19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship

droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 06:49 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(Alx77 @ Apr 1 2012, 06:47 PM)
Which is the stable custom rom 4.0.4 for our Nexus?
CM 9... nightlies... others suffer on bugs :/
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 06:58 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Apr 1 2012, 06:56 PM)
uh oh... do u guys flash the radio, bootloader, for those stock users that upgraded to 4.0.4?

Cos for some reason it's not detecting my Celcom line now
Yeah revert back every to stock... then only you upgrade

Remember do full wipe.
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:12 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 07:10 PM)
+1 i was part happy part sad..
happy cuz yay my apps r home, sad cuz my mobile data 250 mb kong...
Use WiFI lo....

Baka use 3G! tongue.gif
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:18 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 1 2012, 07:13 PM)
previously it also can restore ur apps by login in ur gmail after u flash new roms.

Added on April 1, 2012, 7:14 pm

hmmm, whers the cloud button?  cry.gif
Don't have to press cloud button.

Example, you upload your music to Google Play Music.
The next synchronize will have your uploaded music, so if you want that music available offline then it will download the cache file.

That's the cloud.
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:30 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 07:28 PM)
zz, like when u install new rom, then it ask to sign in( it uses ur data) then it sync(use ur data) then u w888.. (itz syncing all ur app) then when done, i open- wtfff..... app my app install n data usage >250mb...
thing is only a few rom ask for wifi in startup, so i always take out sim card or dun login gmail
Take off your sim card first... -.-... then it will ask you use WiFi

@sidyeah
I'm currently testing on 4.0.4 stock

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 1 2012, 07:30 PM
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:34 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 07:32 PM)
cm9 when transition to drawer from home shutter a bit if put animation. soo i off it.. anyways off animation is another great way of saving batteries(for some who complain battery not enuf)

Added on April 1, 2012, 7:33 pm
stock with apex or pure?
Pure Google...
Because I want to know how good it was smile.gif
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:43 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 07:40 PM)
loled was busy playing mega mall story  brows.gif
Year what? tongue.gif
I got 4 mil when year 7 xD
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 07:55 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(sidyeah @ Apr 1 2012, 07:44 PM)
oh so how was it? damn smooth? actually what other improvement? better battery life or still the same?
Pros:
Smoothness, as swipe per transaction between one home-screen to another. App drawer isn't have micro-lags when draw in and out or it may have some but it's negligible. Swipe in app-drawer isn't having hiccups from Apps to Widgets.

Battery life should be improve a little because Android System isn't hogging that much as in 4.0.3 Stock.

Snappiness is there, Whole UI is noticeably smoother than before.

As in stock swipe ICS lock screen, now I can unlock from lock-screen to camera is faster than before. The camera from lockscreen loads up faster.

Rotation Animation is faster, not as lag badly on 4.0.3. Where you need wait a 1~1.5 sec then only rotates.
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 08:08 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 08:06 PM)
when i was on liquid 1.2, i played till yr 15 4 months, game nearly complete, with close to 243 million, 4 mill daily profit 10 mill crazy sale(pop max and all tagged with sale), with all stores other than deli( duno how to get) observatory n casino highest pay.. then i was sleepy n transfred to other build, didnt do backup on game, problem came, had to revert stock, ended with all data loss FML..... now playing 1 st yr properly..
soo funny rival mall open 2day, nex day shut tongue.gif
laugh.gif I will try break your record, now only year 7 month 2, yeah the rival is a noob laugh.gif
Eh your million is yen or dollars?

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 1 2012, 08:11 PM
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 08:17 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 1 2012, 08:15 PM)
You have fallen the victim of April Fool...
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 08:23 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(springfall @ Apr 1 2012, 08:21 PM)
+itz ofver 900000000000!!!
hmm... seriously, jelly bean, google want to ruin pple fun? give apple guys a chance to beat them..? nah....
but great 1 4 joke

Added on April 1, 2012, 8:22 pm
time freezes in liquid nice.
LOL! Jelly bean isn't gonna look that plain ICS...
Time Freeze not in reality... too good to be true if it does he has discover a time machine...
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 08:53 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 1 2012, 08:44 PM)
lol, so if i upload in my music, it will sync to google music, den now i delete my music A in sd folder, music A will still be in playmusic right?
Delete from Google Music, so next sync your song will delete as well.
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 09:02 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 1 2012, 08:57 PM)
i meant, to save memory, i delete song from sd card, google play music will still have right? its cloud?
Actually, it doesn't eat much memory. Because it just temporary cache... you can wipe cache after using google music so you can save space.

Play Offline just download the full size of your song cache file...

As long you wipe cache, you save memory... That why Google Play Music is Cloud Based Player~
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 09:54 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 09:51 PM)
hmmm, y i cant go in to recovery mode? muz click which button?
Fastboot first [up+down+power]
Assume you never plug in USB (It causes unable to select button via power or choose using volume rocker)
up vol (up)
down vol (down)
power (OK)
Select "Recovery" then [Power]
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 10:00 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 09:57 PM)
and how to update the android version? mine is still on 4.0.1
Settings>About Phone>System Updates

Force Update:
Phone>dail *#*#2432546#*#*

Manual Update:
You need to use Galaxy Nexus Toolkit, there is img flash option which makes job easy. Unless you willing manual type on cmd.
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 10:14 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 10:12 PM)
hwo come i root so fast? is about 1sec then the toolkit say finished..is it proper rooted?
Root just a small patch.... the file is like less than 4 MB... doh.gif
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 10:18 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 10:15 PM)
no superuser icon in menu?
why don't you press "7"...
Unlock + Root +Flash CWM
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 11:17 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 11:01 PM)
i dont understand, i already download the pdanet but i cannot install the driver for my nexus? any idea?
[STEP 1]Install ADB with SDK
-Make sure that the required drivers for your android device are properly installed on your PC.

How to install Galaxy Nexus Drivers?
-Turn on your Galaxy Nexus
-Plug in your Galaxy Nexus
-Open your Galaxy Nexus Toolkit
-Select your Galaxy Nexus Android Version
-Select [1] and follow instructions

[STEP 2]After Install Galaxy Nexus Drivers
Download and install the Android SDK (Software Development Kit) Starter package from here.

Among the two choices for windows there, you can install by any option. The two options are explained below. Choice is yours.

-An “android-sdk_rXX-windows.zip” file which you can extract to any place on your PC and the adb program will work from there. For easiness with commands, I’d recommend you to extract it to C:\
-An “installer_rXX-windows.exe” file which easily installs ADB on your PC like any other program.

However it downloads some Java stuff which is really not needed for working with adb, and it also takes a bit longer to install. If you want adb installed on your PC without any efforts of yours like extracting then go for .exe file to install adb.
With the release of version 8 (Android 2.3) of the SDK, adb has been removed from the starter package.

[STEP 3]Setting ADB
For adb to work on version 8 of the SDK Starter package we have to add Platform Tools part to the SDK. Below are the steps:

Open root directory of the SDK (for e.g. if you’ve installed or extracted it on:/ then go to this address “c:\Program Files\android-sdk-windows”
Find “SDK Manager” and double-click on it to execute.
It will check for updates on the Android website, and a pop up window will appear showing a list of available downloads. Just add the “Android SDK Platform Tools” and reject everything else

[STEP 4]Create a path
Add Path variable to avoid long lines of commands every time you want to run adb. Below are the steps:

Right-click on “My Computer” and select “Properties”. Now under the “Advanced Tab” select “Enviroment Variables”
Scroll and find the “Path” variable from the list. Double-click on it to edit it.

Now add the full path of the “tools” and “platform-tools” folders of the SDK to your path. For e.g. on my computer, I had it installed in — C Drive – Program Files – Android – android-sdk. So, I put this in the Path (don’t put any space on either side of the semi-colon mark (";") which separates the pat of ‘tools’ folder and ‘platform-tools’ folder) – “C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\tools;C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools”

[STEP 5]ADB Test
On your Android device go to Settings->Applications->Development and make sure that “USB Debugging” is ticked. It’s essential for ADB to work!

Now plug your phone into your PC (using original cable that’s supplied by your manufacturer is recommended when working with ADB). If a window pops up saying “installing drivers” then wait for it to complete installation.

This post has been edited by droid13579: Apr 1 2012, 11:19 PM
droid13579
post Apr 1 2012, 11:25 PM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(MrAvatar @ Apr 1 2012, 11:21 PM)
ok i guess i got the drivers, then when i clicked 7 in the toolkit, it show me "fastboot-toolkit is not recognized as an internal or external command......"
what is this?
-Close your Tool-kit
-Plug in Your Galaxy Nexus on PC
-Off Galaxy Nexus
-VOL UP+DOWN+POWER your PC should able to detect ADB devices... if not follow my post install ADB

Then only you re-open your toolkit and select 7

droid13579
post Apr 2 2012, 12:02 AM

2,759 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 2 2012, 12:01 AM)
Galaxy note volume not that better den nexus also:P
Yamaha sound chip... is being sucky since S2 era...

Try put some beats into nexus... your nexus become some sort of beats phones!

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0409sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:37 PM