Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 6 2012, 10:09 AM)
I think HLB is not 6.99% one time interest, it is 6.99% p.a. but I'm not sure whether the way interest is calculated is fixed or reducing like the standard credit card interest (18% p.a.). because if only 6.99% one time and lifetime interest, I will be the first one to apply  smile.gif

I actually called them to find out about this before I wrote on my first page

I also curious about this one time thing. The agent confirm it is really 6.99% one time cost and they don't force you to repay with a specific timeline

You can owe them forever. haha

anyway, best you called them to double confirm
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 02:40 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Apr 6 2012, 10:47 AM)
oh thanks for the info
Np
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 02:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 6 2012, 02:47 PM)
Th customer service you talked to could be very misleading... which bank is going to let you owe them forever at one-time 6.99% ?
Langsung no logic
bro,

I double confirm by giving her different scenario & examples. All point to my understanding

But you are right, she may confused herself. haha

would appreciate a third party to call them and double confirm.
TSbrotan
post Apr 6 2012, 03:27 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Apr 6 2012, 03:22 PM)
You can't really hutang them forever, you will need to pay 5% monthly, bank are not stupid...
true but if the 5% you pay covers normal retail spending, then really can hutang forever right?

eg if BT = 1000

you spend = 3000

total = 4000

5% = 800

if you pay 800, then they charge you interest on the 2200 (3k - 0.8k)

but they don't charge you on the 1000 BT

Possible?
TSbrotan
post Apr 7 2012, 10:53 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 7 2012, 10:39 AM)
are you sure the PBB 0% BT still valid? the form on their website shows til 31 March 2012...
Yes I called them

I used their bt plan heavily (loyal customer tongue.gif)

Thats why I need to find out asap
TSbrotan
post Apr 8 2012, 06:09 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Apr 7 2012, 11:58 AM)
congrats TS for this thread
good info you give at the first post
keep up the good work rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
tx bro

do give inputs for further improvement if any
TSbrotan
post Apr 10 2012, 02:08 PM

2,392 posts

Foodstuff
QUOTE(myAccountLowyat @ Apr 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
I think is the mistake by customer service, you may read term and condition on the website
http://www.hlb.com.my/promo/pfs/cc_balance...nsfer/tc_en.pdf

8.  Upon transfer of the BT Approved Amount to the Cardholder(s) BT Account, the interest of 6.99% p.a. will be calculated on a
daily basis
and charged on the balance of the BT Approval Amount until the date of full repayment.

- the interest will be calculated daily basis, 6.99% pa, means it will charged you yearly 6.99% reducing rate.

9.  The Cardholder shall be obligated to pay the minimum payment due in the BT Account or RM50.00, whichever is higher. If the
Cardholder fails to make payment on or before the due date, the Lifetime 6.99% p.a. interest rate will be retracted and interest
at 18% p.a.
will be charged on the amount outstanding in the BT Account on a daily basis until full repayment. Failure to comply
with the minimum payment obligation will also result in a late payment fee of 1% of total outstanding balance as at statement
date or minim

- This one is f***ed, if you forget or failed to pay minimum payment 1 time, your 6.99% gone and become 18%. LOL
Let me call then again to clarify
TSbrotan
post Apr 16 2012, 01:14 PM

2,392 posts

Hi guys,

i just called HLB just now

again this agent confirm you can owe them forever the BT for the 6.99% one time fee deal
TSbrotan
post Apr 16 2012, 01:21 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 16 2012, 01:15 PM)
The T&C says you still need to pay finance charges as long the amount due is still not cleared, right ?
nope. no need

eg if you BT 1000 and no retail spending, then statement = 1000. you still need to pay min 5% which is RM 50 but the balance of 950 still interest free

and if you do spend on the card, let's say 2000. then the statement balance will be 3000. if you pay the 2000, then the balance 1000 BT still no interest

i already give this scenario to the guy and he confirmed my calculation is correct

and i already call them twice (including this time), so must be ok kua?

anyway, before you commit yourself to this kind of stuff, pls double confirm yourself

i take no responsibility in any financial loss (or gain) from my info

TSbrotan
post Apr 16 2012, 01:37 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 16 2012, 01:22 PM)
Agreed ! That's the term I heard from HLB regarding about other balance transfer program but they didn't mentioned anything about the revised interest rate applied if we didn't manage to clear the outstanding balance. unsure.gif
Bro,

I already give scenarios to test my understanding their one time interest thing twice and both gave me same answer

Since I dont have hlb cc, I can't confirm in real situation which is correct

Would appreciate any lyn members with real experience pls share
TSbrotan
post Apr 16 2012, 02:02 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 16 2012, 01:52 PM)
I called up earlier just now but when I asked them about this promotion - they only offered me with the existing promo plan ranging from 6 - 12 months with the interest rates starting from 0.5% - 1% per month. Will this promo entitled for new HLB credit card subscriber ?
I didn't ask if it is for new customer or existing. And they didn't specify anything about that

Did you ask specifically on the one time fee or you just let them talk to you what they have?
TSbrotan
post Apr 16 2012, 08:00 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Apr 16 2012, 07:52 PM)
Is that so? I really doubt it.

Taken from T&C:
Bro,

I called them twice lah.both different date, different agent but both give me same answer

So how?

Anyway best to settle this confusion is for someone to try it out

Any volunteers?
TSbrotan
post Apr 17 2012, 01:05 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 17 2012, 12:18 PM)
Hi All Sifus

Need your advise here..

Currently i got 2 CC and got o/standing total of 8k..
I really want to settle all the debt but can't afford to settle it by one year..

Personal Loan / BT? which one is better?
Personal Loan rate the best i can get only 7.50%

My basic pay was 3k
Can't afford to apply those platinum cards..
bro,

1st thing 1st. whatever you plan to delay the repayment, you MUST be discipline to control your current spending to clear the 8k debt by reducing your monthly spending. Or else you will be in a deeper mess next year

anyway, i would suggest you try the BSN cc. on the 1st pg, i listed the zero interest options. you can check it out

tx
TSbrotan
post Apr 17 2012, 03:08 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Apr 17 2012, 02:58 PM)
Ya that's wut i plan to do rite now..
I already dump the cc in my drawer, but i thinking of saving in term of the interest..
Currently being charge 13.5% interest p/month..

BSN? it says would ended in April 2012.
Would i make it?
need to apply the cc first, & then can BT..

Normal gold card only can give 6k credit limit.
And for BT only 80% of the credit limit can be utilised rite??
they say normally auto renew the plan. so i would guess so be long lasting
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 04:53 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 18 2012, 04:41 PM)
brotan,

Please remove SCB, this 1.99% is applicable for new member only.
you confirmed right?

anyway, i updated with a comment for new application only

tx bro for checking it out

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 18 2012, 04:55 PM
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:18 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Apr 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
yes, I confirmed....existing member rate is bad.
i think is 5.99% or 6.99% for 12 months.
ok bro. tx

Can you use the below format and update here the rate for existing members? I can post it later

#########

: Plan A - 1 yr, 0% fee, 1.99% interest/yr, Min - RM 1k per transaction (Only for new application)
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:31 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 05:27 PM)
Thanks for posting the link. I couldn't find it when searching for 'balance transfer'.

Here is my question in the other tread.

Can I swipe 9k, I have 9k available for payment already. But I want to put into instalment plan of 6 months. 1.5k each month on 0% interest.

Can I straight away do BT?

Also, if I swiped using my amex to get 5x TP, will the TP be removed after i BT away to another bank?

Lastly, since early settlement got penalty and late payment will jack the interest rate up.

Can I write 6 postdated cheques with the specific due dates and just pass it all to the bank at 1 shot? Of course I need to make available the balance in my bank account first.
you can't "straight away" do BT. you need to wait till your bank to give you your monthly statement only can do BT. Some banks require statement proof to do BT (eg RHB, Maybank). Some banks just ask you to fill up the numbers you want to BT w/o proof (eg Pbb)

TP won't be removed. You get to keep it even if you BT

Regarding post dated cheque, I can't be 100% sure but i remember i got ask this kind of question before (i want to bank the cheque in advance for the payment on later date). they say once you bank in the cheque, they will immediately process irrespective when is your cheque date

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 18 2012, 05:38 PM
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 05:44 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 05:36 PM)
Oh yes, what I mean is that once I receive the statement.
But before the due date.

Say statement date is 6th, due 26th.

So on 7th I print out the statement and head to another bank with 0%.
Then i fill in the forms etc.

No issues right?

For postdated cheque, its okay.

But can you pay earlier?

say once u BT, how is it like? Is there a due date and statement date?
Or straight due date?

If due date is 10th, can we pay on 6 or 7th? Or got penalty for early settlement? Sorry, very new to all this, so need to clarify. Don't want to do something in hopes to get pocket money, then end up kena burn by hidden charges.
ok. i misunderstand you. yes, you can submit your BT claim immediately after you receive your statement.

P.S. I propose you scan the BT application form and send by email to them instead of fax. Trust me, faxing your form can pop up unwanted surprises later on. nod.gif nod.gif

sure can pay earlier. banks like that. haha. Just don't cancel the card, can already. cancelling your card before you finish paying all your monthly installment means you officially do early settlement. Trust me, you don't want to do that

once you BT, they treat it like a normal spending. so they will combine your spending + BT payment for that month as your monthly statement amount

This post has been edited by brotan: Apr 18 2012, 05:45 PM
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 07:51 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 07:01 PM)
So you mean I will see a "statement date" and "due date"
on the BT as well right?

Thanks!
just assume your BT repayment like a normal retail charge will do tongue.gif
TSbrotan
post Apr 18 2012, 08:35 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Apr 18 2012, 08:17 PM)
Nice, thanks.
For 10k, put the money first into FD you'd get 100+ for a little inconvenience. smile.gif
or if you have a flexi home loan, you can save even more interest nod.gif

19 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:16 AM