Credit Cards Balance Transfer (BT) Plans V2 - Banks Offer List

Titan_Gunners
post Sep 13 2012, 07:10 PM

1,573 posts

Just to share:
Aeon BT do not create new account and do not charge interest for new swipe unlike Uob and Hsbc.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 18 2012, 10:36 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(leafy @ Sep 17 2012, 10:03 PM)

halo....

yes yes, Aeon has sent in the cheque to mbb on 5 Sept and the cheque got clear by MBB on 7 Sept 2012...

thumbup.gif
If cheque cleared, the info shoule already updated in maybank2u. hmm.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 18 2012, 02:38 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(leafy @ Sep 18 2012, 01:10 PM)
call jor MBB CS, they said no more outstanding payment prior to 16 Sept and perhaps their system is slow in updating my BT...

hmmm...  sweat.gif

well, will try another BT this month again...

but, well done on AEON BT services...  rclxms.gif
Yup, i have 2 BT with Aeon by now. They even accept the application as my Mbb having few BT transaction.

Titan_Gunners
post Sep 18 2012, 04:48 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(leafy @ Sep 18 2012, 03:51 PM)
btw, what other bank u using for BT Sifu Titan_Gunners... ?

so far i tried Bank Islam and Public Bank, both services quite bad so end up i did not tight up with them....
I had few Mbb 12 months 0% BT yet to pay off. This BT promotion ended since 2011.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 19 2012, 09:05 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 19 2012, 08:35 PM)
Hello Titan_Gunners,
i think you already have 2 BT with AEON.
may i ask you to share if the BT is devided equally? just like PBB BT. thank you.
Yup, correct, equal payment for 6 months...

This post has been edited by Titan_Gunners: Sep 20 2012, 08:27 AM
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 20 2012, 08:26 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 19 2012, 09:53 PM)
just to confirm.
you mean can pay 5% min from 1st to 5th month... and settle all outstanding by end of 6th month?
thanks a lot!
Sorry, is equal payment for 6 months like Pbb.... rclxub.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 20 2012, 05:14 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 20 2012, 05:07 PM)
Tks for confirmation. Do u hv any idea tat Aeon accept BT from HongLeong bank?
Why not? They should accept BT from most of the banks in Malaysia..
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 20 2012, 07:41 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(pisang @ Sep 20 2012, 07:39 PM)
ok. coz the HongLeong account is already a "BT account". thanks.
You can try it and let us know whether this workable or not. No harm trying... biggrin.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 25 2012, 08:18 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Sep 24 2012, 11:42 PM)
Thanks for the reply but will I get any additional charges for new credit card holder ?
You need to pay GST Rm50, plus the annual fee which usually will be waive for 1st year.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 25 2012, 04:46 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Sep 25 2012, 04:18 PM)
Thanks for the reply, sorry I wasn't specific in my reply. My meaning is when I apply for a new credit card and I straight away do a bank transfer to it. Will there be any additional charges?
If you refer to new to bank, Cimb 0% 6 months BT, then answer is no.
There will be no extra charges.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 26 2012, 07:03 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(seanlee89 @ Sep 26 2012, 03:16 PM)
Hi Titan Gunners,

I quoted this from http://genxgenygenz.blogspot.com/2012/09/c...hs-balance.html

6. In respect of this balance transfer programme, from the first day of the seventh (7th) month from the date of the Approved Balance transaction is posted to cardmember’s CIMB Bank credit card account, CIMB Bank shall impose finance charges on the outstanding balance. And since you are a new card member having account with CIMB for less than 12 months, the interest rate shall be 18% p.a.

Does that mean there will be charges right? if yes, it defeats the purpose of having a BT already isn't it?
is it the same for all banks? as I am planning to go for a 2 years repayment.
Any bank to recommend?

Thanks in advance.
As my reply before, new to Cimb customer entitle for 0% 6 month balance transfer, not longer period BT > 6 months.
As we do not interested in BT which need to pay extra charges, let others to advise if you need BT for 24 months.
Titan_Gunners
post Sep 27 2012, 08:29 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 26 2012, 08:05 PM)
The 6-month 0% BT for CIMB New customer mean you can only do 1-time BT only, right ?
Yes..
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 2 2012, 11:04 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(fookiat @ Oct 2 2012, 10:42 AM)
the scenario,

Bank A - oustanding 4k, cc limit 5k
Bank B - oustanding 4k, cc limit 5k
Bank C - oustanding 3k, cc limit 5k

I want to do Balance Transfer to Bank D. Is it possible? Because my cc limit is only 5k for all the banks.
If your bank D credit limit is more than 11k, then this is okay to BT.
If no, example 8k, only can BT max amount 8k to bank D.
Pls take note, not all banks allow BT the max credit limit of the card.
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 16 2012, 09:20 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 16 2012, 09:12 AM)
i notice CIMB BT is back for 6 months 0% during their CIMB fiesta in MV last week
Are you sure? That is for new to bank customer, not for existing customer.
Pls do homework before posting. doh.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 16 2012, 09:28 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Oct 16 2012, 09:23 AM)
wow, posting in LYN also need to do homework?

still a BT programme
No if you are in Kopitiam thread. But here is not Kopitiam thread. biggrin.gif
Pls refer to few pages before, we already confirm CIMB 0% BT is for new to bank customer only.

Titan_Gunners
post Oct 24 2012, 08:26 AM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(writeprotect @ Oct 23 2012, 05:52 PM)
Hi brotan or all sifu,
Im not really clear abt this BT.
From the 1st page link given for the standard chartered bank.
I saw if i make rm3k BT then i will need to pay rm231*12mth
So total of payback is only rm2772..
Is it just that? Or there any other charges? i just dnt beleived it. BT rm3k then payback only rm2772 only in 12mth?sorry for noob q
Just worry of any other charge.

Added on October 23, 2012, 5:53 pm
If you not clear, better dun involve.... biggrin.gif
Titan_Gunners
post Nov 27 2012, 03:39 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(CarolT @ Nov 27 2012, 03:36 PM)
Hi, thanks for answering. If I don't have a PBB card and go and apply for one. Is there a high chance of it getting approved? With my current debts?
Be mentally prepared, most probably will reject due to your debt shown in CCRIS.
Titan_Gunners
post Nov 27 2012, 04:05 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(CarolT @ Nov 27 2012, 03:51 PM)
I see.. But I only made one time late payment. And i never missed a payment apart from that one time. I though BT is made for people who wish to consolidate their debts. If they reject when I am going to use it for BT, then? What's it for? o.O
Credit card is devil.. Bank are not charity, they wish to see we stuck in debt. then they can make more $$$$..
Titan_Gunners
post Nov 27 2012, 04:12 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(CarolT @ Nov 27 2012, 04:08 PM)
Sorry, but u're not really answering my question I think.. Furthermore, in this case, its not as if PBB is the bank earning the interest. If i get BT from them, then only they earn $$$$.. sweat.gif
Hmmmm, why do you think the bank offer 0% BT plan? They want you to keep accumulate the debt...If fail to pay, they can earn interest...
Regarding the CC approval, nobody can get the answer..Pls try to apply and wait for the results..
Titan_Gunners
post Dec 10 2012, 02:13 PM

1,573 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Dec 8 2012, 11:15 AM)
they normally auto renew the BT plan
Maybe this is the main feature for Bsn card.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0452sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:08 PM