5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.15, Get your D800/D4 now !

hidden830726
post Apr 29 2012, 09:55 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Apr 29 2012, 12:28 AM)
that is why next week going back to test the 16-35 when they have stock... tongue.gif

i like to take those sweeping landscape pics... like u standing in front of a great temple/hall/building and getting that awe perspective smile.gif
I owed 16-35, for me its a great lens, Get it
hidden830726
post Apr 30 2012, 09:09 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 30 2012, 08:11 PM)
If Nikon really release one hor, i will splash 20k for the D800E with this lens without thinking
Rich tongue.gif
hidden830726
post May 1 2012, 07:04 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

wah the left girl, career line so deep. Post more of her.

If can identify her even better.hahaha
hidden830726
post May 1 2012, 07:57 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 1 2012, 07:55 PM)
I have her FB? LOL, side note she's from Bangkok btw.
Why the side note sounds so fishy.. hahah tongue.gif
hidden830726
post May 2 2012, 05:07 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Actually no right or wrong about cropping, although should try to avoid cropping out leg or hand, all body, but cropping at the right place is more important, e.g. dont crop out hand, arms, ankle, crotch, but ok to crop at waist level.
hidden830726
post May 3 2012, 10:50 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Bro Calvin,

Nice pic,

but last pic

Why seems something wrong, donno how to tell, maybe the axis

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 3 2012, 10:50 PM
hidden830726
post May 4 2012, 07:57 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 4 2012, 01:13 AM)
Haha I see Thanks! I think too much info in the picture d maybe looks messy too

Added on May 4, 2012, 1:15 am

Thanks for the comment! Could you lead me to the right direction?
I was wondering when a picture has to much contrast will it look too messy?
I was just trying out something I learned from a CD I bought a year ago! Now only took the time to learn lol..

Nevertheless would love to improve myself!
For me clarity / contrast is all personal preference.

I comment mainly on the left tiang where the line sengget. I donno how to describe. Maybe tonight after work, I'll just take the pic and rework and show what I mean. Maybe just me who prefer things not sengget especially in this kind of photo

1 cent.

hidden830726
post May 4 2012, 09:48 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ May 3 2012, 07:57 PM)
The restaurant, Prime

After my adjustment

hidden830726
post May 4 2012, 10:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

i can reupload flickr if want. hahah.

I mean the composition lah. not sharpness.
hidden830726
post May 4 2012, 10:37 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 4 2012, 10:19 PM)
composition? i only see angles adjusted.
and the mirror got cut off more cos of the adjustment.

if u got chance to reshoot it, perhaps stand 2 ft to ur left, so can look down the corridor more.
True. Not my photo actually, its a response to calvin previous posting, I just readjust to show how I prefered.

Me no money to eat at such high class place lah.

Later free I post mamak shot. Hahaha

hidden830726
post May 8 2012, 09:54 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ May 8 2012, 06:06 PM)
thanks! hunting for local lyn selling them. I'll get hoya i think. it's in my affordable range at least.
Just want to comment about this, no disrespect to the seller in LYN, but there's alot of counterfeit filter in the market. I sometimes rather spend a bit more, to get it at reputable physical or online shops.

Just be careful.
hidden830726
post May 9 2012, 11:46 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(lpyycy @ May 9 2012, 11:20 PM)
Dear All Sifu, i am considering SB-910 and SB-700...most of the time, i shoot only during travelling and some family gatherings. intended to get some part time jobs in the future as realised photography hobby really hard to maintain with current living >.< should i go for SB-700 first, learn well and when got more practice, feel there is constraint for SB-700 then only upgrade or should i pain pain go get the SB-900? dilemma here.. any advise?

Also, plan to get a battery grip after getting the flash...any advise for 3rd party brand? i see Phottix is almost half price of nikon ori >.< or is it still nikon the better? or if the handling is similiar, might as well go for 3rd party...

thanks in advance for the advice
Not sifu,

For batt grip, go for Nikon, unless your body no support nikon grip, e.g. D5100, If wanan go third party, my experience so far with its grip no problem.

As for flash, if budget not a prob sure go SB910, but most of the time SB700 will be sufficient, my take is, once you felt constraint, then only a second flash. SB700 also more affordable.
hidden830726
post May 12 2012, 05:55 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Nice amduser,BRS

I have chance to play with D800 yesterday. Good stuff.

But a little bit small in size than i prefer hahah

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 12 2012, 05:55 PM
hidden830726
post May 12 2012, 07:11 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 12 2012, 07:06 PM)
fx lens not that expensive...just close ur eyes and pretend AF-S f/1.4 doesnt exist tongue.gif

buy 28, 50, 85 AF-S f/1.8 modern poor man trinity enough tongue.gif
Poor man trinity - Should be more than sufficient tongue.gif

hidden830726
post May 13 2012, 12:59 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 13 2012, 12:54 AM)
60 would be ideal.
105 may be too heavy...unless of cos u want to later shoot stuff like insects then u will need the longer focus distance.
tamron sp90 would be the in-between and cheaper too.

the macro reverse ring i never tried, results seem pretty ok, tho u will lose control of aperture etc depending on what lens u use...and its not cheap also...iirc around rm500 for a set.
i would say get 105mm, because can macro and can portrait
hidden830726
post May 17 2012, 12:13 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Yumi vs Roger more excited than Diablo 3.. zzz

For me, i dislike and cant comprehend ppl paying for model to shoot.
hidden830726
post May 20 2012, 10:44 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ May 20 2012, 04:14 PM)
hi all,
i own these both lens
tokina 11-16 with 77mm filter size
tamron 17-50 with 67mm filter size

i was thinking to get a CPL filter, which option should i go if i only can buy one
1. 77mm + step up ring 72-77 so both lens can use (not sure possible or not)
2. 72mm CPL only n ignore the tokina
3. 77mm CPL only n ignore the tamron

hope to hear from you all smile.gif
I would get the 77mm then if need only get step up ring.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 20 2012, 10:44 PM
hidden830726
post May 25 2012, 07:43 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

the feeling and atmosphre alright, good, the compo not to my liking. No story. The atmosphere seems relaxing, but the crane give heavy and busy feeling. No harmony.

Just 1 cent
hidden830726
post May 26 2012, 07:35 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 25 2012, 08:32 PM)
ic....actually i just went to the balcony and saw the sky so i just capture it but with just the sky alone is quite boring
Nice view u have frm your balcony.
hidden830726
post May 29 2012, 10:25 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

Well, let me chip in my view,

I started off with D5100 with kit lens, kit lens great, but the moment i try 50mm 1.8g, i get hooked with the 1.8 and bokeh, so much so i naively believe that 50mm will be sufficient for everything, which prompt me to sold off my kit lens 18-55.

Then one fine day i go company outing, im being ask by my boss to take group photo because i seems to be the one with DSLR. With only 50mm, i blush so hard and in the end, i use my fren Nikon Coolpix to capture the photo. From there onwards i understand, 50mm by itself, cannot fit to every situation.

I bought 17-55 2.8 soon afterwards.

Edit: I did sold off my 50mm 1.8g after i bought 17-55mm

Then im being ask by my senior to help cover one of the company sponsor sport event, i realize i need a longer lens, so that i can shoot them from far.

Then i bought 105 f2.8 after the event.

Then with anticipation for FX camera, i sold off my 17-55 and bought 16-35mm F4 instead.

Then i complaint my DSLR too heavy for all occasion, feel like wanting something lighter so that i can carry everyday and for street photography, I bought Fuji X100 soon after that.

The Moral of the story is: Photography is a never ending, non satisfy, egolistic hobby, understand what you want, get what you need, and spend what you can.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: May 29 2012, 10:35 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0571sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:54 PM