109 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

New iPad in Malaysia (updated), Available on April 20th

beanbeanchong
post Apr 28 2012, 02:26 PM

445 posts

I thought switch is apple premium reseller in malaysia.
Anyway,i brought from senq cause got 4 year warranty coverage option.
dragon9
post Apr 28 2012, 03:05 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Apr 28 2012, 02:26 PM)
Wow 4 yrs warranty, by then apple already release ipad7??? How much u paid for it?
lozenges
post Apr 28 2012, 03:21 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Shufflerz @ Apr 28 2012, 02:08 PM)
Which Switch did you go to?
bro, i wont reveal the exact location. FYI, all the switch shops in peninsular msia are under the same company. so, the policy is the same.......
wish u all the best of lucky if the purchased ipad or apple products that are defective within 7days from them.....
i wont take the risk of buying apple products claiming from them again in the future.
if the luck is with u, then ok la...
if ur unlucky, den u will be wasting a lot of time complaining here and there for an exchange.....
take ur time to read from this threat before purchase, u will notice that only harvey norman and courts allowed their customers to change their ipad within 7days.

This post has been edited by lozenges: Apr 28 2012, 03:24 PM
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 28 2012, 03:24 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(beanbeanchong @ Apr 28 2012, 02:26 PM)
You bought the Apple Care Protection Plan for 4 years or local SenQ warranty?
zester
post Apr 28 2012, 03:40 PM

242 posts

And machines. I am on my third iPad now. And they even redid and tranafer my sp. They also apologized for the hassle caused smile.gif. Ill be a loyal as long as they keep up such customer service. smile.gif
nubJeff
post Apr 28 2012, 09:36 PM

Work for $, NOT for loyalty.
2,383 posts

SenQ new iPad have to buy the casing/screen protector together..is something like RM 317 zzZ ,anyone know is there any way to get only the new iPad?
beanbeanchong
post Apr 28 2012, 11:41 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(dragon9 @ Apr 28 2012, 03:05 PM)
Wow 4 yrs warranty, by then apple already release ipad7??? How much u paid for it?
I pay extra for the warranty extension.the ipad price same.i think harvey norman also have this option

Added on April 28, 2012, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 28 2012, 03:24 PM)
You bought the Apple Care Protection Plan for 4 years or local SenQ warranty?
Local senq warranty.apple can provide max 2 year warranty only but i think term may be different.

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Apr 28 2012, 11:45 PM
carbonfibre
post Apr 29 2012, 10:43 AM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

Wow carm down peeopo sleep.gif

this is not bersih supporters vs government keep the hating for the government !

Wanted to ask what is the first charge time suppose to be from 0% to 100%? If it reaches 100% should i unplug or wait a while more?

and for daily use after the 1st charge how long do you guys charge like from 20%?
fruitler
post Apr 29 2012, 11:46 AM

233 posts

Yayaya! Keep cooling ...... Here for discussion not for argue or gaduh smile.gif
dragon9
post Apr 29 2012, 12:14 PM

242 posts

This thread has defeated its main purpose. We shall share, exchange, give Infoseek and not fighting...cool down u guys...
sguy84
post Apr 29 2012, 02:24 PM

42 posts

Guys, wondering If new ipad Wifi only can be used to tether with blackberry ? Im thinking to buy either wifi or wifi+4g.. but if can tether thn i will just get wifi only...

one more thing .. im not goin to jailbreak... so is this possible?

appreciate sifu's advise...
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 29 2012, 02:29 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(sguy84 @ Apr 29 2012, 02:24 PM)
Guys, wondering If new ipad Wifi only can be used to tether with blackberry ? Im thinking to buy either wifi or wifi+4g.. but if can tether thn i will just get wifi only...

one more thing .. im not goin to jailbreak... so is this possible?

appreciate sifu's advise...
You're going to tether from iPad to blackberry or from blackberry to iPad?
sguy84
post Apr 29 2012, 02:54 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Apr 29 2012, 02:29 PM)
You're going to tether from iPad to blackberry or from blackberry to iPad?
blackberry to iPad ... since im considering of gettng Ipad Wifi only...
Holyboy27
post Apr 29 2012, 04:43 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 29 2012, 10:43 AM)

this is not bersih supporters vs government keep the hating for the government !

Wanted to ask what is the first charge time suppose to be from 0% to 100%? If it reaches 100% should i unplug or wait a while more?

and for daily use after the 1st charge how long do you guys charge like from 20%?
From 0 to 100% will take 5 to 6 hours from reviews. I have not taken note of this as I leave it overnight to charge.

Once it reaches 100%, you are good to go.

As for daily usage, charge whenever you want to. Just don't let the battery totally empty. This is because Li-ion batteries, like the one in the iPad prefer partial discharges than complete discharge.
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 29 2012, 04:50 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(carbonfibre @ Apr 29 2012, 10:43 AM)

Most electronic devices now use LiIon batteries. The battery is smart enough to trickle the charge once it reaches 100%.

That being said, you can charge your iDevices after it has reached 100% without unplugging it and without having to worry anything, it's alright.

However, it is better to charge the LiIon battery from 50% and above, if you keep charging it from low percentage let say 5%, it will only strain the battery life. Practice a habit of charging it at 50% or higher as it also helps the battery cycle.

Battery cycle works like this:-
Every 100% charge = 1 cycle. Let say, your battery is 80%, then you charged it to 100% (80% + 20% = 100%)

Then let say, the next time you charge your device at 50%, then you charged it up to 100% (50% + 50% = 100%)

Sum up the 20% + 50% = 70% (Still below 1 cycle, which is good)

The third time you charge it at 60%, then charged it to 100% (60% + 40% = 100)

So total energy consumed, 20% + 50% + 40% = 110% ( Equals to 1 cycle + 90% more to go for another cycle)

Conclusion, keep charging your devices at all times, it won't affect anything. In fact it is a good habit to keep the electrons moving inside the battery smile.gif
christcwl9
post Apr 29 2012, 05:41 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

Guys, i juz bought my new ipad 32gb wifi 4g from sen heng ^^ haha
kayroll
post Apr 29 2012, 05:51 PM

612 posts

Which seng heng? R u from kuantan?
christcwl9
post Apr 29 2012, 06:08 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Apr 29 2012, 05:51 PM)
Which seng heng? R u from kuantan?
I bought it at Sen Heng Kemaman ^^ Just the ipad, no extra package ^^
rsangel
post Apr 29 2012, 07:03 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

Hi all, new to this group smile.gif

I'm trying to make 2 things work, but failed, any sifu can help me?
Telco is celcom

1) intsall whatsapp
2) make a personal hotspot

I am not going to JB, so is there any method to make it possible?
Please help sad.gif
Eidilfitrix
post Apr 29 2012, 07:40 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Apr 29 2012, 07:03 PM)
Hi all, new to this group smile.gif

I'm trying to make 2 things work, but failed, any sifu can help me?
Telco is celcom

1) intsall whatsapp
2) make a personal hotspot

I am not going to JB, so is there any method to make it possible?
Please help sad.gif
For whatsapp, you may want to refer to this thread, i'm not sure how because whatsapp needs verification, but you can refer to this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...728&hl=Whatsapp

Personal Hotspot is not available for Maxis, Celcom and Digi at the moment. It is only available for UMobile smile.gif

109 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 02:13 AM