125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

English Clubs Chelsea FC, 2011/2012 FA Cup Champion!

HumbleCMY
post Apr 5 2012, 04:43 AM

96 posts

We only played 1 minute of real football. Build up leading to penalty.

Other than that, it was like training game only.

Ramires miss is too legendary tongue.gif Couldnt stop laughing tbh.
volrath
post Apr 5 2012, 04:44 AM

440 posts

Bring it Barca.
bo0t
post Apr 5 2012, 04:46 AM

166 posts

kalou hv a great game, but missed alot chances ..

Motm - mikel
krk24
post Apr 5 2012, 05:15 AM

277 posts

sluggish display at times...i cant imagine if benfica plays with 11 mens..by now were out of UCL! dont u dare to play liked this with FCB...they will punished you to the max! thanks raul for the great goal!
damnself
post Apr 5 2012, 05:16 AM

244 posts

Congrats..hope you can complete what united can't do and win it all the way smile.gif
NeO2
post Apr 5 2012, 05:41 AM

693 posts

need a far better performance than this to beat barcelona.
RDM gotta play the tapes during the semi final defeat to barcelona in 09 to motivate all the players whistling.gif
dynames07
post Apr 5 2012, 08:10 AM

272 posts

IMO, the game last night is one of the dull-est game the team had ever play under rdm.

we are playing AT home, but we being pressured like we are playing at away games.
benifica is playing with 10 men half of the game but still rack up nearly 30 attempts. and if i remember correctly, aimar himself got 10 attempts on goal BEFORE half time.

why is this important? next we will face barcelona. so, substitute aimar with xavi+fabregas+busquet+iniesta. if we do not improve and content with our laid back strategy, for sure barca will rape us upside down!

no wonder stamford bridge is not the fortress anymore. the mentality and desire to make it as a fortress was non-existence. the penalty was rightfully awarded but i think it was against the run of play. benifica must be wondering why luck was not on their side. my MOTM will surely cech. others is rubbish.

i also agree that ramires's missed was epic. torres missed it from 3-4 meters from goal. ramires missed it not even 1m from goal. that sums up his day..
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Apr 5 2012, 08:54 AM

201 posts

plisss chelsea stop teh barca....i demand chelsea vs bayern at final
JarodLeong
post Apr 5 2012, 09:38 AM

653 posts

nice win nice win...lets kick barca's @ss!!!
OrangCacat
post Apr 5 2012, 09:42 AM

447 posts

don't think the current chelsea can beat barca, prepare for the most terrifying battle
cubiclecarbonate
post Apr 5 2012, 09:53 AM

558 posts

Well done players!

I really enjoyed meireles's goal. Superb.
FLampard
post Apr 5 2012, 09:55 AM

590 posts

http://www.espnstar.com/football/champions...ca-blockbuster/

They gave away the ball so often, it was almost as if they were practising for being without it for the upcoming clash against Barca.

trolololololol
JerseyCubes
post Apr 5 2012, 10:00 AM

Meireles's goal was superb... super nice counter attack which bring chelsea FC to semi final !! Shine for PL team ! gogo
caballero206
post Apr 5 2012, 10:00 AM

430 posts

congrats chelsea...what a match..

hopefully u guys can become king of europe this time around and shut those critics once and for all...
FLampard
post Apr 5 2012, 10:02 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(caballero206 @ Apr 5 2012, 10:00 AM)
congrats chelsea...what a match..

hopefully u guys can become king of europe this time around and shut those critics once and for all...
Jose mourinho said chelsea wont be allowed to beat barce... sad.gif
Alexdino
post Apr 5 2012, 10:05 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Apr 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
Jose mourinho said chelsea wont be allowed to beat barce...  sad.gif
nothing is impossible, we need to stop losing the ball midway, maybe try long ball, it seem to be a good way to counter barca, they have not much height except their center back, there was no height a few season back, but they got it improve liao, but still better than we play low pass since they are godlike in that.
bo0t
post Apr 5 2012, 10:09 AM

166 posts

7/4/12 BPL - Chelsea v wigan
10/4/12 BPL - Fulham v Chelsea
16/4/12 FA CUP - Spurs v Chelsea
19/4/12 UCL - Chelsea v Barca
21/4/12 BPL - Arsenal v Chelsea
25/4/12 UCL - Barca V Chelsea
29/4/12 BPL - Chelsea v Qpr

gila pack jadual
hidzwan
post Apr 5 2012, 10:11 AM

377 posts

come on guys, chill up. for sure those lads can't give you 100% in every game especially in this last period of the season. i agree the performance last night was mediocre, but we did get through eventually. after all, thats the only thing that count the most. Benfica is a very tough team to beat, take MU as an example. so credit for their fighting spirit.

FLampard
post Apr 5 2012, 10:14 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(hidzwan @ Apr 5 2012, 10:11 AM)
come on guys, chill up. for sure those lads can't give you 100% in every game especially in this last period of the season. i agree the performance last night was mediocre, but we did get through eventually. after all, thats the only thing that count the most. Benfica is a very tough team to beat, take MU as an example. so credit for their fighting spirit.
feel like going to MU thread and troll them about that.. trololol
caballero206
post Apr 5 2012, 10:14 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Apr 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
Jose mourinho said chelsea wont be allowed to beat barce...  sad.gif
Who?? Fcuk off..

Try manage stoke city and see whether he can get 5 goals week in and week out..

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:28 AM