○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 2 2012, 12:09 AM) I'm typing this on a note Friend left it for me to root it and put in custom ROM The Vol is slightly better But the ROM development for note sucks big time All half baked ROM Simple customization like custom toggle in status bar also difficult....yawn Gnex ftw! Note isn't DEV phone is more like commercial phone... Thus, less people develop for it Nexus is originally a developer phone since G1 so... many developers love to mess with them.
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 2 2012, 12:39 AM) Are you serious?  easy to do? Flash? Added on April 2, 2012, 12:40 amHow about s2? Rooting easy like nexus? http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1525226Easy as ABC all you need is root explorer!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 10:42 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sad... 1 of my top reasons for gnex is to get jelly os.. but not to worry, developers will come to our rescue! Just like Nexus One with ICS  Added on April 2, 2012, 12:04 pmQUOTE(oldKyoo @ Apr 2 2012, 11:53 AM) muz beh jokingz, and the sh1t happens again??? hell no. the galaxy nexus is a bad example enough. Doesnt mean Samsung gets appointed, they gonna use their exynos. I fully support Asus getting the deal. Anyway, I do believe there are tons of articles that said asus got the deal Enxyos is half open half close source of hardware, Google choose TI OMAP because it's fully open source hardware. If not Galaxy Nexus would be base on Enyxos just like Nexus S. Lets face it, if that hardware documentations are not open source... how developers gonna integrate with hardware and software blend together in-order to get the best experience for next android version. Hell no, Qualcomm is like Celeron of ARM... the S4 might bring the hype but the other powerful ARM SoC is coming soon. This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 2 2012, 12:05 PM
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 12:08 PM
What about Huawei? Samsung... already make us look bad with all sorts of yakju's... ASUS might be solid choice, since they might not using Tegra 3, at least use S4... if base on that statement.
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 05:05 PM
Any idea where to download GPS Fix for liquid ROM, I'm tempt to try them since they have stated being stable.
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(o x y g e n @ Apr 2 2012, 05:30 PM) QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 05:31 PM) ありがとう!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 2 2012, 07:02 PM) can vouch for that. tested AOKP. CM9, to name a few ROMs but so far satisfied with Liquid. Its stable as it is smooth. but try different kernels though, the stock is not bad but prefer franco nighties. LOL after mess with liquid... i still prefer aokp
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(monked @ Apr 2 2012, 08:07 PM) just wondering... is the battery circle mod can be done on stock rom Yeah~ Stock Odex, but you need select Circle_Mod your Model Version number if you want. Just flash through Stock Recovery... AOKP B 29 testing time!!! [UPDATE]: Sliky Smooth in transaction! This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 2 2012, 08:29 PM
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 08:31 PM) itz soo sad that even if android system is capable of multitasking, whenever i get a call while playing mega mall story, it dosnt save, and i have to play again...  Not Android System Problem, it's Kairosoft. They not coded properly, because they just port the game from iOS so you will have data crashes no matter what are you doing. But best part is, kairosoft have enable auto save if you crash, off app without save. Added on April 2, 2012, 8:38 pmQUOTE(monked @ Apr 2 2012, 08:36 PM) im sorry but i do not understand on odex :S mind to enlighten me a little bit? You using stock rom right? Normally, those mod files require deodex rom... Circle_Mod is available on odex ROM and Deodex ROM. So you can just flash it right away. Of course, you need unlock bootloader! This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 2 2012, 08:40 PM
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 08:40 PM) tats y i say, the android multitasking system tak de guna when they make the game... i crashed 4 times, replayed the same year many times... finally 6th yr..zzz... But Kairosoft got auto save... yours never auto save. I always crash got auto save...
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(0204 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:41 PM) android is not the kind of multi task you found on desktop. the application need to handle it properly. in this case it isn't. until now i found that the most multi task phone is still the n900. you can open every damn thing and they all remain there until u close it or cause it to crash because it runs out of ram, and the application doesn't' even need to care how to handle it. not to say its good or bad.. it's just the perception of multi task is much more solid here. Refering Meego Platform...? I heard they were good but ditched by intel... This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 2 2012, 08:43 PM
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(204 @ Apr 2 2012, 08:46 PM) maemo 5 for the n900 case. yes.. it was sad.. abandoned by Nokia as well.. and opt for winmo.. sighz.. sorry out of topic  Opps yeah it's Maemo 5  AOKP really smooth... on b29 I wish they iron out their minor bugs when b30 has arrive!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 10:03 PM
Wow! Black Exodus Theme Nice!!!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 2 2012, 10:06 PM) no picture to share?  QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 2 2012, 10:11 PM) yes, picture, picture, picture.... http://i.minus.com/ibkac3Mn6ly4qk.gif For now it's for AOKP ROM... others not sure got or not.
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Apr 2 2012, 10:24 PM) nice pure black! gonna search xda d  and it's cool with black wallpaper and minimalistic widgets!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:38 PM) Flashed to Liquid Smooth v1.25 already. Can see that the screen changes colour during startup. Seems to be more "yellowish". That's the reason I going back to AOKP, now it's look white and matches with Black Exodus!
droid13579
Apr 2 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 10:53 PM) correct since 1.1, but 1.2 is more extensive. Added on April 2, 2012, 10:53 pmnope somewhere 55 or 60, just hit defullt values. [DELETED] This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 2 2012, 11:18 PM
droid13579
Apr 3 2012, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 2 2012, 11:37 PM) btw i use 0.48888888888xx902 red 0.477777xxxx98 breen 0.6296296128 blue i dun use defult.. but if lazy then use defult. Added on April 2, 2012, 11:39 pmif nt happy not bright options r avab. 1 pust all rgb in equal values 2 brighten the screen  3 gamma correction bring forward. dun exceed 80.. Added on April 2, 2012, 11:40 pmyr 8, 9 months... mega mall story.. darn slow.. How many mil~ Gamma already max is 80 cannot more than 80!
droid13579
Apr 3 2012, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 3 2012, 12:08 AM) lol try play something with 80 gamma, eyes pain.. soo sucky.. yr9, 3 m, 656,500 monthly profit. just hit all the big stalls. now planning their locations. Try chain combo each shop if you can, like that you will get more profit than ever  Now Year 15 liaoz... 1,124,635,792.9 xD if Gamma 80 will make LCD burn easier.... Don't ever try it. This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 3 2012, 12:13 AM
droid13579
Apr 3 2012, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 3 2012, 12:13 AM) lol when i hit 15 yr then i let u know.  Springfallz wants to break my record!