Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 23 2012, 03:54 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 23 2012, 08:49 AM)
Unifi are risky for Ramnit virus?

I'm using 'Malwarebytes Anti-Malware' to protect my PC.
Formatted my hard drive last month as a result of Ramnit virus.

Now...similar problem.

Pandan Indah.

Planning to downgrade to Streamyx 4MB again.

Any tips?

virus & malware nih everybody got same problem. P2P is the main suspect. Try Peerblock 1.1 to detect ip yg transmit malicious malware/spyware.Normally org yg buat benda ni is anti-p2p.It's not a 100% solution cos the net is evolving every seconds. drop the tp-link/d-link, get more security feature all in 1 router and reformat pc( this month 1 reformat pc 3 times hahaha...hampehnyer torrent.That's what i do, that's my opinion la smile.gif
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 25 2012, 08:26 PM

15 posts

wah ramai pengikut klseet tuh..mesti hebat org nya kan..lol
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 25 2012, 11:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 25 2012, 09:56 PM)
Try to beat him. He got 'jalan' with TP-Link, Asus people. Don't play play  laugh.gif
ayyaikkk..don wanna play play..takut lor sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on June 25, 2012, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 25 2012, 11:52 PM)
WTF is wrong with you Unifi?

Tonight lagg and dc like #^#%@.

Streaming...<20 kbps?

Are you #%^@ kidding me?

RM149 monthly and given this crappy service?

I paid my bills on time woii...

Shame...shame...

doh.gif

Anyone opened a 'Unifi slowdown thread yet?

Kept getting this each time every hour.
Need to refresh.

ayyoo..manyak kasihan.are u torrenting while streaming? if set to unlimited torrent slot or upload slot, unifi will become saturated and eventually crash the dir-615 or even tp-link. try to set it low 1st and see how the speed.

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jun 25 2012, 11:57 PM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 28 2012, 09:30 PM

15 posts

guys, what is the MTU rate for unifi vip 5?

Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 28 2012, 11:42 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Jun 29 2012, 12:37 AM)
1492 max
okay..
MTU max 1492
run cmd

ping to www.google.com -f -l 1492

packet fragmented

75% loss

minimum time 40ms.

can i adjust till i got the suitable mtu? will it break anything like portforward,port trigger etc etc?
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jun 29 2012, 09:17 PM

15 posts

Done it but same result>>even worst

C:\Documents and Settings\>ping www.google.com -f -l 1474

Pinging www.google.com with 1474 bytes of data:

Packet needs to be fragmented but DF set.

Ping statistics for 209.85.175.147:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 0, Lost = 4 (100% loss),

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jun 29 2012, 09:22 PM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 1 2012, 03:09 AM

15 posts

Added on June 30, 2012, 3:40 pm

u set ure mtu to 1492 in the router
and then test 28 less than 1492 which is 1474

did u do this??

[/quote]

Yep..at first it was set at 1480 by the router auto detect. I change it to 1492. I pinged 1474 and i get those result.
Before that i change my dns to open dns.could that be the cause?
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 2 2012, 09:15 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Jul 2 2012, 10:08 AM)
wireless vs wired.... obviously Wired win in term of quality if not why so many United State user are IPTV instead of satellite Broadcast
Hypp TV is HD mode..tv1,2,3 all hd ( if u use the hdmi cable)
Fair comparison is to ch845 astro sports. Better quality smile.gif

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jul 2 2012, 09:16 AM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 3 2012, 11:37 PM

15 posts

guys, just wanna share..Lately i've been doin some experiment for various of routers including the latest one.TP-Link brand got QSS rite? If anyone here use TP-Link routers (any model) could u guys disable QSS and see if your system routing table change or not? Cos i disable mine QSS and the system routing table change with 1 layer gone which is 239.0.0 After doing this, my speed got higher consistently for days now.More than 5Mbps every test. Wonder why?Hmm
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 4 2012, 03:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Jul 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
Ok so basically if I disable QSS, since there are only 3 of us using... It will be a bit faster.. Am I right?
if there is no one else using, and there is no need for QSS just disable it lor. It gives u boost and consistency.No spiking and since i am in he mood i tell u another reason why u shud.Google WPS or QSS brute attack. u will find the answer cool2.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jul 4 2012, 03:56 PM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 5 2012, 01:21 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Jul 4 2012, 11:33 PM)
Hey there, anyone experiencing issues like mine?

Sometimes when I download files (Using IDM btw), the speed and consistency is there untill the moment the file is almost complete (0.xx MB left) and my internet connection basically stops.

Local Area Network is still transmitting data from the modem to my computer. But I could not do anything on the internet. While I'm facing these difficulties, other comps using wifi/lan works perfectly fine.

Need some enlightenment here smile.gif
maybe it capped.check ur idm transfer cap quota.
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 9 2012, 01:04 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 8 2012, 11:01 PM)
The big white router; LAN light on the kept blinking.

Is it ok?

Still getting disconnection.

See the 'Connection' crap?

That is what I have been getting while surfing.
> 10 time an hour.

I had to take a screenshot since totaly fedup.
Watching streaming F1 was laggy as well...WTF!

Dude i see ur browser toolbar so many i terperanjat one lah..Why u need a lot of those crappy bars?If not properly configured it will affect ur internet speed as they take some time & cpu resource to load. I give u one suggestion,
Start ur windows and logon to safemode/safeboot with networking enabled ( use-Start>>>Run>>type msconfig>>>enter and choose safeboot with networking option & restart. After that choose user "Administrator" & USE INTERNET EXPLORER with NO ADD-ON and go try ur speedtest. If it's still the same, maybe 1of ur unifi equipment is faulty or someone else is piggybacking ur line smile.gif TRY & ERROR ya.

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jul 9 2012, 01:05 AM
Qamarzamsyawal
post Jul 9 2012, 07:37 PM

15 posts

Dude, there is no need to wait for me to explain what is a 'piggyback'.I'm here just to help u verify that ur PC/Hardware is at faulty or not..If u stil want me to explain, just try the MSCONFIG safeboot with networking 1st to see the speedtest result without any 3rd party software interference.This is to BE SURE that ur system/hardware is working as it shud.DO the task and POST the result here.I'm sure if u googled piggyback u will find ur answer anyway

This post has been edited by Qamarzamsyawal: Jul 9 2012, 07:38 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0563sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:55 PM