PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V21, GASAK KUASAAAAA

dares
post Apr 2 2012, 12:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 12:15 AM)
I see his wheel arch after spraying, looks like common spray paint only  sweat.gif .. thats why it didnt draw my attention  yawn.gif

I liked the StP mastic more wub.gif  collecting budget
How much is it?

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Apr 2 2012, 12:16 AM)
Boy oh boy...What a experience...
If it's my car I would have smashed it into million pieces & buy another car with insurance claim.
Yea, for those who keep complaining about their Saga got problem should read this blog.

Everytime you buy a car there is a chance you'll have problems, difference is whether they are cheap problems or an expensive problems.

If you dowan any car problems, dont buy a car.
dares
post Apr 2 2012, 12:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 12:35 AM)
All four wheel arch cost RM800 include labour  whistling.gif
*%&$)#@)*%&^^&@($# !!!!!
dares
post Apr 2 2012, 10:51 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Apr 2 2012, 10:17 AM)
ZEONE bro,

Personally, I felt greatful with my "used" BLM. I used to drove below cars:

Finally, I bought a BLM as a weekend car. Decently comfortable, reasonable noise level, the most powerful 1.3 engine I had before(besides of my RX-2) bearable FC,annoying drive by wire. More importantly, the most economy among its category!so, it really isn't that bad if compare apple to apple.

Dave
David, dont tell story first, tease them dah brows.gif brows.gif
dares
post Apr 2 2012, 05:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ScOttY_PanG @ Apr 2 2012, 01:53 PM)
Really??
I plan tomorrow to go :

World Car Care SDN. BHD. (Sri Petaling)
No. 9, Ground Floor, Jalan 1/149j Bandar Baru Sri Petaling

to service my 1K for my FLX ..
I found this is nearest to me and found it from Proton website.
So it should be no problem right??  icon_question.gif
Any 1 get any negative comments from this SC??  notworthy.gif

BTW, I think EON and Proton Edar is the same,right?? hmm.gif
If just for regular service, it is OK. The work area is open so you are free to hangout with the technicians and watch them work on your car, or go kepoh other cars. The technicians are OK, but the desk jockeys, especially the manager, is a bit of a d***.

Oh they will also try to sell you the X1R, just say no. They also dont allow you to bring your own lube.

QUOTE(chancole @ Apr 2 2012, 02:23 PM)
after getting this car, i never experience smooth fuel refill. everytime refuel also same thing happen. i think its normal la. nothing much to bother with it.
Same same lah. I also bosan, didnt bother. All petrol stations also the same, thats why I often cant fill full tank, mesti 1 bar short of full.
dares
post Apr 2 2012, 05:39 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 2 2012, 05:26 PM)
My advice, don't bother wasting money on "optional" items. Some SC staff might bullshit you otherwise, though .. so beware.
Honestly, if there are a lot of you with the same problem and it happens irregardless of the petrol pump, then maybe you guys should report this to the SC so that Proton can become aware of this problem.

Sounds like maybe the funnel at the petrol intake is a bit sharp angled causing the pump to think the backflow pressure is there.
Sometimes just rotate the nozzle will work, but still difficult to fill it full.

It is not a serious problem for me (yet! ), and I dun want them to touch my car if dun need to, later make the problem worse.
dares
post Apr 2 2012, 09:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(+Newbie+ @ Apr 2 2012, 09:02 PM)
If you look under the rear right wheel arch, you'll see the funnel/piping. Is there anything you can see that would be causing this problem? E.g. a very narrow, or very sharp bend on the funnel/piping?
It's been a while since I got any upskirt peek under my car tongue.gif because these days I send my car to COE, they won't let me in the work area.

But to be honest I am not too bothered by it, I will try to take a look when I can, but in the meantime I'll live with it. It's not like I have to pump petrol everyday, so it's less annoying than, say, dashboard rattles mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 2 2012, 09:08 PM
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 01:43 AM

834 posts

I believe HX5 is mineral.
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 09:36 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 3 2012, 09:31 AM)
Yup, i used OEM type, and effect is what i said above.
Not hollowed ones like above? Where you bought it?
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 09:42 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 3 2012, 09:37 AM)
i use OEM one, need to remove ori one than plug in only...

I dun have picture now, but if you are able to read Chinese, go to Cari forum search for that, i bought from there last time, i can't give u link now as my company proxy block Cari forum....

Added on April 3, 2012, 9:39 am

Is hollow also, but not stick-on-type, is plug-in-type.
Awright thanks.
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 03:45 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Apr 3 2012, 02:12 PM)
Hi Bro... Me PM yu the H/P contact # used that time. Dunno if he's still using tho...tongue.gif

Price was RM125/set of 4pcs via personal collection. Me paid RM150 via Poslaju.

Best wishes & Good luck!!

Added on April 3, 2012, 2:16 pmUpdate: Bro, UGPM!! smile.gif
Bro, could you pm me the contact numbe as well?
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 09:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Apr 3 2012, 09:16 PM)
koh_424 from bandar bukit puchong ?
woi, got check your PM anot?
dares
post Apr 3 2012, 10:06 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Apr 3 2012, 09:53 PM)
I saw my name tot asking me. Paiseh...

Where u stay? Nite time I also ard there. smile.gif
Terer la u laugh.gif
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 01:52 AM

834 posts

Shell sux.

Use Petronas if you wanna stick with SC oils, or bring your own lube eg. Liqui Moly, TorqNm etc...
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 10:08 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:04 AM)
dry.gif Ask ur TS to compile the recommended SC at the first page. Dun simply link here link there.  whistling.gif
GO BACK TO YOUR THREAD mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 10:23 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:10 AM)
sad.gif  bye.gif
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

dares
post Apr 4 2012, 10:40 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 4 2012, 10:38 AM)
Yalo, dun want ma, later they go inside wrong thread and buat kecoh then not good adi... sweat.gif
Who? who?? brows.gif brows.gif

Usually new members go read the first page only to see whether they are in the owner's list sweat.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 4 2012, 10:41 AM
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 07:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 07:52 PM)
can reduce FC also coz it reduces the wind turbulence. Wind can cut across the body panel gaps smoother and therefore creating less drag.

Woi fecker u ignoring my PM ah?
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 07:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Apr 4 2012, 07:50 PM)
I don't have the car yet waiting for loan approval.. Want join the bulk.. But who going to pasang?
Some of us DIYYY - Do it at Yau Yip Yourself.

Added on April 4, 2012, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 4 2012, 07:55 PM)
apa PM?

Prime Minister?
Sent you 2 since last nite vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Apr 4 2012, 07:57 PM
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 08:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(huzaifa136 @ Apr 4 2012, 08:10 PM)
sure ke? i believe not, only if u use the p, d shape rubber at the exposed door gaps. this oem for inside door gaps
U tak nampak his troll face at the bottom of his post shakehead.gif
dares
post Apr 4 2012, 08:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mervin8706 @ Apr 4 2012, 08:31 PM)
need advice from sifu-sifu that know about car... currently my saga FLX when i trying to break it got sound "tak tak tak tak" coming from behind tyre... can anyone tell what is the problem ???  is it bearing problem or break got problem?? i try to go to damai perdana (SC) it say the problem cant be solved  cry.gif
Drum brake, read the first page.

Speaking of which, I am starting to believe that Proton has not cure for this. I am on my 3rd set of drumbrake, one in a while it will "tak" once when press or release brake, but occasionally, especially during rain or cold weather, it will happily tak tak tak all the way.

sigh, no mood to bother with it til the next service rolleyes.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0454sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:44 AM