May 2 2012, 02:10 AM
736 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
aiyaaa... may already mang...
dunno la how now.. my fren did only past years for p5 and passed, while i did all questions in exam kit and still p7... hmm.. |
May 2 2012, 03:22 PM
anyone taking P5 and P7?
has any examiner articles been published by ACCA with regards to that? like last time got about P5 EVA, talk whole thing about EVA but never come out but still, for P7 did come out for a certain ISA (forgot wat already) So maybe its a good thing to read up on it. plus, got any tips from lecturers? any syllabus change aa in 2012? |
May 2 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 2 2012, 05:32 PM) The P5 EVA article was not written by P5's examiner, Alex Watt. It was someone else, since it did not come out in the last round, it may come out this time since most of the models have been examined quite regularly no wonderrr laaaaa Seriously i did not quote a single ISA in the last P7 sitting since i never memorised them. If you understand those theories, accounting standards, procedures, able to answer those questions according to the requirements, you can pass without having to quote those ISAs waaa you so amazing la.. no quote also can pass P7.. respect on P7, what kind of exercise have u been doing aside from reading the textbook? I did everything, from text, exam kit, past years.. but still |
May 2 2012, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 2 2012, 06:32 PM) i did not read p7 text book at all since i work full time, i only studied notes then practise on bpp revision kit. oohh so u're saying u've got some audit knowledge before hand la is it.. before you start answering the questions, you should read the question requirement, plan your answer (get ready main points), structure it, decide how much to write based on marks allocation (your answer should not be too vague/brief), time management is essential. last round P5 i bullshit a lot on Q2 bout KPI, i did not know how to write since there are 2 parts quite similar, i wrote almost the same thing, i feel that i should get marks in either part. lol. even if you don't really understand the question/don't know what to write, at least bullshit something there. the way i explained Performance Pyramid also bullshit only, i did not know how to apply PP into an organisation great la alaaa... P5.. pyramid i until draw the stupid diagram.. read up on it already, answered according wat i remember but... dis time around dunno la how.. how nice if i cud pass already last seating.. nyway, thanks for the tips! appreciate it braah |
May 3 2012, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 3 2012, 09:45 PM) 3 papers still slacking? ohh u also start 1 month is it?? this is a huge motivation for me i usually only take 1 or 2 papers each semester. i also start study around 1 month before exam, usually 2 weeks study leave for each subject. i will first read through the notes provided by my lecturer then start practising on revision kit/PYQ. each day do around 7-10 question, cannot do also try first then read answers, try to write out again after looking at the answer. few days before exam i will read my lecturer notes again on few important topics, exam articles and read PYQ answers. It helped me passed most of the time it's true, if you cannot study 3 subjects then you have to sacrifice at least one. i did that too but during the last 2 seatings it wasn't possible for me to take 2 only so tell me, u sacrificed one paper before and u still pass all 1 seating? |
May 4 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 3 2012, 10:14 PM) that time i took F5 and F9 at the same time, i got 3 weeks study leave (work full time) to prepare for exam but i had little knowledge bout F9, i knew i could not pass both, therefore i sacrificed F9. i passed F5 in that sitting, failed F9 with 31 marks, passed F9 in the following sitting. woowww you're story really unique mang! i always start 1 month before exam because most of the time i only take 1 paper. slow but steady because everytime also pass Passing P5 and P7 in the last sitting was a surprise for me since i did not take 2 papers at once for a long time already. i took 5 weeks leave just to study these 2 papers, at least my effort was not wasted. Add on. During that 5 weeks, i studied from noon till around 7-10pm at night (with some slacking in between) but still, its very motivational tho. Liked to hear about your story. from 1 paper straight, and then 2 papers Pro level pass one shot mann... I just wanna get over with this quickly.. feels like life hasn't been moving since I failed 5 weeks leave ya? I start yesterday, so kira2 all got 5 plus 3 days.. hopefully i can hit your benchmark |
May 4 2012, 06:26 PM
May 4 2012, 06:36 PM
May 4 2012, 08:01 PM
May 5 2012, 03:02 PM
aiyaahh seeing more n more people complete acca last seating depresses me
anyone here sitting for this sem and already apply for job in big 4? got respond already? |
May 6 2012, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ May 6 2012, 03:27 AM) QUOTE(cckkpr @ May 6 2012, 01:04 PM) I thought its a good thing more student passes. ya laa.. of course it is.. but it hurts to us who sat last seating and.. QUOTE(Zenith Lim @ May 6 2012, 05:21 PM) are we looking at a PRIZE WINNER here?? |
May 6 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 6 2012, 08:20 PM) as i know Ernst & Young will send reject letter if you are not selected, if there is no reply from them, you can call them up and ask my case was really weird. Called me up but I was driving on the highway. Told them to call me back. And then never call. I call back, got, but the receiver said that person call using general line so cannot find her back. And then, no reject letter whatsoever. But if they do send them out, its a lot better than firms who just leave applicants hanging. |
May 12 2012, 07:32 PM
waaa.. got decision to quit one aa?
how nicee.. k la.. do what you like.. but you should've known ACCA is no joke when it comes to studying and exams. study mcm kambing inside kandang never go out also, can fail. but nvmind, wishing u gud luck in everything else. wokayyhh!! entering 4 weeks before 11th!!!!!!!! finishing my p7 exam kit already! p5 dunno la it was a tradition that me n my frens do every semester, juz sit down and do past years, JUST past years.. he stick with it and he pass.. oh waii.. |
May 13 2012, 10:31 PM
hello. got 4 weeks some more how can say wanna give up? if already pay for exams just take it laa.. its a friggin 80 GBP per paper mang!
May 14 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(caillech @ May 14 2012, 10:59 AM) Dear P2 candidates, i regret my first seating so badly becoz i only focused on calculations a lot more than standards. If you have any tips (hot topics) from your lecturer, please share with me Sharing is caring Regards, caillech for 2nd seating p2, i thought its gonna be better becoz in anyway i had to study all standards for p7 as well. so during paper, i knew my calculations sucked anyways(never balance) but i was confident with standards. wrote everything i could and finished all the questions. guess what, most of the standard questions came out from bpp exam kit sadly i only peek2 a bit, but still remember few things. so answer like photostat machine la. got 58.. ahahaha ayam pretty confident ias 12 gonna come out dis time.. its been too long.. also interesting thing to note is, calculations now only 30% from whole paper.. others all writing! (if u neglect the part b question, dont choose the kira2 one la |
May 17 2012, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 16 2012, 10:44 PM) i got 63 for F9 but i dare not take P4 because of previous comments here, some seniors said P4 is very difficult. I got 2 friends retake in December 2011 (they passed), i know it is not easy therefore i chose P5. I thought P5 is easy but never thought after change of examiner, it has become more theoretical, a lot of analysis/application, less calculation. i managed to pass at first attempt too. this caught my attention. so you're saying that the examiner has changed since last seating? that means even for this coming seating is this examiner who loves to test theories?? thats a good signal to me!! coz i hate calculations like hell but seriously? so thats why last seating calculation all so damn little?? (and yet i dun pass I also got 63 for F9 |
May 18 2012, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ May 18 2012, 11:09 AM) you read the questions of past few sittings, this Alex Watt tests us more on theories, unlike previous examiner Shane Johnson who gave us some easymarks. I chose p5 because i thought it was the easiest among the 4. In the end i felt that p7 is easier to pass i see. It seems I have misunderstood something. The previous examiner offered more scope for easy marks.. and the examiner NOW is a real killer.. what he said is true, you can only pay extra attention on those tipped topics, you cant be spotting questions Gosh.. just dunno wat to expect this seating.. some questions from mock did come out last time, dunno about this one QUOTE(trendygengis @ May 18 2012, 11:18 AM) so basically p2 is about memorising the IASes right? I planned to memorise the last week before exams. On the other hand i have p1 to worry about as well. =( well not really just memorize. you have to tailor your answer to the questions of course. however, regurgitation should offer some marks, or better additional ones. |
May 20 2012, 07:48 PM
you guys remember the friend i talked about who passed his p5 by just doing past years? turns out he's got some black magic going on.
59 for p5~ |
May 20 2012, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(nick67 @ May 20 2012, 10:42 PM) u knoww.. the one where u burn ur books and put your head right on top of the flames your brain will suck all the smoke.. okay2.. 3 more weeks to go now.. finish my p7 exam kit twice already.. if no pass also dunno lah how. This post has been edited by noonies_naruto: May 20 2012, 10:08 PM |
May 23 2012, 10:39 PM
hey.. ya think... if got no P5 text book.. can pass aa?
i got exam kit only.. die lorh |
| Change to: | 0.0438sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:43 AM |