Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
lamode
Aug 30 2014, 06:20 PM
25 AUG - emailed BT form and other bank's statement to AEON. 28 AUG - send an email to ask them follow up as i got no call yet. 29 AUG - received verification call + SMS approval + appeared on AEON website.
Expected it to cleared on 9th Sept due to nation day.
lamode
Sep 6 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 30 2014, 06:20 PM) 25 AUG - emailed BT form and other bank's statement to AEON. 28 AUG - send an email to ask them follow up as i got no call yet. 29 AUG - received verification call + SMS approval + appeared on AEON website. Expected it to cleared on 9th Sept due to nation day. pisanq The cheque was cleared on 5 SEP
lamode
Sep 9 2014, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 9 2014, 11:22 PM) totally in the same boat as you... well, AEON statement date is coming, its time to utilize MBB 0%
lamode
Sep 10 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Sep 10 2014, 07:31 AM) curious about this 12mth 0% BT from MBB. my current HLB statement is ~RM670. To date, total outstanding ~RM1K. Do i need to submit based on statement amount (RM670) or can I round it up to RM1K? statement amount.
lamode
Sep 10 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 10 2014, 09:23 AM) how to know the cheque already cleared or not if I already pay all my statement balance? check the unbilled transaction.
lamode
Sep 10 2014, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(pisanq @ Sep 10 2014, 09:38 AM) u mean unbilled section in aeon website right? how about in the other bank website which we transfer the balance from, i still see the same statement and outstanding balance just like before i request for BT. anyway beside calling CS to verify aeon already pay my balance? check the unbilled transaction / transaction on the bank you are balance transferring from for any payment record.
lamode
Sep 12 2014, 08:53 PM
from the MBB t&c, we need to round up to the nearest hundred? e.g statement amount is RM2,716, we round it up to RM2,800 to BT? QUOTE 3. Balance Transfer for 12 months plans minimum amount is RM1,000 and maximum is capped at RM50,000 per transaction. Subsequence amount is in multiply of hundred.Transferable balance is subject to available credit card limit and on the bank's credit assessment. This post has been edited by lamode: Sep 12 2014, 08:55 PM
lamode
Sep 12 2014, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Sep 12 2014, 10:05 PM)  why cannot round nearest? must round up? i actually have a feeling round down is more likely.  tak faham. darn, i just realise my insurance is due in april, this promotion is until march. aiks... same thoughts, but then again it would be so inconvenience for customers to do BT, yet still need to pay small outstanding amount to the origite bank. for ur insurance, if its AIA, you can go to branch to do advance payment, and i believe it's simialir for others. better call ur CS to check.
lamode
Sep 14 2014, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Sep 13 2014, 06:01 PM) ic, u gv it a try then i've already faxed mine this morning u round up or round down or exact amount? can let us know the approval result?
lamode
Sep 14 2014, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(sepet @ Sep 14 2014, 10:07 PM) I plan to swipe for cash at jewellary shop or any shop provide that kind of service.. Then after get statment date i do BT to mbb... Is it my plan ok? ok approved.
lamode
Sep 16 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Sep 15 2014, 11:14 PM) Haha..Good Question! Nope..I took the risk & rounded UP!  bravo... just emailed in my rounded up BT application yesterday, will see how it goes
lamode
Sep 16 2014, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Sep 16 2014, 10:04 PM) if only mbb BT had 5x points would have been superb 12 mths 0% consider very good already, don't be so greedy leh