127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

Toys the official LEGO enthusiast club, blocks that manyof us chewed when small

tswern
post Mar 24 2010, 04:00 PM

The education version of the NXT and the retail version are different (there is no instructions for alpha-rex in the education version). The education version costs more too.

FYI, the Malaysian team here won the World Robotics Olympiad in 2009

http://bricksmal.com/lego-mindstorms/world...-olympiad-2009/

Anyway, you may order your NXT 2.0 from brickbastion.com tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Feb 21 2010, 07:46 PM)
Just one question, why are all the Lego toys these days are so expensive?

I remembered when I was young, the most expensive set was around Rm200+ and that set was huge.

Now i went to Toy R Us planning to get a Lego set for my little cousin brother, some sets can reach to like Rm600+, even the smallest set are going for Rm50+.
Last time when i was young, Nasi Lemak with egg cost me 80 cents. Now its more than RM2.

It's called inflation smile.gif

Also, our RM drop a lot compared to other currencies during the financial crisis in 1997.

LEGO sets in Malaysia, pricing are OK with exception of Star Wars Sets.

This post has been edited by tswern: Mar 24 2010, 04:04 PM
Xzens1110
post Mar 24 2010, 11:22 PM

96 posts

i wanted to ask where i can buy this lego man ?

backspace66
post Mar 26 2010, 12:09 PM

2,142 posts

QUOTE(unsangkarable @ Mar 19 2010, 10:02 PM)
the set is still in singapore, im not sure if i want to keep it there or bring it back here with me. all my lego technic sets are here in malaysia. the best way to bring it here is, like what i read from the previous comments, is to open it up and bring it here but i havent tried that yet. most likely the custom will ask i think...

from my previous encounter with the customs, i had to pay abit of tax eventhough my items were bought 4 years ago. sometimes, they let me go. it depends on their mood i guess.
I think you should provide a service here to buy lego from singapore,surely the forumer here will be happy...

This post has been edited by backspace66: Mar 26 2010, 01:29 PM
eric_tan
post Mar 26 2010, 06:54 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(tswern @ Mar 24 2010, 04:00 PM)
The education version of the NXT and the retail version are different (there is no instructions for alpha-rex in the education version). The education version costs more too.

FYI, the Malaysian team here won the World Robotics Olympiad in 2009

http://bricksmal.com/lego-mindstorms/world...-olympiad-2009/

Anyway, you may order your NXT 2.0 from brickbastion.com tongue.gif

Added on March 24, 2010, 4:04 pm
Last time when i was young, Nasi Lemak with egg cost me 80 cents. Now its more than RM2.

It's called inflation smile.gif

Also, our RM drop a lot compared to other currencies during the financial crisis in 1997.

LEGO sets in Malaysia, pricing are OK with exception of Star Wars Sets.
News Update:

Check out link for the FLL 2010 that just happened at the Science Centre 2 weeks ago.

60+ teams from all over Malaysia, SRJK Davidson tapowed all the teams with their flawless robot (team to beat next year)

No doubt NXT 2.0 cheaper, but if you want to join the FLL or NRC competition, you are required to have the Education set instead... and of course still be a student to qualify tongue.gif

Anyone interested in a NXT Mindstorm League? A little competition doesnt hurt anybody biggrin.gif

Eric

This post has been edited by eric_tan: Mar 26 2010, 06:55 PM
backspace66
post Mar 26 2010, 08:34 PM

2,142 posts

@eric_tan
I am interested,but where are you going to organize the league?
eric_tan
post Mar 26 2010, 11:32 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Mar 26 2010, 08:34 PM)
@eric_tan
I am interested,but where are you going to organize the league?
We run it at McDonalds? hahahah

I mean, if we get enough people/supporters, dont worry, I will find us a place...

Eric

winterfrog
post Mar 29 2010, 04:37 PM

129 posts

woo eric i want to join to tongue.gif for adult also can right tongue.gif
eric_tan
post Mar 31 2010, 01:52 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(winterfrog @ Mar 29 2010, 04:37 PM)
woo eric i want to join to tongue.gif for adult also can right tongue.gif
Yah, ok... got supporters liao.. hahha...

So far 2 person said OK.... hahha...

We need more than 2 la.....

Who is going to be judge? Later I be judge I cannot join wor....

Eric

ar188
post Apr 1 2010, 08:11 PM

9,206 posts

biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

eric_tan
post Apr 2 2010, 12:54 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 1 2010, 08:11 PM)

biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
Dude, Buy 1 Free 1?

rclxms.gif
ar188
post Apr 2 2010, 09:43 PM

9,206 posts

then I better buy 2, get another 2 free.. hahahah!
ilfort
post Apr 4 2010, 08:31 PM

I'm letting go my minifigs: HERE

smile.gif PM me if interested.
g_gungho
post Apr 5 2010, 04:07 PM

Hi hi all! Firstly, I'm a n008 here. so just wanted to say that we're helping put together the MALAYSIA TOYS & GAMES FAIR @ Subang SkyPark Terminal (old subang airport terminal 3). We can offer your community the space to run your competition and we can get you guys prizes. Wanna wanna? Drop us an email - hello@indieyouthfest.com.

QUOTE(eric_tan @ Mar 26 2010, 06:54 PM)
News Update:

Check out link for the FLL 2010 that just happened at the Science Centre 2 weeks ago.

60+ teams from all over Malaysia, SRJK Davidson tapowed all the teams with their flawless robot (team to beat next year)

No doubt NXT 2.0 cheaper, but if you want to join the FLL or NRC competition, you are required to have the Education set instead... and of course still be a student to qualify tongue.gif
Anyone interested in a NXT Mindstorm League? A little competition doesnt hurt anybody biggrin.gif

Eric
sellerlol
post Apr 6 2010, 08:19 PM

206 posts

i wanted to ask how can i build a NXT robot tat can climb up a thin pole. or any tips on climbing a thin pole

If anyone can help me pls pm me.
thanks you
eric_tan
post Apr 7 2010, 09:20 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(sellerlol @ Apr 6 2010, 08:19 PM)
i wanted to ask how can i build a NXT robot tat can climb up a  thin pole. or any tips on climbing a thin pole
If anyone can help me pls pm me.
thanks you
Wah NRC 2010 question for upper secondary school wor.... need to ask here meh.... hehhe

Yah, its hard, so if anyone got tips, please post here, for everyone to share.

Eric

Rydia
post Apr 7 2010, 10:19 PM

94 posts

I'm participating NRC (Upper Secondary) too, just started thinking of the concept, quite a challenge.

This post has been edited by Rydia: Apr 7 2010, 10:22 PM
likito
post Apr 10 2010, 05:55 PM

1,468 posts

[WTS] - LEGO 8636 Deep Sea Quest (Agents), NEW in box (MISB) (rm200)

link

This post has been edited by likito: Apr 10 2010, 05:56 PM
cliffang83
post Apr 16 2010, 11:54 AM

801 posts

Cool~
ilfort
post Apr 17 2010, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Apr 16 2010, 11:54 AM)
Cool~
What's so cool? smile.gif
tswern
post Apr 23 2010, 04:53 PM

Just restocked April 2010 stuff.

Check them out at http://brickbastion.com smile.gif

127 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0387sec    1.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled