pra vi

ok.
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 08:28 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 4 2012, 08:24 PM)
Proton Preef. Wahahahahaha.

This is why Potong, in a country where Carrefour can't even be pronounced correctly, you don't name your car strange names lol.

Prevay. Spell it lidat senang wat?
huh? DSZ said Pra Vi
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 10:04 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 4 2012, 10:02 PM)
Fuhh...if S2000 turn to mass production no one will buy since it gonna cost like rm180k or higher ... proton badge summore, 80k also sudah complain
er....in japan, local ppl buy tyre R for rm110k. ( not saying any currency conversion or standard of living.)

if the satria S2000 they sell 110k i can accept biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 10:08 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2012, 10:06 PM)
but how is their car taxes compare to msia?
thats why i said, local car. local compare local car la.

japanese buy honda should be cheap like malaysian buy proton ma, right?
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 10:11 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2012, 10:10 PM)
i dun understand what you trying to say?

wat local car compare wit local car?
nar, nevermind biggrin.gif its not about pra vi anyway laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 4 2012, 10:16 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 4 2012, 10:14 PM)
this is what i was able to google. didnt get the actual rate
if someone can give a real example of the total cost of owning a car in japan would be good. purchase price only seems not so accurate when other gov seems to have other ways to tax the car owner as well..
yea, lets dont discuss this.

otherwise ppl might say, toll payment , inflated car price for 100% bla bla bla tongue.gif and then change gomen doh.gif

then opened a can of worm.
turbocharged
post Apr 5 2012, 09:13 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Apr 5 2012, 09:09 AM)
When test driving, while approaching a corner, you look at the SA in the eye point to the button, say "I off this ya?", then floor it.

Wanna see the terer on his/her face, mostly interested in her face.
and if you crash........ shocking.gif shocking.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 5 2012, 12:35 PM

250 posts

Review from funtasticko.

1 word.

Mantap! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

turbocharged
post Apr 5 2012, 12:39 PM

250 posts

cool, they feel the same too.

http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...s-tuah-inspira/
turbocharged
post Apr 6 2012, 09:48 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(zariel @ Apr 6 2012, 08:07 AM)
i dont how he got that number but many reviewers say it takes 10.5s in cvt and 9.5s in manual...
http://www.motorcar-malaysia.com/2007/08/m...selling-at.html
http://www.oneshift.com/new_cars/car_overview.php?pid=2396
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/Test%...0731-19370.html

from the review, that number might come from the manual version since manual version takes 9.6s 0-100kmh in many other reviews while the one you show takes 9.1s to achive 96.5kmh (or 60mph)...

Added on April 6, 2012, 8:12 amlook here.. spec from japan... cvt version takes 10.5/10.7s... while manual version takes 9.6s...

http://www.new-lancer.com/catalog_pdf/12lancer-ex_gc_e.pdf
wow, good info biggrin.gif brouchure from japan thumbup.gif

er, just dont bring that car to a drag race thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Apr 6 2012, 10:42 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:37 AM)
benchmark never meant to be competiting. They benchmark it for certain areas only.

But still, even then, i 10 n alto is not that diff in price with myvi, but in the end, the badge is the winning point here(myvi people said daihatsu= toyota).

If perodua sell myvi based on china cars, i dont think it sell well. I also mentioned to those involve in prtn, next time if want to rebadge, rebadge honda@toyota, but then, are they willing to give prtn to rebdge? There are many trade secrets involves, thats why vw dont allow p1 to rebadge vw unless sold off the equity. Same as p2, if daihatsu dont hold anything, i dont think they allow p2 to rebadge their cars. Even has some shares, only selected model allow for rebadge.

Like vios, actually the can sell vios at around 70k++ for full spec, why make it 88k? There is no prtn sold at that price with same segment. Like u said, business is for profit, so, thats they are doing, for profit
er, its is not just badge. go ask naza sutera car owner biggrin.gif and u go ask myvi car owner biggrin.gif

Added on April 6, 2012, 10:43 am
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:41 AM)
guess we must educate ppl to shun/avoid high priced cars with crap specs eg Vios. but are d majority ready to boikot toyota for giving us low specs models?
to many, toyota vios J spec is the nearest to their dreams of owning a foreign car ( other than swift ).
at least that keeps them happy smile.gif

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Apr 6 2012, 10:43 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0163sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:56 PM