134 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V30, A milestone for a great phone!

joshlyn
post Mar 23 2012, 12:12 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Mar 23 2012, 12:02 AM)
for those who are on ICS.. and using the normal swipe to unlock lock screen.. if u put ur finger on the screen before u turn on the screen.. will ur unlock circle keep follow u and it wont unlock so easily?..
u need to retouch ur screen to be able to unlock it easily..
I'm facing this problem all the time. The "low" sensitivity of the touch screen make me difficult to unlock screen lock. sometime have to wait few minutes for the mandatory waiting period after several times of unlock failure. quite troublesome. vmad.gif
iori57
post Mar 23 2012, 12:18 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
ever since i'm on custom rom does not face the problem
This problem exists on all ICS custom roms now. No problem for GB.
waveweaver
post Mar 23 2012, 12:20 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Mar 23 2012, 12:18 AM)
This problem exists on all ICS custom roms now. No problem for GB.
I never have lockscreen problem either on ICS or GB.
liquidvamp
post Mar 23 2012, 12:25 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Mar 23 2012, 12:09 AM)
ever since i'm on custom rom does not face the problem
ah alright. i guess i need to flash a custom rom then. i've read the comments, someone said that in cyanogenmod have fixed this. any recommendations?

oh btw, i just rooted my phone. thanks for all the sifus here notworthy.gif

now to learn about custom roms n all those technical stuffs. tongue.gif
SUSlauyah
post Mar 23 2012, 12:45 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

hi guys, can suggest me any good/trustable handphone repair/service shop around puchong/serdang area? need to fix my bricked phone.
waveweaver
post Mar 23 2012, 12:53 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 23 2012, 12:45 AM)
hi guys, can suggest me any good/trustable handphone repair/service shop around puchong/serdang area? need to fix my bricked phone.
Take some time out and sent your phone to Samsung Service Centre.
Kelvin Elaine
post Mar 23 2012, 01:03 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 23 2012, 12:45 AM)
heard there is a shop at old klang road that can do this.its situated behind pearl point
SUSlauyah
post Mar 23 2012, 01:22 AM

ViSiToR
811 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 23 2012, 12:53 AM)
Take some time out and sent your phone to Samsung Service Centre.
that would be my last resort, but if u suggested that the best option, then i would go there tmr then. thanks!

QUOTE(Kelvin Elaine @ Mar 23 2012, 01:03 AM)
heard there is a shop at old klang road that can do this.its situated behind pearl point
but OKR is kinda far from my place. staying in tmn equine.
-kytz-
post Mar 23 2012, 01:32 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Mar 22 2012, 11:03 PM)
hey guys, just wanna ask if any of u are experiencing this?

http://youtu.be/sRXcBcpSD1w

coz i am. shocking.gif
any ways to fix this problem? thanks! biggrin.gif
WOW JUST WOW.

And this always occur to my web browser and facebook app. And I thought this is LAG but turns out to be "move threshold"

End task the app and restarting seems to work but it'll happen again later on.

WOW all these while I thought it was LAG doh.gif
todinidot
post Mar 23 2012, 08:00 AM

264 posts

newer LP2 is out...

dunno what improve.. but intratech said way better than LPQ.. but how is LP2 is newer than LP7?.. huhu...
tmtmnet
post Mar 23 2012, 08:09 AM

174 posts

guys, i have a problem that my dungeon hunter HD and dungeon hunter 2 HD always stopped unexpectedly after i played the game for only 1 minute+, im on ICS xxlpq, is there any solution? is anyone facing this problem?
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 08:12 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 23 2012, 01:22 AM)
that would be my last resort, but if u suggested that the best option, then i would go there tmr then. thanks!
but OKR is kinda far from my place. staying in tmn equine.
Sc is always the best choice IMO.

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:14 am
QUOTE(tmtmnet @ Mar 23 2012, 08:09 AM)
guys, i have a problem that my dungeon hunter HD and dungeon hunter 2 HD always stopped unexpectedly after i played the game for only 1 minute+, im on ICS xxlpq, is there any solution? is anyone facing this problem?
It depends. I faced this before and realized that it is caused by UV the lowest value. If you UV, I suggest try stock value when you play.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 08:14 AM
antt00
post Mar 23 2012, 08:28 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(todinidot @ Mar 23 2012, 08:00 AM)
newer LP2 is out...

dunno what improve.. but intratech said way better than LPQ.. but how is LP2 is newer than LP7?.. huhu...
Samsung is working backwards on the build no. rclxub.gif
nicregi
post Mar 23 2012, 08:45 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:28 AM)
Samsung is working backwards on the build no.  rclxub.gif
They got bored so decided to make people start to wonder what is wrong... hmm.gif

Or maybe someone in Samsung (marketing team, R&D) was sleepy and punched in the wrong code to be uploaded.... blink.gif

Added on March 23, 2012, 8:48 am
QUOTE(joshlyn @ Mar 23 2012, 12:12 AM)
I'm facing this problem all the time. The "low" sensitivity of the touch screen make me difficult to unlock screen lock. sometime have to wait few minutes for the mandatory waiting period after several times of unlock failure. quite troublesome.  vmad.gif
I would say it depends. Can be caused by the sp as well. My ip4s sp is from momax. Sometime, due to some 'unknown magnetic field', just can't unlock. Rube on your clothes 1-2 times and solve the problem. But if you use clear sp, should nto be an issue. Usually feel the problem when uses matte type.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Mar 23 2012, 08:48 AM
MYstombox
post Mar 23 2012, 09:21 AM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Its not magnetic field, probably static.
miyazaki
post Mar 23 2012, 09:24 AM

66 posts

Guys, I have a question. I recently used my s2 to record a concert but when I played back the video, the sound is terrible. Is this normal?

iori57
post Mar 23 2012, 09:28 AM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 23 2012, 12:20 AM)
I never have lockscreen problem either on ICS or GB.
it's not lockscreen problem smile.gif it's touchscreen minimum move threshold problem..

I found a fix, testing it right now and if it works will share instantly

Update: ok even siyah's extweak touchmove setting doesn't work at all, ics is doomed with this touch sensitivity issue

This post has been edited by iori57: Mar 23 2012, 10:07 AM
kazama82
post Mar 23 2012, 09:29 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(miyazaki @ Mar 23 2012, 09:24 AM)
Guys, I have a question. I recently used my s2 to record a concert but when I played back the video, the sound is terrible. Is this normal?

concert have too much interference...i record normal video okay..no problem..
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Mar 23 2012, 09:43 AM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Mar 22 2012, 09:30 PM)
wow! i'm halfway watching this video, chrome on phone is awesome! the UI is so much better than stock ICS browser!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWMXJqOSP6Y
this is the app review on chrome, check it out, the animations are cool

@ antoo, on tablet, the UI of chrome is 95% same with stock ICS browser, but its laggy, flashless, and doesn load some page well (orientation and arrangement get mess up), totally no reason to use chrome on tablet. but the UI on phone is just impressive!
I think chrome mainly meants for phones, stock browser on tablets seem good enough. Really like the swiping animations to switch tabs thumbup.gif

Also, anyone here experience lag when on m.youtube.com in chrome? On other webpages scrolling is smooth, but on m.youtube.com scrolling is terrible, very jerky
todinidot
post Mar 23 2012, 09:48 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Mar 23 2012, 09:43 AM)
I think chrome mainly meants for phones, stock browser on tablets seem good enough. Really like the swiping animations to switch tabs thumbup.gif

Also, anyone here experience lag when on m.youtube.com in chrome? On other webpages scrolling is smooth, but on m.youtube.com scrolling is terrible, very jerky
how to install.. if got message "this item cannot be installed in your country" ? already use market enabler..

134 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:08 AM