Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

lamode
post Dec 23 2013, 12:04 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Dec 22 2013, 10:43 PM)
I just got to know from a property sifu that for every RM10k credit card outstanding that we hv, it we are actually reducing our housing mortgage loanability by Rm100k (assuming loan tenure 30yrs). So, if wanna buy house better not have to much credit card outstanding, although its 0% installment or 0% BT. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Anyone has any infos or ideas? hmm.gif
that's right.

10k CC outstanding means the min 5% payment = RM500

200k housing loan for 30 years is around 1k per mth, so the RM500 monthly commitment reduce borrowing capacity by RM100k. icon_rolleyes.gif
lamode
post Dec 29 2013, 12:44 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Dec 28 2013, 09:11 PM)
However, if check via CCRIS, BT is charged as with the bank credit card, eg if BT RM 6000 to CIMB for 6 months, CCRIS will only show ?1k in the outstanding amount, and the there is no mentioning of what type of usage it was like retail transaction or balance transfer. And if you pay your BT every month without late interest, there won't be any installment arrears just likeĀ  normal transaction with all other card.

So, is that means if you apply for home loan soon, you shouldn't use credit cards? as the outstanding amount maybe the last month statement amount.

CIMB will create a separate account for BT, and it will shows the outstanding 6k.

u can refer to a CCRIS report here http://s1155.photobucket.com/user/ploan999.../photo.png.html

This post has been edited by lamode: Dec 29 2013, 12:48 AM
lamode
post Jan 3 2014, 05:12 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 3 2014, 03:42 PM)
I notice the CIMB BT 0% for 6-month program allows up to 60% of Credit Limit only... previously it was up to 100%
from 100%, down to 80% and now 60%...

oh well, at least CIMB very kind on CL, it was the card with highest CL that I had til SCB came into picture. smile.gif having said that, the CL from CIMB is still pretty high to me.
lamode
post Jan 16 2014, 11:15 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 6 2014, 10:06 AM)
I emailed to this address: cardcentre@cimb.com and ask them do me a favour forward to related department.
damn.. no more 6mths 0% for new customer cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
lamode
post Jan 24 2014, 11:09 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

for AEON BT, used to get call on the same day, now need to wait 2 business day sad.gif

E.G submit Monday morning, get call on Wed.

This post has been edited by lamode: Jan 24 2014, 11:10 PM
lamode
post Jan 27 2014, 08:56 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jan 27 2014, 12:23 PM)
Noob question here, regarding the interest rate. The interest stated in the BT, is it like hire purchase (total loan amount) or is it like house loan (reamaining loan amout).
normally is one shot or upfront, so more like hire purchase, but no rebate even if you repay early.

post us the form to be more precise.
lamode
post Jan 29 2014, 12:06 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 29 2014, 12:03 AM)
is this a loop hole in BT limit?

Say your cc CR limit 50k, you want to do BT 41k, CS said no becos 80% of CL is only 40k.

Then u apply 1st BT 9k, bal CR limit 41k

Then again u apply 2nd BT 9k, bal CL = 32k.

Now u got remaining BT 23k to do, u call the PBB CS and asked, he  said you are entitled to 80% of available CL ie 80% x 32k = 25.6k

I asked that PBB CS guy, he said yes, can do 3rd BT for RM25.6k!

Did he know what he was talking, i told him like that I can do BT many times and totalled up much more than  the 1 shot limit of 80% of card CL..........., he said yes,  he just calculated  accordingly.
he is correct, i have done it with AEON and PBB.
lamode
post Jan 29 2014, 10:15 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jan 29 2014, 01:01 PM)
thanks for your confirmation, i cancelled my Aeon BT application, and summitted 3 BT applications in 7 days to PBB, totalling RM41+k, next 6 months work to pay instalment only.........let go my opportunity to earn Aeon bonus points.

Aeon BT officer called today and asked me about my BT cancellation, told her my disappointment why Aeon needs Bank statement and worse why Aoen needs 15 working days?? PBB needs only 7 working days, ans no need to wait for bank statement to come.
mind to share how is the CL comparison between PBB and AEON?

mine one was like PBB 10k, and AEON 24k.
lamode
post Feb 15 2014, 12:34 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Feb 15 2014, 12:19 AM)
The credit card retention unit from CIMB called me offer me balance transfer 0% for 6 months. And I just received their application form via email today
"BALANCE TRANSFER PLUS APPLICATION FORM (BY INVITATION ONLY)"
Offer is valid till 30 June 2014.
congratulation! make full use of it la... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif

at the same time, i pity whoever took this --> http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...&pg=cc_va&ac=18 sweat.gif
lamode
post Feb 16 2014, 09:26 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Feb 15 2014, 11:28 PM)

This BT game is getting more interesting having played it once, i wont stop... Thanks folks.
too bad, now i only have AEON, so no game for me.
i cancelled my PBB CC end of last year, tried to re-apply earlier this mth and got rejected doh.gif
probably still in the cool down period.
lamode
post Feb 16 2014, 10:46 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 16 2014, 10:40 PM)
why you cancel?
GST was coming, and I thought no longer need it.
lamode
post Feb 26 2014, 11:41 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

I just notice that for RHB, not only the islamic card has 0% BT, now the conventional card also got already... some more its til 30 June 2014, min 3k and up to 80% of CL thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

http://www.rhb.com.my/whats_new/cards/Smar...X/#.Uw1iafmSz9Y
lamode
post Feb 27 2014, 09:16 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(urylia @ Feb 27 2014, 08:38 AM)
not sure if this was asked before..does PB BT open a new account for the BT, or it's together with retail spending?
together with retail spending.
lamode
post Feb 27 2014, 08:44 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

re posting from the aeon cc thread..

since AEON watami can't be paid by GIRO.

has anyone tried to BT Watami CC's outstanding to other bank like PBB/RHB?
will other bank process it?
lamode
post Mar 8 2014, 12:15 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(LIMNOOI @ Feb 27 2014, 09:34 PM)
Yes but you need to specific in the form cannot use IBG please use cheque. I had did it before with RHB and Public bank
has anyone else tried to BT from AEON outstanding to RHB?
because my understand from staff is that they only make BT payments by GIRO, don't have the option to do cheque. hmm.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif
lamode
post Mar 14 2014, 04:19 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ Mar 14 2014, 03:46 PM)
experience with rhb 0% (min 3k)
3 Mar - call CS ask about the promo, CS assign agent for me
7 Mar - submit info
10 Mar - approve
13 Mar - fund credited in
are you able to see the transaction in RHB Online?
I can see the amount being detected from my available limit few days ago, but not in transaction page and other party hasn't received the funds yet. icon_question.gif
lamode
post Mar 17 2014, 09:12 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(jayk8 @ Mar 17 2014, 09:01 PM)
Hi sifus

for RHB bank BT, use which way to submit the request and they can process more faster?
submit the form via their website or thru banker ?
email them, the email address in the form itself.
I sent them this morning and I already got a call in the afternoon.
But last round it took a day or two to go get call. sweat.gif
lamode
post Mar 18 2014, 11:57 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

direct experience of withdrawing balance from CC, no. and i believe like other mention, cash advance fees will be levied.
Indirect experience, yes.

MBB - I have two cards, I managed to transfer the extra paid amount of money from one of my card to other to offset the outstanding.
OCBC - exceeded payment was sent to my MBB SA via GIRO when I cancel the card. And if i recall correctly, even without cancelling the card, they can transfer any exceeded payment to OCBC SA too.
lamode
post Mar 20 2014, 03:50 PM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

BT from AEON to RHB.

10 March - Email the BT form to RHB.
11 March - Received verification call
12 March - Received approval SMS and see available balance deducted @ Online banking.
20 March - Payment by cheque reflected in AEON, posting date today, transaction date 18 March.

total 10 calendar days for BT. smile.gif
lamode
post Mar 21 2014, 11:53 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Mar 21 2014, 11:32 AM)
hi, i also do the same BT from AEON to RHB with 6 month. today just verified with me.
do RHB charge any admin / hidden charges? thanks
FOC, RM0.00 charge.
unless interest charges if it's not fully paid as per monthly statement.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0306sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:09 AM