15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Need recommendation/advice for CarAudio system V2, Please use this thread (omg v1 Aug 2005)

howiechoo
post Nov 25 2013, 09:15 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

i will go for 140 smile.gif
howiechoo
post Nov 26 2013, 01:04 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 26 2013, 12:06 AM)
eh why ler, thought you'd usually prefer pioneer
i go for whichever more value for money :>
howiechoo
post Dec 2 2013, 09:21 PM

1,919 posts

if use 702a, just go active....
howiechoo
post Dec 4 2013, 10:13 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(izso @ Dec 4 2013, 09:58 AM)
HOWIEEEEEEEE

HELPPPPPPPPPPPPP

MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

I don't think I want the processor yet. I need to change my player first. left right sound is lobsided laaaaaaaaaaaa..
rclxub.gif
howiechoo
post Dec 17 2013, 01:28 AM

1,919 posts

how "value" is value to you?
howiechoo
post Dec 17 2013, 11:35 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(Naraw @ Dec 17 2013, 02:37 AM)
Well, good sound quality and durability. I've heard that kenwood is a bit flat.
good sound quality with durability....ok!

pioneer 80prs...rm14xx in garage sales then..
howiechoo
post Dec 26 2013, 11:23 PM

1,919 posts

pioneer 1550ub is around ur budget i think
howiechoo
post Dec 31 2013, 12:39 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(steven789 @ Dec 29 2013, 09:22 PM)
I have a 2012 Hyundai Elantra and its stock ICE system is really bad.  Few days ago i went to a car audio shop and they recommended me to change the front speakers to a pair of Boston Acoustics Pro60. After installed the speakers the sound still not as good as i expected (since the speakers are expensive).  So my questions are:

1. Should i buy an amp? Is it compulsory to get an amp for these Boston speakers? I don't like subwoofer and prefer SQ.

2. Or should i change the rear speakers as well?

3. Or should i change the HU? The stock HU only output 45w per channel.  I worry after getting an amp the SQ still crap.

If i'm willing to invest another RM1000 - 1200, which component should i go first.

Hope all the Sifus here can give some tips. Thanks.
First you will need to achieve this

This is what you need later.

Then you will need this

continue like this

at last you need this

common thinking a sub is for loudness....But if you want a good sq system, you will need a sub to fill the ambience.....without sub, you are listening your favourite music just like on your phone smile.gif
howiechoo
post Jan 12 2014, 12:46 AM

1,919 posts

if ur car can fit in a double din, get a dvd unit..the screen can display a lot more info than any single din..and price now is cheap enuff
howiechoo
post Jan 13 2014, 06:41 PM

1,919 posts

I see no point to enhance it for further few hundred..go for a new player smile.gif
howiechoo
post Jan 13 2014, 06:41 PM

1,919 posts

btw, if u dun mind, u can switch to clarion..different interface but inside is almost same..with bt, usb
howiechoo
post Jan 13 2014, 11:50 PM

1,919 posts

i got original pioneer component for rm200 smile.gif

howiechoo
post Jan 14 2014, 06:22 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jan 13 2014, 07:15 PM)
Hi guys,

I currently looking for a front speaker x2 for Proton saga flx sv(as they dont come with it) how much will it cost roughly? or maybe my budget for it is 200rm?
when being offer, dun back offer..
howiechoo
post Jan 14 2014, 09:05 PM

1,919 posts

yes..there;s some non branded around for that prive.
howiechoo
post Jan 15 2014, 09:24 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(adriangan @ Jan 14 2014, 10:43 PM)
What i mean was is the component meaning a set which consist of speakers and HU?

So now the idea is that is component = speaker x2 only right?  thumbup.gif
component consist of a set of drivers that are paired to matched with each others....
howiechoo
post Jan 22 2014, 11:02 PM

1,919 posts

if urs is new myvi, i got ready made 12" box that occupy 25% of the space only..
howiechoo
post Jan 25 2014, 01:43 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(GriMmiE @ Jan 25 2014, 12:24 AM)
Hi Sifus,

I Think I have finally decided to join the ICE scene. I have no prior experience nor have tested any systems.

My Ride ( Bmw 335i Coupe )
- Prefer SQL
- File format (mp3 or ipod/CD/USB etc)
- Genre of music (Hip Hop, R&B, Rock)
- Setup type preferences (3 way, 2 way, active or passive etc)
- Other requirements: preferably to retain steering controls/original HU)

Setup type: what's the difference between 3 way/2 way/ active and passive?

And to clarify what is component speaker and coaxial speaker?

As for the head unit i dont mind changing it if the SQ is better but i really want to retain the steering control.

What would be a good speaker and I would like to try it out.

I have a budget of Rm 5,000 - 10,000
This should include the speakers, amp, HU and whatever it is to complete the whole system.

Suggestions ? And locations for me to try in Sibu and Kuching?

And feedback is kindly appreciated.
the best way for ur car is

add a proc to make ur headunit sounds like a pro audio unit
change speakers
add in a sub

these can be done with complete makeover or with complete pnp smile.gif

howiechoo
post Jan 25 2014, 01:44 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(klbadboy @ Jan 25 2014, 01:05 AM)
- My ride: Proton Waja
- Prefers SQ/SPL/SQL: SQL
- File format/medium used for my source: MP3
- Music genre: All types
- Budget: 1k

Hi all, newbie in IEC. Would like to upgrade my ICE experience recently. However, few questions would like to ask:
Currently I have upgraded my HU to JVC KW-AV71BT.

Would greatly appreciate if anyone can suggest next upgrade within budget.
I prefer AMP with component.

Thanks again smile.gif
a decent component will cost u 500-700, a decent amp wil cost u another 500-700 for 2ch model...so if u wan both, increase a bit of your budget and stop "buy and regret later" smile.gif
howiechoo
post Jan 25 2014, 08:05 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 25 2014, 01:02 PM)
wat kind of decent amp that can u recommend? smile.gif
wat kind of amp you are looking for?

howiechoo
post Jan 26 2014, 03:06 PM

1,919 posts

steg k12 on promo