Proton Prevé V2, Drive it to Believe it
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Mar 22 2012, 09:40 AM) World wide opinion of Peoguet exterior can be said the same. If you ask those who buy VW, they like the interior. If you ask Pegeout owner they also like theirs. Preve is not worth 110k. The non-Proton itself not worth that price. I say people are willing to pay that price if it is import and non-proton. of cos man, ppl driving saga loves their interior too......but if they carries saga interior to preve , then.......
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 12:10 PM) wait till u service ur Gearbox then u cry...  aiya, all gearbox expensive one la.....saga gearbox also no cheap ma.
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:23 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 12:12 PM) service ur CVT how much? I mean changing the CVT oil...  cheap la, all in less than rm600 can settle. oil + labour
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:28 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 12:25 PM) wah... not that cheap also... why the oil r damn expansive huh? the Pigot ATF + Labour is RM2k...  i think they charge according to luxury status one la..... european car wei.....and to be fair...importing the oil from european is costlier than importing it from japan la  Added on March 22, 2012, 12:28 pmQUOTE(dares @ Mar 22 2012, 12:25 PM) It has been mentioned a few times, first time by the insider high level somemore mat79 I think where he spoke to the engineers at a press conference. Correct me if I am wrong. ini baru betul This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 22 2012, 12:28 PM
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 12:38 PM) this few weeks seem to be really LOOOONG.... zzzz.... er....for you only  and kimchi fan....
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:46 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 12:40 PM) not potong fans?  oh ya i forgot.......this time they wanna pawn all below rm130k car already...
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 12:54 PM

this time, there is no need to go chop shop, no need for any lution lution kind of modification. direct from factory
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 01:23 PM) we all Malaysian also don't mind all the tax money government pour into Proton crony supplier company.. for like.. close to 30 years?  we all very cincai and very forgiving one. imagine, 8 years old vios at 40k , how?  selling like hot cake.
turbocharged
Mar 22 2012, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Mar 22 2012, 01:31 PM) 45k ? wow.....i dont think so. lol.
turbocharged
Mar 23 2012, 09:34 AM

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Mar 23 2012, 02:38 AM) i am reading this thread http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=102259to gauge the cfe engine.. seems like there is quite a number of issue ppl r reporting. abs module and cvt got sounds when hit bump and also something about (ocv valve, one way valve, then something about oil leakage from the vvt system) <- i group the last one is because its all the same issue but no one really knows the real cause Added on March 23, 2012, 3:34 amwow. there seems to be a guy in autoworld call kristof that works at punch. he is answering all the questions ppl have about the gb. he himself is driving a bold.. by his english i think his not local. but first batch quality really good right?
turbocharged
Mar 24 2012, 11:58 AM

mat79, the answer to your statement is....ASS
After Sales Service. The perception is, proton ASS is worse. but i'm not sure. the normal oil changing service seems ok to me.
toyota seems to have number 1 in ASS ranking. and naza (kia/peugeot) is not very good. thus affects the resale value of the cars.
turbocharged
Mar 25 2012, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 25 2012, 07:24 PM) Sometimes hardcore phone user like me want to conserve battery as much as it can...my phone if work as wifi hotspot battery can drop 15% every 10 minutes So if connect to car wifi, can reduce battery consumption instead of using 3g network and supply internet to other devices  bro,car charger very cheap only
turbocharged
Mar 25 2012, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Mar 25 2012, 08:56 PM) I got also useless wor...use proton, the socket fuse always terbakar wan  man why u buy proton !!!!  :O:O
turbocharged
Mar 27 2012, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Mar 27 2012, 03:48 PM) conspiracy or not, who in the right mind(gomen or whatever if you deny it) would allow better cars (japan korean or conti) to price around national car price region. even most of autoblogs are always stating this. would you still buy p3 if a civic is sold at RM80k?. i might not know the tax structure but those fags up there 'controlling' the price, thats hardly deniable. even in price sheets for the cars have goverment approved price. if want fairplay, allow other automakers to be independent instead of AP crony crap. of course, this would result to the death of the second hand car industry eventually. maybe one day they should put a poll to see which are the ones who actually support P1 or forced to buy P1 in Malaysia. remember, beggars dont get to choose. even our dear ex PM itself wrote in his blog , ' saya nak rasa keistimewaan kereta europa' or something like that. the brainchild of the national car that i doubt, has one that he actually bought. bro, civic tyre R without tax is only rm110k This post has been edited by turbocharged: Mar 27 2012, 07:24 PM
turbocharged
Mar 30 2012, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 30 2012, 08:32 AM) of course, why not.. we have seen the creativity of malaysians to convert local cars to become 5-series, impreza, evo and so forth..  for this i must praise the car is actually very flexible and can look like vios or even 3 series( without modify and from far). i know u mean saga  subaru look is epic, and i think it looks really cool  and 5 series is myvi  a global design already. its a pity.....subaru in other country is just like satria neo, affordable, although cater to a small portion of ppl... oh damn the car price.
turbocharged
Mar 31 2012, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Mar 31 2012, 07:33 PM) why dont yall discuss about Lamborghini Aventador powertrain here ? if proton rebadged aventador, then we will start talking about that here.