Shops selling olympic barbell plates, Wanna get some...

TSstrinq
post Apr 1 2012, 08:17 AM, updated 14y ago

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Does anyone know of a physical shop selling olympic barbell plates?
The ones with bigger holes.
I really want to get 1.25kg plates or even smaller as the smallest my gym has are 2.5kg plates.
5kg increment everytime I do squats are getting a bit too much.
Cheers.

This post has been edited by strinq: Apr 1 2012, 08:27 AM
mikehuan
post Apr 1 2012, 08:24 AM

6,160 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 1 2012, 08:17 AM)
Does anyone know of a physical shop selling barbell plates?
I really want to get 1.25kg plates or even smaller as the smallest my gym has are 2.5kg plates.
5kg increment everytime I do squats are getting a bit too much.
Cheers.
erm, fitness concept?

alternatively just get 2.5kg worth of magnets and just stick it to the existing plates whenever you want that small an increment?
TSstrinq
post Apr 1 2012, 08:26 AM

602 posts

Oops, I mean plates that fit an olympic barbell.
The ones with bigger holes.
Magnets? hmmmm, where do you get those? They come in different weights?
mikehuan
post Apr 1 2012, 08:32 AM

6,160 posts

http://paceweights.com/

something like this la haha. i have not bought anything like this before so i dont know where to find. if go fitness concept or even weider you need to book the plates, they dont readily sell them. they only sell standard weights, not olympic ones.
TSstrinq
post Apr 1 2012, 08:58 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Apr 1 2012, 08:32 AM)
http://paceweights.com/

something like this la haha. i have not bought anything like this before so i dont know where to find. if go fitness concept or even weider you need to book the plates, they dont readily sell them. they only sell standard weights, not olympic ones.
yeah went to a few places in the big malls and they just sell standard ones.

ApeKG
post Apr 1 2012, 09:12 AM

538 posts

weider bukit bintang, transmark subang jaya
forextor
post Apr 1 2012, 09:40 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Apr 1 2012, 09:12 AM)
weider bukit bintang, transmark subang jaya
Last time I saw Fitness Concept selling Olympic plates.., check it out at Great Eastern Mall.

Regards.
karipap_aku
post Apr 1 2012, 07:59 PM

65 posts

I boughtaset of olympic barbell+wieght from weider last year.they did have a lo tof 1.25 kg plate for olympic bar last time.maybethey still have it in stock. tq.

Loc: weider @ beside fareinheit88
TSstrinq
post Apr 1 2012, 08:17 PM

602 posts

Thanks a lot guys

This post has been edited by strinq: Apr 3 2012, 04:18 PM
TSstrinq
post Apr 3 2012, 04:19 PM

602 posts

In case anyone is interested, they're having a sale at Weider B.Bintang but only for the 1.25kg rubberised olympic barbell plates.
It's only RM10 each, I got 2 for myself.
micksolo
post Apr 8 2012, 12:13 PM

41 posts

Thanks! I've been looking around for this for a while...Fitness First and Stronglifts?
Umei.Nibo
post Apr 9 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 3 2012, 04:19 PM)
In case anyone is interested, they're having a sale at Weider B.Bintang but only for the 1.25kg rubberised olympic barbell plates.
It's only RM10 each, I got 2 for myself.
the sale is it still going? when is the sale end bro?
TSstrinq
post Apr 9 2012, 11:25 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Umei.Nibo @ Apr 9 2012, 11:17 PM)
the sale is it still going? when is the sale end bro?
Not sure actually.
But there were at least another 20 plates there I think.
They might just want to get rid of it.
Umei.Nibo
post Apr 10 2012, 05:51 AM

does they sell bar oso bro? smile.gif
TSstrinq
post Apr 10 2012, 07:58 AM

602 posts

yeah, they carry all of weiders stuff.
But for olympic barbells, u need to order.
If normal thinner barbells they have it in stock.
micksolo
post Apr 17 2012, 10:38 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Apr 10 2012, 07:58 AM)
yeah, they carry all of weiders stuff.
But for olympic barbells, u need to order.
If normal thinner barbells they have it in stock.
Thanks! I went there yesterday, sale is still going. Bought 1.25kg plates, 10rm each...bargain!
IjatKuchai
post May 18 2012, 02:00 AM

257 posts

Fitness Concept in Alamanda got seliing those olympic barbell plates
aaronpang
post Jun 4 2012, 10:41 AM

Cat Exterminator
1,979 posts

Here are the prices for Olympic Barbell and Plates, pricing from Fitness Concept IOI mall.

1 x 7ft Barbell RM395

Ivanko Weights
20kg RM 264
15kg 198
10kg 132
5kg RM66
2.5kg RM33

Thanks to Adil for taking the time to layan and quote me the cost.

Other things quoted are:-

Power Rack
Body-Solid GPR378 RM2980

Bench
Body-Solid GFI-21 RM1090
http://www.transmark.com.my/index.php?opti...fi-21&Itemid=23

Body-Solid GFID-31 RM1250
http://www.transmark.com.my/index.php?opti...id-31&Itemid=23

Inquired at Weider Sunway and the sales man just said they don't carry Olympic plates and barbell, then continued jogging at the treadmill laugh.gif ignore customer.

=========================================

FYI all the above items needs to be special order so it takes time rolleyes.gif

Building my own home gym, sharing info with anyone else who's interested.

This post has been edited by aaronpang: Jun 4 2012, 10:59 AM
myva
post Jun 9 2012, 11:10 PM

18 posts

body solid very expensive squat stand rm2000 , ridiculous.
alien9
post Jun 9 2012, 11:17 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(myva @ Jun 9 2012, 11:10 PM)
body solid very expensive squat stand rm2000 , ridiculous.
It is not a squat stand, it is a power rack with capability to add cable pulldown. Or you have anything similar but cheaper?

Added on June 9, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Jun 4 2012, 10:41 AM)

Does the power rack is included with the cable pulldown? What other attachment that it has?

This post has been edited by alien9: Jun 9 2012, 11:19 PM

0.0187sec    0.93    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:06 PM