10,061 posts

any citibank card? wa lao how can we miss this? vmad.gif
bearbear
post May 12 2014, 12:50 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

i like how captain put it...if you need to rely on bt to get out of trouble then by all means cut your cc usage.

i always promote use of bt especially when there is no fee or interest involve. my old man hate banks and think they are always up to something and rightly so. BT is a trap to trap people who use every single cent they have. it is only for people with discipline.

much like people who commit themself to save via insurance linked saving plan, i fd the excessive cash from bt and treat the monthly installment as forced saving.

but to be frank, it is very easy for that devil side of you to think....hmm why not use the cash for a brand new phone or smtg.

Handle with care as it will burn wink.gif

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 12 2014, 12:52 AM
bearbear
post May 16 2014, 11:49 AM

10,061 posts

rhb tidur? 2 days and no call
bearbear
post May 17 2014, 06:09 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 17 2014, 12:37 PM)
mind to share which bank you get the BT?
are they 0% charge? rclxms.gif
famous ones and always offer 0% - Aeon and PBB

RHB promo ending next month and some other banks that offer under special conditions.
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 01:46 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 19 2014, 01:32 PM)
sorry, can clarify>>> u mean cash advance frm CC to dump all in fd and then BT the amount ??
cash advance from CC is another animal lo, i believe what we do here is

1. swipe x amount
2. we have x amount in cash, put in FD
3. BT x amount to another bank and pay in installment with 0 interest.

Problem is are you discipline enough to save the X amount, most people would just continue to use for other stuff as it appear as extra cash on hand.

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 19 2014, 01:48 PM
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 02:22 PM

10,061 posts

Well lately sifu here has teach us about double BT as most bank accept looping of BT regardless of the nature of your outstanding. I am in manufacturing line and this is like the breaking your big problem down to small problems approach in financial term. biggrin.gif
bearbear
post May 19 2014, 05:40 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(amazinggrace @ May 19 2014, 05:34 PM)
actually how the bank can earn if they offer 0%?
they can't, hoping you don't pay up when it is due is the evil plan.
bearbear
post May 20 2014, 10:11 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ May 20 2014, 08:00 AM)
Yes, exactly as per bearbear explanation below.
Nice production line u got there.  rclxms.gif
not exactly nice which is why we need to improve it, quoting my master - to eat an elephant you have to cut it down to many small pieces rather than biting the big elephant. tongue.gif
bearbear
post May 21 2014, 09:47 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(tanuk @ May 21 2014, 06:44 PM)
Last time yes good payment history but stop when things started to get from bad to worse.
And with only 1 cc on hand. Is it still possible to do BT?
nop u cant bt to same bank. i suppose applying 2nd card will be an issue due to your outstanding.
bearbear
post May 22 2014, 09:45 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ May 22 2014, 07:20 AM)
What are the chances / reasons a BT application will be turned down?
have never been turned down

1. exceed 80% of CL
2. Insufficient supporting document
3. Huge outstanding / bad repayment records?
bearbear
post May 27 2014, 11:24 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ May 27 2014, 10:48 AM)
You need to swipe about 12 times in over 12 months to qualify for fee waive on PBB card.

Meantime, no annual fee, no minimum swipe required for BSN basic Gold credit card.

--

Is this bad judgement?

The CC will purely for BT and I dont want to swipe it over and over (try to self contain)
For me i don't mind min. swipe as you can buy literately anything with it since min. amount is no imposed. I rate min. swipe above paying interest.
bearbear
post May 27 2014, 11:29 AM

10,061 posts

if you perform 20k BT a year, 0.3% a month for 6 months is like RM360 a year to pay.

Why pay when you can get it free? hmm.gif
bearbear
post May 28 2014, 02:20 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 28 2014, 02:15 PM)
got few question to ask regarding BT,

1.is BT only applicable for new application for affin bank?

2.can we BT as many time as we can after the BT finish pay up?

3.current bank offering 6month 0% aeon,rhb,affin?

any bank i miss out?

4.for this scenario, is it possible,

mbb2 swipe 15k - BT to affin 6month 0%,2500 x 6.
then can i BT the 2500 1st payment  to aeon ?
BT 2500 2nd payment to rhb?
and so on to other cc, with <3% ?

like swipe on jan and spread all the payment across 1year?
1. Check with affin

2. Yes as long as the amount is within 80% of your available CL. Some bank impose minimum amount so you need to be within the parameter.

3. AEON 6 months min 1k, RHB 6 months min 3k ending June, PBB various promo for new sign up i think for normal is 6 months min 5k ending July.

4. is possible as long as you fulfill minimum amt to BT and the amt is within 80% of your available CL, suggest Aeon as last since they accept 1k per bank.

What is the 3%?

This post has been edited by bearbear: May 28 2014, 02:20 PM
bearbear
post May 28 2014, 02:41 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 28 2014, 02:30 PM)
juz realise rhb is min 3k not 1k,..if it so.

can a statement 10K SWIPE spilt to 2 BT?
I think islamic 1 is 1k, someone posted before but for normal 1 it is 3k min.

split to 2 bank? no problem i don't think bank is so free to check even if you BT 2x10k to different bank.
bearbear
post May 28 2014, 02:48 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ May 28 2014, 02:44 PM)
i think the islamic 1 end d...now got 4% fees.
r u serious? to do bt need statement attach right?

if really can 2 time then they pay to mbb x2??? rclxub.gif
depends on bank bro, like the guys shared public bank don't need statement to apply. Probably because the min. amount is too high?

Lol they pay to MBB X 2, you also need to pay back X 2.
bearbear
post May 29 2014, 12:07 AM

10,061 posts

lol PB really like machine working in the back sweat.gif
bearbear
post Jun 10 2014, 11:50 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 10 2014, 11:48 AM)
Yup juz receive the call..ask to verify..and tell me under process d.

Anyway to check or how to know they approved / paid d?

they will send u a sms, usually within a day.
bearbear
post Jun 10 2014, 09:57 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Jun 10 2014, 06:50 PM)
wow so fast approved.

yesterday 4pm submited at aeon tebrau today receive call n now approved d.

by the way the statement date for watami is 10th right?

so my 1st installmemt will be next month 10th onward ?

thx for help answer my question.thx again
statement 10th, payment due 1st or 2nd the following month.
bearbear
post Jun 13 2014, 02:17 PM

10,061 posts

lol HLB

Mr xxx

we would like to offer you BT with 4.99% interest, this is for selected customer only
bearbear
post Jun 18 2014, 11:56 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Jun 18 2014, 08:48 PM)
RHB CS said the RHB bank BT 6 months 0% is applicable to RHB islamic CC as well. Not sure have discuss here before.. However, it will end in 30/6/14. According to the CS, you can transfer any amount higher than stated on statement.
recently when they call me for vetification they kept highlighting the expiry date of the offer. Guess they will not extend which is sad

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0507sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:58 PM