Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V15, Free Installation / Super Speed ME promo

Neptern
post Mar 30 2012, 09:41 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Calvin22 @ Mar 30 2012, 04:02 PM)
I don't have this ..
Take a picture at your place and let us see smile.gif
Neptern
post Mar 31 2012, 07:47 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2012, 03:45 PM)
this want wait KLSEET to reply..hehehhe
Wonder what's the price,too bad my 841 haven't break yet.
Hope Klseet sees this and work on the firmware somehow biggrin.gif

wookay... if after got the password still cannot then i email klseet liao..lol

They will definitely give the password,i did that last time too.

This post has been edited by Neptern: Mar 31 2012, 07:49 PM
Neptern
post Apr 1 2012, 03:04 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 31 2012, 11:26 PM)
Now, until 30 June 2012
http://www.tm.com.my/superspeedme/Pages/home.aspx

I'm thinking of upgrading my VIP 10 to VIP 20.
Though lots of my friends said the same thing: "Do you really need the 2MB/s"?
It really depends on your needs but most importantly is the $$$. Hard to downgrade after upgrading sad.gif
Neptern
post Apr 1 2012, 08:55 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 1 2012, 11:40 AM)
That's the thing.
2MB/s will cut my current download speed in half since now I'm already using VIP 10.
I believe torrents will enjoy the full speed of the 2MB/s now that direct download is nearly dead.

But I'm afraid when I want to downgrade later, TM will give lots of excuses no to allow me.

PS: Is it true torrent doesn't eat the download cap? Yes I know the cap hasn't been implemented, but it will be sooner or later. Just hoping they don't cap torrents as well.
To be honest if you're torrenting it is better to pay a bit more for a seedbox or vpn. I feel very 'naked' not using either of the solutions tongue.gif
VPN cheapest i saw only like rm30/month and i think you should seriously consider doing so.

What do you mean 2MB/s cut your download in half?You get 20mbps symmetrical speed wat hmm.gif

Well when you go for vip20 then you can probably forget about downgrading ever, that's the mentality i guess...
Neptern
post Apr 1 2012, 11:04 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Apr 1 2012, 09:07 PM)
I think he means "cut his download time in half".
Understood nod.gif
Neptern
post Apr 3 2012, 08:52 PM

518 posts

A bit slow downloading from my seedbox(europe) to pc. Cable putus again?

Edit:maybe not, used another ftp client and full speed again with multiple connections

This post has been edited by Neptern: Apr 4 2012, 03:47 AM
Neptern
post Apr 5 2012, 08:42 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Apr 5 2012, 10:36 AM)
lol. ic ic. like this means i think i'm okay to get VIP5. cos although i download heavily, my downloads item will have limit. smile.gif

thanks for the info.
Go get vip5 first then if not enough can upgrade easily.If torrenting for quite a bit i would still recommend vpn or seedbox as a sideline.Too much SOPA and crap going on.

Go find a reputable contractor to help install(there's one here in the forum) since there's no more free one month when you register online smile.gif

Good news for you people guys. I can help you upgrade your unifi connection. VIP5 to VIP10, VIP10 to VIP20 or VIP5 to VIP20.

I will slot you in for the speedme promo, which means after upgrading, assuming from vip5 to vip20, for next 3 mths still pay vip5 price. 4mth onwards pay the subscribed package price.

If I arrange within 12 hours new upgraded speed will be effective.

Wish i had more cash to upgrade although the benefit is minimal....for now.

This post has been edited by Neptern: Apr 5 2012, 08:44 PM
Neptern
post Apr 7 2012, 04:22 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 7 2012, 03:53 PM)
haha...  rclxms.gif
you can almost never go wrong if you applied/upgraded with me.  icon_idea.gif
Thank you for the support bro and welcome to the gang....

Do take serious note that once unified hard disk space may always remain low and its highly recommended to get extra hard disk space to fully enjoy HSBB. Hahahahhan  brows.gif

Joking only ler...

Enjoy bro
That's no joke.Prepare to buy new hard disk biggrin.gif
Neptern
post Apr 8 2012, 03:53 PM

518 posts

The RT-N66U is a monster...A 5mbps connection just shames the hell out of such a 'beautiful' router cool2.gif
Neptern
post Apr 14 2012, 07:49 PM

518 posts

Of course upgrading from streamyx to unifi will be worth it PROVIDED that you got cash to pay more and no caps.
Neptern
post Apr 17 2012, 08:59 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(Currylaksa @ Apr 17 2012, 08:42 PM)
I want to upgrade my package to a higher one, is it easier to call or go straight to the nearest TM Point?
I think you can do it online yourself or you can refer to rattan here as well.
Neptern
post Apr 18 2012, 02:34 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(hoax @ Apr 17 2012, 09:16 PM)
Sorry. Here you go..
Now having problem to connect. Optical light still blinking
[attachmentid=2796335]
Obviously you need to get TM to fix that asap.
Neptern
post Apr 18 2012, 11:24 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
Someone just PM. Just finished house renovation. Did 8 points and not enough. Haha. So I'm not alone. Lolz
Isn't it more cost effective to rent servers from european datacentres than setting up servers at home?
Neptern
post Apr 19 2012, 09:43 PM

518 posts

I only saw 1 month free (according to bill), where got 3 months free?
Neptern
post Apr 20 2012, 12:46 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 19 2012, 11:01 PM)
hey guys, any big difference if i use wireless and LAN in terms of speed?
LAN will always be faster than wireless
Neptern
post Apr 25 2012, 08:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 25 2012, 06:59 PM)
@ rattan,
LOOK AT THIS!!!!
http://www.p1.com.my/onebizfiber/
WOW! I guess it's running on TM Backbone and fibre thus all tm coverage = p1 fibre coverage. 30M package!!!! My condo is in this list! 199 for 5M + mobile broadband!!!!
Only thing worth mentioning is the mobile broadband of 3GB quota...
Neptern
post Apr 29 2012, 02:54 AM

518 posts

I can definitely say that Unifi is 'safer' due to it using fibre optic cable.It's just that the power part needs surge protector for safety sakes.Landed property here.

I thought condos got giant needles to protect from surge?

I have blown a few routers during my streamyx years too.
Neptern
post May 8 2012, 12:38 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ May 8 2012, 07:54 AM)
it seems last week or so did a press conference with french ambassador etc to launch this premium channel for the french residing here smile.gif not for locals tongue.gif
Another source to learn and listen to french if you're interested smile.gif
Neptern
post May 8 2012, 05:13 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(kv0711 @ May 8 2012, 01:09 PM)
Question: Asus or TP-Link router? One promoter at a shop recoomended Asus and TP-Link from another LOL
http://my.asus.com/Networks/Wireless_Routers/RTN66U/
Go for the best brows.gif
Neptern
post May 21 2012, 11:45 PM

518 posts

There is some chance that TM may slash prices on their unifi packages.Chances are pretty slim IMHO.

Of course keep the unlimited bandwidth or else wth we need a fast internet for...

0.0439sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:06 PM