543 posts

shakehead.gif my eyes are blurred......
CrankY
post Dec 13 2005, 06:47 PM

Why not follow the singapore rules as in
-ap
flip coin ,winner gets to choose 1st hero OR side.

So A wins the coin flip, A chooses to get 1st hero,after that, B gets to choose their 1st hero and decide which side of the map they play on.
Then back to A to choose their 2nd hero. Then B's turn again etc.

Until all heroes are picked and written down, game is started. And players must choose according to the heroes they have agreed upon.

I think this is very reasonable and closest to fair in dota.
Since it eliminates the "win due to getting sentinel" scenario/whine.

Especially in the early stages where it's only 1 match knock out . . .

The downside i guess is the hassle. . .

Just my 2 cents.

This post has been edited by CrankY: Dec 13 2005, 07:52 PM
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Dec 14 2005, 09:35 AM

471 posts

actually the most fair mode in DOTA should be -ar -mm, then both sides get exactly the same 5 heroes, no more complains.....

but where is the fun in that? huh.gif

part of the fun in normal pick is seeing team like KS and CT doing the so called "impossible", which is coming up certain combo and win using the scourge side, flex.gif

HenryLow
post Dec 14 2005, 10:30 AM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

yo... nice to here about the 6.27b will be use...
any way... tips for u guys...
6.27b and 5.84c strategy is about the same...
a bit dissapointed with the team pick i have played...
no fun...

but for real tourney, u can use team pick coz it have prizes...

good luck...
Hell Fire
post Dec 14 2005, 06:46 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Hmm, so u make hav made a decision, and finally u choose v6, wat a good news smile.gif
anyway, can i sign for being a marshall that day? lawl

-ap

So A wins the coin flip, A chooses to get 1st hero,after that, B gets to choose their 1st hero and decide which side of the map they play on.
this is definately wasting time shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Dec 14 2005, 06:53 PM
hashinclude
post Dec 14 2005, 09:45 PM

757 posts

the singapore format is makes the game of dota very very open ...in terms of strategy wise ...it forces players to be more versatile and more of a thinking game ...rather than more micro intensive

as to you hellfire ... you r entitled 2 your own opinion ..but please give some respect to cranky ... he is after all ... a well known dota player who knows exactly what he is talking about

one thing i want to comment about the singapore format ... is that ... it rather defeats the purpose of dota in terms of "scourge vs sentinel" format ... as cited by one of my friend.

nevertheless ...it is a very interesting idea ... and i indeed would like to see how games would be played out ...cuz that format is indeed very balanced and fair as hero choices is no longer restricted to 2 pools of heroes

This post has been edited by hashinclude: Dec 14 2005, 09:46 PM
TheNameX
post Dec 15 2005, 09:05 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(CrankY @ Dec 13 2005, 06:47 PM)
-ap

Until all heroes are picked and written down, game is started. And players must choose according to the heroes they have agreed upon.

I think this is very reasonable and closest to fair in dota.
Since it eliminates the "win due to getting sentinel" scenario/whine.

Especially in the early stages where it's only 1 match knock out . . .

The downside i guess is the hassle. . .

Just my 2 cents.
Actually there is a game mode for this, -lm, but the cons is Sen always choose first. I try to use this in my league, but I decided to forget about this league mode reason because of most Malaysian dont know how to read hahahahahaha and once you miss your chance to choose your hero and you are done for good. Lol~ A good mode indeed.
TS108dotnet
post Dec 17 2005, 04:03 AM

QUOTE(hashinclude @ Dec 14 2005, 10:45 PM)
the singapore format is makes the game of dota very very open ...in terms of strategy wise ...it forces players to be more versatile and more of a thinking game ...rather than more micro intensive

as to you hellfire ... you r entitled 2 your own opinion ..but please give some respect to cranky ... he is after all ... a well known dota player who knows exactly what he is talking about

one thing i want to comment about the singapore format ... is that ... it rather defeats the purpose of dota in terms of "scourge vs sentinel" format ... as cited by one of my friend.

nevertheless ...it is a very interesting idea ... and i indeed would like to see how games would be played out ...cuz that format is indeed very balanced and fair as hero choices is no longer restricted to 2 pools of heroes
i agree wif you...
the singapore rules cant work here in malaysia....
well anyway, i edi put the comfirmation to my tourney....
hope you guys all can support to this new version tourney...
thanks........
TS108dotnet
post Dec 21 2005, 02:32 AM

Hye everybody there...
May i know any comfirmation for this Dota Open?
So that i can close the registration once it's full....
Thanks !!!
Hell Fire
post Dec 21 2005, 10:21 AM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

How many teams joined? tongue.gif
and btw, do u guys recruiting any match marshall? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Hell Fire: Dec 21 2005, 10:22 AM
yeehs18
post Dec 21 2005, 10:46 AM

258 posts

I strongly discourage the use of coin flip for -AP mode. I believe this will break the game balance in someway. Somemore its tournament which I believe each teams should make use of their current side strategy. Not mixing around to mess up. Dota is about Sentinel vs Scourge, this nature should remain no matter what. If you think having Bone on your side means winning then perhaps you need more experience to open your eyes. As far as I know, 6.27b is damn balance for a Sen vs Scou game.

We are Malaysian, run your own rule as long as it is fair.

And, please everyone stop playing 5.84c. Its gay playing it already.

This post has been edited by yeehs18: Dec 21 2005, 10:49 AM
zonex
post Dec 22 2005, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(yeehs18 @ Dec 21 2005, 10:46 AM)
I strongly discourage the use of coin flip for -AP mode. I believe this will break the game balance in someway. Somemore its tournament which I believe each teams should make use of their current side strategy. Not mixing around to mess up. Dota is about Sentinel vs Scourge, this nature should remain no matter what. If you think having Bone on your side means winning then perhaps you need more experience to open your eyes. As far as I know, 6.27b is damn balance for a Sen vs Scou game.

We are Malaysian, run your own rule as long as it is fair.

And, please everyone stop playing 5.84c. Its gay playing it already.
hello there if u don't like 5.84c is fine but pls stop saying bad thing abt ppl who still love playing 5.84c ok....i think the only gay playing dota are u...i guess....btw u have no right asking ppl to stop playing 5.84c.
yeehs18
post Dec 23 2005, 01:48 PM

258 posts

Well, I will continue to do so and will continue to call them gay.
tadasu
post Dec 23 2005, 06:54 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(zonex @ Dec 22 2005, 12:48 PM)
hello there if u don't like 5.84c is fine but pls stop saying bad thing abt ppl who still love playing 5.84c ok....i think the only gay playing dota are u...i guess....btw u have no right asking ppl to stop playing 5.84c.
seriously, i dunno y ppl still sticking to 5.84c, while 6.xx is so much more fun (dont tell me lazy to learn...). the only reason i can think of is it's more unbalanced and easier to abuse, hence "fun"... sweat.gif

just came back from overseas, went to cc an hour ago, all playing 5.84c, i was like wtf??.... left....

edit: oh btw, i'm not saying tat we cant play 5.84c, it's ur own right to abuse, of cos... *sarcasm tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tadasu: Dec 23 2005, 06:56 PM
oRoXoRo
post Dec 23 2005, 10:41 PM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

strange... since this tourney is using v6...still got ppl talks about v5..
born to complain i guess biggrin.gif

noob lose not becuz of the map is becuz of their skills....(n luck)
SUSTerror
post Dec 29 2005, 04:46 PM

We are flexible player. So if v5.84 is still the trend in Malaysia, I will enjoy it but that doesn't mean we don't play v6.27. We enjoy every dota game. That my dota spirits.
whoopa
post Dec 29 2005, 07:11 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Dec 23 2005, 10:41 PM)
strange... since this tourney is using v6...still got ppl talks about v5..
born to complain i guess biggrin.gif

noob lose not becuz of the map is becuz of their skills....(n luck)
hey ... its me whoopa ... lol
jeremy05
post Dec 30 2005, 03:57 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

I recommended use newest map instead the old map , because the old map is got a lot of bug & hero is unbalance. I also suggest play in random mode , because some hero is too strong and some hero is too weak !!!
oRoXoRo
post Dec 31 2005, 01:07 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

hi whoopa! tongue.gif
come play dota again haha
whoopa
post Dec 31 2005, 02:39 AM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

dunwan le ... let u tapau ... i saw ur fren in tat server le lol. ....

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:41 PM