108 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

busted
post Apr 5 2012, 11:41 AM

167 posts

Experience a downtime here also in Cheras area since last night..aihh
i dont know how long we need to wait again....
annas473
post Apr 5 2012, 12:03 PM

813 posts

Bandar Baru Sentul also got problem.

Service interrupted since yesterday 7pm until 10am today.

Now don't know coz going somewhere elso to hook to the net.

Any info about this?
TSrattan
post Apr 5 2012, 01:41 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Good news for you people guys. I can help you upgrade your unifi connection. VIP5 to VIP10, VIP10 to VIP20 or VIP5 to VIP20.

I will slot you in for the speedme promo, which means after upgrading, assuming from vip5 to vip20, for next 3 mths still pay vip5 price. 4mth onwards pay the subscribed package price.

If I arrange within 12 hours new upgraded speed will be effective.

wink.gif
djhenry91
post Apr 5 2012, 01:49 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 5 2012, 01:41 PM)
Good news for you people guys. I can help you upgrade your unifi connection. VIP5 to VIP10, VIP10 to VIP20 or VIP5 to VIP20.

I will slot you in for the speedme promo, which means after upgrading, assuming from vip5 to vip20, for next 3 mths still pay vip5 price. 4mth onwards pay the subscribed package price.

wink.gif
now u poison me upgrade speed.. cry.gif
bai1101
post Apr 5 2012, 01:54 PM

I am Pervert
1,613 posts

Stick with 5mb.... i scare i need 2tb HDD if i upgrade my speed lol current i fill my 80gb partition in no times and need delete old file offensively
SnoWFisH
post Apr 5 2012, 02:15 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(bijanto @ Apr 4 2012, 08:51 PM)
sudah one year already ada la... biggrin.gif
my BTU oun no more warranty already....haih need to fork up money to pay TM...
BTU not lifetime warranty meh?

I really hope we got alternative to TM's STB. I wonder anyone crazy enough to open and hack the STB or not laugh.gif
Boy96
post Apr 5 2012, 03:57 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

user posted imageuser posted image

BIZ 20
archonixm
post Apr 5 2012, 04:14 PM

774 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 5 2012, 03:57 PM)

BIZ 20
No ISPs in the world guarantee international speed my friend, unless u subscribed to leased line perhaps.
stasio
post Apr 5 2012, 04:20 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Apr 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
BTU not lifetime warranty meh?

I really hope we got alternative to TM's STB. I wonder anyone crazy enough to open and hack the STB or not  laugh.gif
BTU is only lifetime warranty item,they change 1 month ago free for me.

Btw,speed in PJ atm (VIP20):

This post has been edited by stasio: Apr 5 2012, 04:21 PM
Angel of Deth
post Apr 5 2012, 04:27 PM

1,242 posts

Yesterday, can't connect to HyppTV at all. I woke up at 1 AM to watch Central Affairs II, but wasted my precious sleeping time; 30 minutes spent try to troubleshoot. I thought something wrong with my internet connection, but today all went back to normal. Hopefully today midnight no such problem.
kaizzooku
post Apr 5 2012, 05:09 PM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 31 2012, 08:21 PM)
Cheapest I've seen so far in this forum is RM209.

Though without UNiFi functionality, TP-Link TL-WR2543ND is rather useless.
Same here, i already tried configure it to replace the "lag type cry.gif of DIR-615" but still cannot. I call TM-Unifi for support as usual is useless blink.gif . Also do a bit of research for several TP-Link model that support TM Unifi. Then I also call TP-Link Malaysian Support & Main line Support to help me get the idea. I ask about firmware maybe need to update or have configuration that can work with the TL-WR2543ND and TM Unifi. They said to me; Wait maybe several days or month yawn.gif , their team still work on the new firmware for this model to use for TM Unifi. I hope KLSEET can post this model to be tested with TM-Unifi. Cant waittttt..wanted to try really bad..pleaseeee.. icon_question.gif Help..me!! i..need the guidance.. notworthy.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Apr 5 2012, 05:10 PM

1,966 posts

fuhh... v15 ady... biggrin.gif
jolmy
post Apr 5 2012, 05:12 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Apr 5 2012, 04:27 PM)
Yesterday, can't connect to HyppTV at all. I woke up at 1 AM to watch Central Affairs II, but wasted my precious sleeping time; 30 minutes spent try to troubleshoot. I thought something wrong with my internet connection, but today all went back to normal. Hopefully today midnight no such problem.
yesterday midnight till 6am this morning TM doing some upgrading to HyppTV. Saw the announcement on the marquee on top of the TV screen last night.
studwo
post Apr 5 2012, 07:04 PM

1,129 posts

Any1 happen to successfully set dd-wrt dir615 as a wireless bridge or repeater?

This post has been edited by studwo: Apr 5 2012, 07:05 PM
Boy96
post Apr 5 2012, 07:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Apr 5 2012, 04:14 PM)
No ISPs in the world guarantee international speed my friend, unless u subscribed to leased line perhaps.
Then they expect us to only browse local sites?? Walao.. if BIZ 20 also like this, VIP 5 surely much worse.. Hmm, now thinking if P1 Fibre can offer better experience..

Cause even my current broadband can surf intl sites faster than UniFi..

debbierowe
post Apr 5 2012, 07:33 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

anyone using TP-Link TL-WR1043ND?

... now i setup the router... i can connect to the internet via Ethernet

but when wireless it gives me limited connectivity and i cant even go into the router via wireless (or anything google etc) help... sad.gif

what when wrong...
djhenry91
post Apr 5 2012, 08:02 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

vip 5

This post has been edited by djhenry91: Apr 5 2012, 08:03 PM
Neptern
post Apr 5 2012, 08:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 5 2012, 10:36 AM)
lol. ic ic. like this means i think i'm okay to get VIP5. cos although i download heavily, my downloads item will have limit. smile.gif

thanks for the info.
Go get vip5 first then if not enough can upgrade easily.If torrenting for quite a bit i would still recommend vpn or seedbox as a sideline.Too much SOPA and crap going on.

Go find a reputable contractor to help install(there's one here in the forum) since there's no more free one month when you register online smile.gif

Wish i had more cash to upgrade although the benefit is minimal....for now.

This post has been edited by Neptern: Apr 5 2012, 08:44 PM
jolmy
post Apr 5 2012, 09:10 PM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Apr 5 2012, 07:33 PM)
anyone using TP-Link TL-WR1043ND?

... now i setup the router... i can connect to the internet via Ethernet

but when wireless it gives me limited connectivity and i cant even go into the router via wireless (or anything google etc) help... sad.gif

what when wrong...
Have you tried connecting via wireless using another device (such as another PC/laptop or your tablet/smartphone)? Can you connect & access?

Did you perhaps set static IP on your PC/laptop wireless adaptor IP config and forgot to remove it?
debbierowe
post Apr 5 2012, 10:20 PM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

QUOTE(jolmy @ Apr 5 2012, 09:10 PM)
Have you tried connecting via wireless using another device (such as another PC/laptop or your tablet/smartphone)? Can you connect & access?

Did you perhaps set static IP on your PC/laptop wireless adaptor IP config and forgot to remove it?

LAN can.
WLAN cannot...
already set auto detect for both

also, once connect back to the orange dlink router, then no problem

haih i think i'll ask klseet sifu... hope he free to help me virtually sad.gif

This post has been edited by debbierowe: Apr 5 2012, 10:22 PM

108 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM