Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List
victorywp
Jul 6 2014, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Jul 6 2014, 09:40 AM) Need a few visits to petrol station then as I believe you can't pump 12x one shot due to limit set per day. And total visits will consume > RM1.20 petrol liao. Then the previous forumer will face really "malu" situation when being asked "What was your last transaction?". Answer "A-hem... Pump RM0.10 petrol at BHP..."  QUOTE(topearn @ Jul 6 2014, 09:51 AM) Can pump petrol RM3 each time for 12X, totalling RM36 petrol...if U not malu people stare at U for doing such weird things or if got Q after U to pump petrol, they are silently cursing U for talking 20 min just to pump petrol, haha. 12x swipes to free af is to be done within 1year.. don't have to rush swiping all in 1day.
victorywp
Jul 17 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(tbheng @ Jul 16 2014, 11:24 PM) exactly same with me!
victorywp
Jul 17 2014, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:43 PM) where i can see this info? i log in aeon but didn't see it.  this is a summary of his own bt timing.
victorywp
Jul 19 2014, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(bingozero @ Jul 19 2014, 07:16 PM) 1st time being reject BT application from Maybank, phone them unable to told the reason. Plan to apply BT from OCBC, it takes how many days to processing? same, my recent attempts bt from ocbc within 3 days. This post has been edited by victorywp: Jul 19 2014, 08:48 PM
victorywp
Jul 20 2014, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 20 2014, 10:49 AM) so no more BT for AEON?  still have, it's always on-going until further notice.
victorywp
Jul 21 2014, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(jayk8 @ Jul 21 2014, 04:05 PM) Thank you brother Ronnie.  So i will just have to submit my Maybank CC statement + AEON BT application form and fax to Aeon for further process, and thats it right?  yes, that's all.
victorywp
Jul 23 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(bryan_x00 @ Jul 23 2014, 03:51 PM) called RHB was told their 0% BT no longer available since last month onwards. Is it true? unfortunately it's true...
victorywp
Aug 1 2014, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(jayk8 @ Aug 1 2014, 06:53 PM) a quick question, Aeon has approved my BT to MBB, and issued a cheque on 23 July. (sms me said they already approved, cheque got stated in my Aeon account.) however, until today when i check in MBB, the outstanding balance is still the same. this sunday is due date already, shall i pay the minimum payment first ? QUOTE(vk_6qu @ Aug 1 2014, 08:28 PM) you both have the same question? are you both doing bt for your mbb amex card? even if you pay minimum payment first, you can avoid late charges but not the finance charges.
victorywp
Aug 1 2014, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(jayk8 @ Aug 1 2014, 08:38 PM) Aeon approved my BT, and my BT is to MBB visa card. 23 July Aeon has approved my BT, however until today it doesnt reflected into my MBB visa yet. in this case i might have to pay all the outstanding first since the due date is on 3 Aug.  like the other suggested, pay all first and claim back later when the cheque from aeon is in.
victorywp
Aug 2 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(jayk8 @ Aug 2 2014, 09:27 AM) ok. or does it work in this way, i pay all the outstanding first, then when the cheque reflected in my MBB credit card, does the amount of BT can be counted as "credit" inside my MBB credit card ? yes, if you don't really in need of cash you may just leave the money inside. which means you have extra credit in the card. unless you use your card monthly and frequently, you may put the money elsewhere.
victorywp
Aug 5 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(jayk8 @ Aug 5 2014, 11:27 AM) i have called Aeon on yesterday also, but the customer service staff not able to check, said will check with other department and call me back. today morning i saw that the cheque is reflected in my credit card account already, stated "LOCAL PYMT,CHEQUE NO 00xxxxx" wondering what took them so long to clear this cheque.. (since 23 July until 4 August)  public holidays = cheque delivery delayed
victorywp
Aug 5 2014, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(JamesPond @ Aug 5 2014, 07:44 PM) what you mean?
victorywp
Aug 7 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 6 2014, 07:09 PM) 2)My Aeon Statement will be coming on 10.8.14. Even if the BT CR from PBB can reach Watami Account by 8.8.14 or even 9.8.14, if i dont get my Aeon BT (to pay PBB) approved before 10.8.2014, i may still end up with insufficient credit in Watami once the Watami statement is out becos the available CR would have been 'swallowed' by the statement itself. My gut feelings....., if your coming Watami statement amount is large, you must quickly use the available current CR to BT before statement comes out....as once the statement out, whatever Cr there would be used up to pay the statement itself first. . they based on outstanding balance not statement balance. even if you try to apply for bt before statement is out, they will tell you that your available cl is not enough for the bt. they will give you option to pay first (to free up some cl) or cancel your bt application.
victorywp
Aug 8 2014, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 7 2014, 07:08 PM) Use example is easier to understand. Scenario A. Aeon CR balance RM2000 on 1.8.2014, outstanding of RM15k in Aeon and statement will be out on 10.8.2014. You want to do BT RM10k from PBB outstanding to Aeon, but Aeon CR balance insufficient. So you to bank in RM11k on 6.8.2014, new CR balance becomes RM13000, now can BT from PBB to Aeon. Scenario B, same as above. But you wait till after the statement out then only bank in that RM11k cash to Aeon and try to do that BT RM10k. I suspect this BT will not go through......?insufficient fund? the RM11k banked in will be taken up by the Aeon outstanding due? me not sure actually.. what is the cl in the first place for both scenarios? 17k? if your cl is 17k and you bank-in 11k to decrease your 15k outstanding, no problem to do a 10k bt for both scenarios, but provided you did not have any other outstanding bt.
victorywp
Aug 8 2014, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 8 2014, 05:24 PM) my head already  but he said it's easier to understand this way. lol...
victorywp
Aug 8 2014, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:06 PM) sorry to cause confusion. My total CL is more than 17k, i meant only RM2k left on 1.8.2014 as my account is loaded with more than 20 BTs , 1st BT just cleared, the rests in various stages of repayment. but now after looking at more records of BTs in relation to available CR .......i think i could be wrong ie i might still be able to do that BT ,even if all that is done after statement out on 10.8.14.i should be able to confirm this with next statement. very easy, you can check on your own. 1) your total bt cannot be more than 80% of your cl. 2) if your outstanding balance take up more than 20% of your cl, your available amount for bt will be reduced accordingly too. 3) if any of the above happens (no matter before or after your statement is out), you need to pay first to clear up some space for your next bt. This post has been edited by victorywp: Aug 8 2014, 11:41 PM
victorywp
Aug 8 2014, 11:40 PM
double post
This post has been edited by victorywp: Aug 8 2014, 11:41 PM
victorywp
Aug 9 2014, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 9 2014, 12:58 AM) For the 1st BT you do yes, they go by 80% CL capping, but after you do more and more, it becomes complicated. I looked at my total BT amount - nearly double my CL!. So far only cleared 1 BT, 5 recent BTs not even started 1st instal. payment. i got a feeling the total unpaid still more than my total CL... could be due to my regular overpaying from the interest free money from PBB. QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 9 2014, 01:24 AM) i did some quick addition on all those unpaid installments- total amount = CL + RM7+k. So more than 100% CL are there in owing. maybe because you may have overpaid more than 7k+ from pbb? which is why you able to do bt over 80% of your cl?
victorywp
Aug 16 2014, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(onnying88 @ Aug 15 2014, 04:03 PM) Yesterday collect my watami card 6pm at ioi mall, on the spot active it and fill in the bt form. This morning 11am receive call for verification, now 4pm just received SMS inform me that BT has been approved. By the way, because of late approval of the watami card, my HSBC cc due date ady reach and I've paid the balance already. Can i request the bt money to transfer straight to my HSBC current account? Or need to wait the bt money reach my credit card account then only call HSBC to transfer the extra balance to current account? Can we do that? QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Aug 16 2014, 03:16 PM) Ya, would like to know also.. or just withdraw the balance money without being considered as "cash advance" (no charge) ? once the payment of your bt from your aeon to hsbc success, just call hsbc and said that you have double paid it (once from hsbc and another bt to aeon). then call hsbc cs and ask them to refund back either of the payment back to your hsbc current account. i have done this with mbb and i believe it's the same with hsbc.
victorywp
Aug 17 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Aug 17 2014, 01:13 PM) mine was rejected before, it was MBB2C AMEX to AEON, i doubt its because of 80% CL thingy. didn't call to find out, just pay with own money. The following mth from RHB to AEON was approved, the amount was 4 times more than the initial MBB2C, and yes, all them of met the min 1k requirement.  usually someone from aeon will call to verify your bt. you can know whether your bt will be approved or rejected.