built in if i take his setup)
naveenkalai7
post Sep 6 2017, 10:35 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 6 2017, 10:28 AM)
I am planning to change the speakers and add a underseat subwoofer. Also about the amp, i am not sure if i must include because i know a guy who said he has a setup that doesnt need an amp ( i am assuming there is an internal amp built in if i take his setup)
I think he referring to DSP bro.. Digital Signal Processor with in built amp..

Thats a good stuff bro..
miyazaki
post Sep 6 2017, 10:59 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 6 2017, 10:35 AM)
I think he referring to DSP bro.. Digital Signal Processor with in built amp..

Thats a good stuff bro..
Cool. So I think i will go with his setup.
The range he proposes which below RM2k is able to achieve a solid sound system?
naveenkalai7
post Sep 6 2017, 11:08 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Sep 6 2017, 10:59 AM)
Cool. So I think i will go with his setup.
The range he proposes which below RM2k is able to achieve a solid sound system?
Depends on the tuning bro.. Is it crossfire brand bro?
miyazaki
post Sep 6 2017, 12:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(naveenkalai7 @ Sep 6 2017, 11:08 AM)
Depends on the tuning bro.. Is it crossfire brand bro?
I have no idea actually. He told me to visit his shop so he can explain to me and show me a demo too.

But i will take note of this crossfire brand you mentioned above. will update again by end of this week

Cheers bro!! thumbup.gif

150 Pages « < 137 138 139 140 141 > » Top

0.0412sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:50 AM