8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 04:12 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Mar 22 2012, 03:57 PM)
yea lor....i also damn disappointed......s2 very defective wan, damn stupid lor, even our notebook with dual core or quad core also wont hot when playing games, but this stupiak phone damn hot till my hands get burned, iphone better wei, the processor is the best, wont hot wan, you kena tipu ad........
Lmao....
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 04:43 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Mar 22 2012, 03:44 PM)
But iphone is better, play the same apps but din get hot....
Sorry mate but must be light user? Come try my ip4s. It gets warm too. Maybe just not as warm as s2.

However, do you know that you can't compare iPhone wz android?
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 07:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(yih_khang @ Mar 22 2012, 07:19 PM)
hi ,im flashed on yesterday.."media" is not running~~really take a lot of battery compare with gb...a bit regret to upgrde..haiz..
Downgrade lo smile.gif

Added on March 22, 2012, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Mar 22 2012, 07:10 PM)
I'm not really sure. I'm new to this. The link I replied before, I'm downloading that file and gonna reflash with Odin. Can rite to get back stock ROM?
If you downad correctly is suppose to be a big file. Not just 8mb. I remember it was pretty big.

You has to download the Odin version not cwm one...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 22 2012, 07:27 PM
nicregi
post Mar 22 2012, 11:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 22 2012, 11:00 PM)
that's the main reason i don use gokeyboard
For me, I don't use Go Keyboard because it is weird. Not sure why but I just hate the layout and everything about it! blink.gif
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 08:12 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 23 2012, 01:22 AM)
that would be my last resort, but if u suggested that the best option, then i would go there tmr then. thanks!
but OKR is kinda far from my place. staying in tmn equine.
Sc is always the best choice IMO.

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:14 am
QUOTE(tmtmnet @ Mar 23 2012, 08:09 AM)
guys, i have a problem that my dungeon hunter HD and dungeon hunter 2 HD always stopped unexpectedly after i played the game for only 1 minute+, im on ICS xxlpq, is there any solution? is anyone facing this problem?
It depends. I faced this before and realized that it is caused by UV the lowest value. If you UV, I suggest try stock value when you play.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 08:14 AM
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 08:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:28 AM)
Samsung is working backwards on the build no.  rclxub.gif
They got bored so decided to make people start to wonder what is wrong... hmm.gif

Or maybe someone in Samsung (marketing team, R&D) was sleepy and punched in the wrong code to be uploaded.... blink.gif

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:48 am
QUOTE(joshlyn @ Mar 23 2012, 12:12 AM)
I'm facing this problem all the time. The "low" sensitivity of the touch screen make me difficult to unlock screen lock. sometime have to wait few minutes for the mandatory waiting period after several times of unlock failure. quite troublesome.  vmad.gif
I would say it depends. Can be caused by the sp as well. My ip4s sp is from momax. Sometime, due to some 'unknown magnetic field', just can't unlock. Rube on your clothes 1-2 times and solve the problem. But if you use clear sp, should nto be an issue. Usually feel the problem when uses matte type.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 08:48 AM
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 11:33 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 23 2012, 11:12 AM)
I joined the CM9 bandwagon. Too tired of half-baked custom ICS ROM. Moving between ROM also requires wipe most of the time for better experience.
Me too. I will go on maybe this weekend. If not, will be next month as I am on half month leave drool.gif drool.gif

Damn! Making me lazy to work this Friday... whistling.gif
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 11:36 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Mar 23 2012, 11:34 AM)
How do you install that Chrome Beta file? Flash in CWM Recovery?
Try flash via CWM. If it is apk, just install terus smile.gif

If not use super manager copy paste the file in App folder
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 11:46 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 23 2012, 11:45 AM)
That game meant to be played by using Tablet or atleast GNote size. :-)
Jealous! Need wait to get my hands for s2 before I can play that sad.gif
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 02:22 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 23 2012, 01:29 PM)
Hey, long lost brother, how are you doing?

Muahahaha
Oh my.....happy Friday suprise? Hehe

Added on March 23, 2012, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(oldpistol @ Mar 23 2012, 01:46 PM)
I9100G will get ICS??
Definitely well. However I would say 1st week May cos rumors lol!

Joking about the date though.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 02:24 PM
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 03:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(firaz93 @ Mar 23 2012, 02:55 PM)
guys I got a problem wif my sgs2......I alredi stated my problem awhile a go....n tried to fix it but...I think i'm out of luck..... this is my problem:

Whenever im playing my music while using earphones n lock my screen off....it tends to hang...n the only way to make it working again is to take the battery out or by clicking the power button for a few sec....I tried factory reset, using other media player, using different earbuds......the weird this is...it only happens when i put the earphone on....

Any suggestion guys?....really need help here....^^
Do you undervolt?
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 11:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:55 PM)
Really that bad huh sweat.gif 
Damn...I really wonder why. The only difference I can tell is the chipset and GPU. But how come G version is like that sweat.gif 
Mine is G version. Totally stock, just got it 5 days ago.
Bought 2nd hand. Have factory reset before I start using.
Oh yea, the center opens from what time till what time?
Maybe check the Samsung website for it? I feel they could work half day on weekends. Maybe la...

Added on March 23, 2012, 11:04 pm
QUOTE(cllee86 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:55 PM)
Really that bad huh sweat.gif 
Damn...I really wonder why. The only difference I can tell is the chipset and GPU. But how come G version is like that sweat.gif 
Mine is G version. Totally stock, just got it 5 days ago.
Bought 2nd hand. Have factory reset before I start using.
Oh yea, the center opens from what time till what time?
Maybe check the Samsung website for it? I feel they could work half day on weekends. Maybe la...

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 11:04 PM
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 12:15 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 23 2012, 11:23 PM)
Really worth it? Seems very cool le...
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 12:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(mcvisualk @ Mar 24 2012, 12:11 AM)
i want to ask my s2 suddenly got a woman that keeps talking all my things out . i want to stop it but i dont know how T.T Please Help !
What the f? laugh.gif
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 12:42 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 24 2012, 12:31 AM)
Lol awesome solution. U bet it helped. LOL
I read that and I was like...seriously??? Shocking shocking.gif kakaka~

QUOTE(jacky.toh @ Mar 24 2012, 12:31 AM)
My friend bought one at MR. DIY at Jusco Enquire Park, at RM 15.
Hmm...I really think if I wanna invest in that though it looks cool.
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 12:53 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cllee86 @ Mar 24 2012, 12:43 AM)
Hmm...I think I'll listen to u and send it back to Samsung for diagnostic. Hopefully it'll be able to solve the issue.
Haiz...after reading so many comments only now I know the G version got so much problem compared to the Non G.
I'm very disappointed now. 

Haiz...maybe I should sell this one and get an AP set Non-G sad.gif
IMO, not worth selling the phone right now as you will lose. I mean, unless you want to buy a GNote or something then is fine but to sell your set now is pretty, wasting smile.gif

You will be fine after you wake up tomorrow.

G is not bad at all. Just that it is not that good as non G.
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 11:30 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 24 2012, 11:21 AM)
Many purchased SG2 latter found out it was a G set. Compounded with issues i.e camera FC/ hang etc.
Issues that affect the phone performance. What a let down.
In some way I believe someone actually overlooked on that which lead to such a hu-ha. Huge blunder maybe and just wait for a solution to be given...of there is any smile.gif

Added on March 24, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(bryant601 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:30 AM)
any1 tried THIS?

looked like good optional choice to those who wanted to buy the extended battery pack
I heard anker not that good? Not sure but I am pretty sure I read it somewhere before..

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 24 2012, 11:32 AM
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 01:33 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Mar 24 2012, 11:51 AM)
Funny, never even encountered any of these so called g version bug except the micro sd one, but I can live without that. Lol it's not the best, but stop hammering it like its the worst smile.gif
Agreed. I don't see why everyone is saying G so bad bla bla bla. Well it is still a darn phone and thus, it is not fair to say it is not good unless you can't turn it on. >.<
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 03:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 24 2012, 01:46 PM)
You already said no perfect phone, which means totally 100% no doubt no perfect phones, then pop up ip4s maybe perfect  doh.gif

even iOS hangs occasionally. Also, like i said, please stop criticising G version hanging, its the fact that u install pirated apps that causes it to hang  doh.gif
I would say iOS doesn't hang if you use official but if you JB then different case la smile.gif Each phone is good and that 'fella' REALLY dumb to compare A and B and all those stuffs lol.

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 24 2012, 02:00 PM)
Ya bodoh sial still wan blame phone. Stupid.

And I agree with wildcat. I don't think g is that bad. In fact I even consider buying it before for its battery life. Only stupid users like positron will make the hangs sound natural when he's a pirate.
What can I say? I agree truly!

QUOTE(botakbin @ Mar 24 2012, 02:14 PM)
Lol look at some ppl. Say stop piracy but say install pirated apps in non-g phone. LOLOL
That's why lo. Cakap one hing, do anothing thing.

@To That Fella
Install pirated apps on G or non G will increase the chances of hang. If you say no hang, you definitely fail. Nonsense doh.gif

QUOTE(suatgee @ Mar 24 2012, 02:14 PM)
O.O

Really?
Hmm..
Is it that bad?

sad.gif
No it is not that bad.
nicregi
post Mar 24 2012, 03:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 24 2012, 02:55 PM)
I don't think it's fair to put all the blame on Samsung alone.
Buyer/user also at fault as they didn't check the phone/box properly. Phone shop/telco also at fault as they seldom/never inform the different between the two version.
We must understand that Samsung release the G version that come with different box and different price.
True..the G version is still a working phone albeit a tone down spec from non-G. About the sdcard issue, hopefully Samsung can solve the problem with firmware updates. ICS maybe.....

Added on March 24, 2012, 2:58 pm

You update your phone with latest firmware already.?
The problem starts when one complain of 1 thing, and another start to check if he/she has problem. Then report back say the same and it spread like wild fire.

When the real case is, it is just one small issue laugh.gif Amazing what words can make people feel (and even change the market)... sweat.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0636sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:08 AM