6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V8 ○, latest Google flagship

Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 09:33 AM

2,967 posts

IMM76D with default baseband got 1 major problem. On idle, the phone wifi will go sleeping as well (grey signal icon, without connection). You can only re-establish it by going Flight mode and off Flight mode. doh.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 11:46 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:35 AM)
@Hardisk
Which radio because there are many 4.0.4 radios....
Excluding DoCoMo, which haven't release their own version of radio.
The stock radio, XXLA2. sad.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 11:48 AM

2,967 posts

So many suggestions, lol.

Will need at least 2 days to test properly.
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 06:16 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 5 2012, 04:03 PM)
hi all,
just want to verify, beside stock ringtones; will your short ringtones repeat ring before answer?
Seems fine on my. Not custom ringtones though, those that comes with phone.

Added on April 5, 2012, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 5 2012, 04:54 PM)
I found that the 4.0.4 stock rom show full charged at ard 94%, same like Nexus S now ...  doh.gif
How do you find out?

Added on April 5, 2012, 6:19 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Apr 5 2012, 05:00 PM)
I read about this before, you will need to convert the mp3 file to ogg and then edit the file to enable the looping. try google it  biggrin.gif
Tested with GTalk's wav file. It was able to repeat.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 5 2012, 06:19 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 07:28 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Apr 5 2012, 06:56 PM)
Sorry bro, false alarm, i forgot to set my light flow charged threshold.  doh.gif
Just flashed phone and never restore apps properly leh? tongue.gif

Added on April 5, 2012, 7:29 pm
QUOTE(ciwek90 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:24 PM)
Guys, i already read 1st page. But is there any other way to change non-yakju to yakju? Using Nexus Toolkit? Where can get it?
No, there is only 1 way, which was stated on 1st page.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 5 2012, 07:29 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 09:05 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 5 2012, 07:32 PM)
those comes with phone should work fine, that's why asking for custom/mp3 ringtones.
GTalk's wav is Windows one. Sendiri upload into phone and test. Wav file though, maybe that's it.
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 10:54 PM

2,967 posts

Beh tahan XXLA2, flashed to UGLA4. See how it goes.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 5 2012, 10:55 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 5 2012, 11:22 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:59 PM)
how did he just send the webpage straight to GNex?
ChromeToPhone, already available since FroYo. The good enough reason that kick started my wonderful journey with Android. happy.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 12:20 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 5 2012, 11:37 PM)
Did you try xxkk6 and domla1?
XXKK6 was from ICL53F, got problem with H+ signal. Flashed to DOMLA1, good but run way hotter.

So now try UGLA4 and see how.

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:21 am
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:46 PM)
haha, me slow pokey  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Then you haven't know Android yet. tongue.gif

Anyway, hoping for upgrade on ChromeToPhone to support multiple devices.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 12:21 AM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 12:35 AM

2,967 posts

Only if S3 gonna be this pretty

XeactorZ gonna be glad.

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:36 am
QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
Use Google Chrome for Android, It's actually a better version of Chrome to Phone tongue.gif
For the multiple devices support, Chrome for Android is good. But the sync will take some time to appears on the mobile devices though.

CtP is almost immediate, if the server doesn't hiccup. smile.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:37 amJust received an update to my Gmail just now.

Anyone know read the change log?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 12:37 AM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 08:17 AM

2,967 posts

Already noted by me earlier:
http://www.engadget.com/2012/04/05/gsm-gal...-android-4-0-4/
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 10:14 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 6 2012, 08:26 AM)
is this effected all the 4.0.4 user??
mine just looks fine.. checked the Cell Standby in the Battery usage, it only shows 1% without signal in 1day+.. not like what showing in the article which is 40% without signal in 4hours+... sweat.gif
I get a lot of dropped signal, both cellular and wifi signals.

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:15 am
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Apr 6 2012, 09:00 AM)
wonder if i use the method in xda to install the wallet apk into my gnex.. after successfully installed, i unroot my gnex.. will the wallet app still working?
You can't unroot your phone to use Google Wallet.

GWallet actually checks your carrier code to determine if you are US user, otherwise you can't use it. So either MarketEnabler or Market Unlocker will helps. Where these 2 apps also require root.

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 6 2012, 09:44 AM)
both app are serve for different purpose, not really can take in comparison.
Google Chrome is browser while it's has ability to sync all your bookmarks both ways.
Sync opened tabs as well.

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:25 am
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 6 2012, 09:49 AM)
theoretically it's should work. but why you need to unroot back ur phone? any benefits?
With root, you'll get a rather uncomfortable message on your GWallet whenever you run it. Maybe that's why. tongue.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 6 2012, 10:06 AM)
about new Gmail update, is mostly target HoneyComb user to enjoy the same ICS experience. I guess not much different for us.
read more
I read about it. There isn't any update for my Gmail for my Tab (CM9 KANG) though. But why my phone?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 10:26 AM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 12:08 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 6 2012, 11:37 AM)

source

UNCONFIRMED: Samsung GT-i9300 !!!

hula....samsung follow gnex, on-screen buttons but samsung still prefer back key on right. best part is ICS style drawer as we can on left photo. but WTH, 4.0″ HD AMOLED display????  resolution of 1280×720 is ok.  where is 4.6/7" screen size? but best part is highest pixel density at 367ppi, rest of competitor is Xperia S(342ppi) & iPhone 4S(326ppi)
Still pentile? Mehh...
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 12:09 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 6 2012, 11:56 AM)
IIRC, that leaked photo has been confirmed as GT-i9300 BUT denied as SIII

looking at the size of this thing, it looks more like a galaxy S range replacement device haha
That's a midrange phone. But that midrange looks delicious, especially when it comes with software buttons.

If S3 doesn't make the software buttons, boohoohoo.

Added on April 6, 2012, 12:09 pmIf only FB been updated to ICS theme looks, like G+ now. smile.gif

http://www.redmondpie.com/this-facebook-ap...8Redmond+Pie%29

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 12:09 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 01:26 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:17 PM)
It will be a revolution... to drop people jaw if that's a mid range!
Too many rumours on S3 having full HD resolutions. So 720p on midrange is not so jaw dropping anymore. biggrin.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 01:32 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 6 2012, 01:18 PM)
Issue with GSM GNex http://phandroid.com/2012/04/05/warning-ga...ource=pulsenews ... you guys experience lost of signal after 4.0.4? This explains it.
Solution suggestion was to clock it, instead of asking users to flash the baseband? doh.gif

So the lost connectivity was the reason behind all the "better battery life" hoo-haa as reported by users here. biggrin.gif
Do you use your phone at all????? laugh.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 03:47 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Apr 6 2012, 12:22 PM)
haha pentile isn't all that bad.. if it wasn't so many reviews magnifying the technology behind.. it's quite difficult to tell the different..
Just that colour tuning is difficult to do, cause non-standard RGB matrix.

Anyway, no complain on 720p pentile, just that if got RGB matrix lagi baik! biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 6 2012, 01:59 PM)
Lol. That definitely improves the battery. Lol. Flash a custom 4.0.4 and that won't be a case there sir.
I'm just saying those that so happily flashed to stock 4.0.4 and come back with the fact that "better battery life", yet they didn't mentioned the connectivity issue.

Of course better battery life lerr. My initial impression was, it's worse than 4.0.2 as my idling overnight sucks more than my 4.0.2 as of now.

Added on April 6, 2012, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM)
Is galaxy nexus HSPA+ capable ? How come using hotlink prepaid its not showing H+ ? Whereby when on my S2 it shows H+ ? hmm.gif
Yes, it supposed to. But I think ICS screwed up.

Check your Settings -> About -> Phone Status.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 03:56 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 03:58 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Apr 6 2012, 03:03 PM)
oh ya...not forget this too.
Custom ROM add show/off Nav Key docking toggle in long press power button menu.
else in stock, when you view youtube in landscape, will also show in full screen.
If I know how to cook ROM, I am gonna use gesture control to hide/unhide the soft buttons, with 3 fingers swipe. Fast and practical.

Most of the time, I wished they were hidden, especially when typing. Really easy to accidentally tapped on any of them.

Added on April 6, 2012, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Apr 6 2012, 03:06 PM)
hello guys...i wanna ask something...my gnex cannot connect to my laptop in fastboot mode...when im using command prompt n type adb device it does not show my device...can some1 help me on this??
Go look for PDANet USB driver.

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:00 pm
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 6 2012, 03:11 PM)
how to avoid the 4.0.4 signal loss issue?
Zip flash other basebands.
http://world-of-nexus.com/download-section...ory/7-cwm-files

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:01 pm
QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Apr 6 2012, 03:28 PM)
even the yakju version 4.0.4 also got this problem?
There's only yakju version of 4.0.4. non-yakju not released yet.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 04:01 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 04:02 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 6 2012, 03:29 PM)
my band on LA2 got no prob
XXLA2? How long already? Do you use 3G data? Wifi? Don't you feel your phone is awfully quiet? Unless you keep playing with your phone...

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 6 2012, 03:40 PM)
Anyone here on maxis and get H+ data coverage on their galnex ?
No H+ icon on ICS, I reckon. But I can't be too sure.

Previously, people claimed that they *have* H+. But I never seen 1 so far on my U mobile even in H+ area.

So, I might be a liar, or they are liars. laugh.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 6 2012, 04:01 PM)
I'm on Celcom and it does show H on the data icon when in coverage
also, i'm not facing signal loss problem probably cuz using custom rom aokp haha
i configured light flow to activate led when no signal, so far havent see any no signal light yet tongue.gif
H+ la bro. Celcom doesn't even support HSPA+. tongue.gif

Can check your baseband, is it XXLA2?

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 04:04 PM
Harddisk
post Apr 6 2012, 04:28 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Apr 6 2012, 04:08 PM)
xxkk6

And u sure celcom no support hspa +??  Hehe

Then what is this ah?
[attachmentid=2776251]
Damn! What package is that? Where is that? I wanna try.

My 3G celcom in my Tab never get H+ ever before!!!

Added on April 6, 2012, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(dawho @ Apr 6 2012, 04:12 PM)
just use it yesterday.....but  dont know either the wifi router porb or my gnex....cant seem to connect....it say authentication problem...anyone got prob with wifi using LA2?
Maybe that's the 1st stage of the problem. Can't even connect! Hahahaha.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 6 2012, 04:30 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:35 AM