11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Dota Open 2006, Comfirmation 18th & 19th Mar 06

Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Feb 7 2006, 11:58 AM

471 posts

anyone notice that the map version have been switched to 5.84C again?

just wish to inform those who interest to join, dun train wrong map, lol tongue.gif
TS108dotnet
post Feb 7 2006, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(phozen @ Feb 6 2006, 04:17 PM)
Lol well said Haha...
Btw what changed ur mind to change the tourney from v6 to v5?
I got no choice but to change due to the respond from public...
Well.... Hope that u'll take part....

Cheese
post Feb 7 2006, 11:37 PM

295 posts

got no choice but to change due to the respond from public...
Well.... Hope that u'll take part....

congrats and thanks for setting back the dota community in malaysia for another year.

6.27b is the most stable version to date and is even the official map for leagues on the official website.. see www.getdota.com.

Switching from 584c to 627b is not very hard to do. Think of it as switching from a Kancil to a BMW Series 5. Sure.. the indicator is on the left side now, and the windscreen wiper is on the right. And there are some new features like Air Bags but in the end, the basics is just the same. You know how to drive a kancil, you can drive a BMW.

Just that sometimes malaysians are very narrow minded and immature and i even dare say uneducated thus they lack the right attitude. There is a better version but because of being afraid to start all over again, they rather stick with the old version that they have got use to. GodBlessMe seems like one of them. I quote him once more:

i not like it thinking lo i see got 10cc 10cc almost all of dota 5.84 version very less ppl play 6.27 one and 5.84 version all is play until be pro already then now u make 1 6.27 tourny? who come join ur tourny o all 5.84 pro go 6.27 there juz be noob only lo 1round lose lo haha,i think if tourny map is 6.27 in Singapore will most popular in here i think in KL side 10team 9team also in there train 5.84 more then 6.27 if the tourny is 6.27 i think is no much team to join lo smile.gif me also is 5.84 fans la i also hope u can comfirm the map is 5.84 thx

In reply, it's too early to say that no team will bother joining a 6.27b tourney. The prize money is huge. If the 584c team don't want to join, then it just means less competition for the 627 teams. But I don't doubt that no 584 teams would join this tourney. Because out of every team that has people like GodBlessMe's, there are also teams with people like youarebeautiful who is supportive of change. Here I quote him:

haih...version 5 or version 6 ? version 5 or 6 ? why ppl just like to whine so much bout what version to be used...especially those 6.xx players...cant u all understand ? pros are pros no matter what they play k...dont act like if the tourney use 6.xx map u will have 100percent of possibility to win it ? if u dont, then dont say like we 5.84c players can only win by abusing bugs or choosing imba hero or even by using so called "bored strategies" like bucky team or cyclone team ?Although the same strategies have been used by many different team, but why there's always a difference between those who win and lose ? why ppl using the same bucky tactic but they cant win ? Its obvious that mainly its not the problem of map(5.84c), its because of the personel skill !! PERSONEL SKILL!! and for those who said that every 5.84 tourney the outcome and the champion of the tourney are always the same...you are just so wrong dude-.-" Cant u all see properly? From the very first tourney, it had been enet or gaya who had dominate...then during eswc what happened ? MY team come in first giving us a shock...later on..what happened to WCG ? K-5 or impactnet has won it...and the most recent zone-x tourney...who won ? KAOS right ? so...can u all see any similarities in it ? you all blinded by white light izzit ? To those 6.xx player...show us what u have in this tourney..make sure u all grab it.. and dont underestimate we 5.84c player.. so called bug abuser...or whatever shit...as i said..pros are pros..they dont whine much bout playing which versiion...they have No fear playing 6.xx at all...so i guess...no choice but to train the new map...Here we COME 6.XX !!!

To those GodBlessMe type of people, just how long do you want to stay in denial? How long you want to remain like a frog under the shell? When will malaysians learn to adapt instead of only knowing how to cling to their comfort zones? The world is already moving on, only you still refuse to give up your beloved 584c because of what?

I wonder.
xcrue
post Feb 8 2006, 01:51 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

lolx..this cafe at my house nearby only

now got promotion RM1 per hour ,very good condition except the mouse
TS108dotnet
post Feb 8 2006, 02:24 PM

QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 8 2006, 02:51 AM)
lolx..this cafe at my house nearby only
now got promotion RM1 per hour ,very good condition except the mouse
Hye dude....
Mind to tell me wat problem wif the mouse?
So tat i can settle it down...

xcrue
post Feb 8 2006, 11:37 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

about the sensitivity not very good..others perfect..haaha
ov3rmind
post Feb 9 2006, 06:15 PM

ok so the tourney is 5.84c....

what rules? ZONEX rules or modded so cannot backdoor?
LiLjeno
post Feb 10 2006, 12:42 AM

5.84c?
cool.... can i ask... u change it to 5.84 cuz of player request?
im 1 of the competator of this tourni...
if there any posiblelity to make it to 6.27 back/
TS108dotnet
post Feb 10 2006, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(LiLjeno @ Feb 10 2006, 01:42 AM)
5.84c?
cool.... can i ask... u change it to 5.84 cuz of player request?
im 1 of the competator of this tourni...
if there any posiblelity to make it to 6.27 back/
I'm sorry fren...
Coz 6.27 not enuf team to start the tourney...
Less participant....
So .84 will be the best idea.
.27 have to wait until WCG held a tourney wif this version then only it's it'll famous.
Malaysian not like Singaporean.
Coz when the time wif .27b, i have 17 teams from Singapore to participate but no choice tat i had to let them know it have been change to .84c.
Anyhow, there are still some Sinapore team that stick back to this tourney even though i had change it back to .84c.

Bzzt Bzzt
post Feb 10 2006, 02:43 PM

13 posts

but version 5 sentinel imbalanced seriously not kidding its not fair to teams who lose out in the beginning unless u plan to do best out of 3s all the way
Hell Fire
post Feb 10 2006, 02:46 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

QUOTE(Bzzt Bzzt @ Feb 10 2006, 02:43 PM)
but version 5 sentinel imbalanced seriously not kidding its not fair to teams who lose out in the beginning unless u plan to do best out of 3s all the way
bah who cares, some ppl is scared to be "updated" whistling.gif
Bzzt Bzzt
post Feb 10 2006, 02:52 PM

13 posts

this sux real bad
i think the organizer should make an effort to inform these ppl how broken the sentinel is in version 5
you know why its broken right?
ov3rmind
post Feb 10 2006, 05:48 PM

so what are the rules??? so many posts yet nth regarding the rules..
huzek
post Feb 10 2006, 06:11 PM

Validating
148 posts

if change to v6 inform me!!!!
guardioo
post Feb 10 2006, 09:39 PM

360 posts

bah....sure all is narrow minded ppl who insist of 5.84c

GrandElf
post Feb 11 2006, 10:24 AM

HyunA
1,154 posts

oooo...is ur tournament tat say will be postponed dunno until when coz not enough ppl.....i thought y....haizz...now is me who cannot participate coz my exam is just around the corner at the end of march....sob sob.... cry.gif
LiLjeno
post Feb 12 2006, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(108dotnet @ Feb 10 2006, 02:38 PM)
I'm sorry fren...
Coz 6.27 not enuf team to start the tourney...
Less participant....
So .84 will be the best idea.
.27 have to wait until WCG held a tourney wif this version then only it's it'll famous.
Malaysian not like Singaporean.
Coz when the time wif .27b, i have 17 teams from Singapore to participate but no choice tat i had to let them know it have been change to .84c.
Anyhow, there are still some Sinapore team that stick back to this tourney even though i had change it back to .84c.
thx for your reply.
another thingy i wanna ask... wat if bug accidenly used?
like silence voodoo?
will it be like ZoneX 4v4?
and aso ... about the ward thingy put on naturel creep's spawning place.. is that allow?
xcrue
post Feb 13 2006, 02:32 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

CAN play BUGS N MANTA?
LiLjeno
post Feb 13 2006, 09:30 AM

erm...1 thing
is this tourni refund able?
cuz all my fren discussed.... its useless to train 5.84
all we need is to train flip coin
sentinel own 5.84 in teamgame
i believe everyone know about it ritez?
and aso.. 108dotnet, u ain't have your own way?
i think i read somewhere saying that there's no 6.27 tourni so far and u're willing to become one of the ginue pig to try it out.
and now u're telling us that not enuff team join this tournie and u make it back to 5.84
aint thats abit of selfishness?
u gaining fame or money in this tournie? i guess most of the cafe making this kind of tournie is to gain fame for thier cafe.
and aso, when you're telling us that u're going to postpone this tournie, the reason u give is too little team, will be more team next month bla bla bla.... and i thought the tournie still a 6.27 tournie...
addon u confirm the date and version to play?
where is the call to all the team? i believe i didnt even recieve a call from 108dotnet.
is this how u all host a tournie? how if i didnt read from this forum ? i'll have to call u and ask u when i'll play in the tournie? i pay to call and ask?

how the tournie run? random choose from the host or like ZoneX??
wat if things happen like ZoneX? WN vs WN Enet vs Enet
this is totally bull shito
gime a reply not a flame
hydrogen
post Feb 13 2006, 09:52 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

There will always exist bugs lar, and there will always exist people who have different preferences right - Some ppl like v5, some ppl like v6. people from v5 join v5 competition, people from v6 join v6 competition. Stop trying to change other ppl.

each version got different advantages. Since the rules already state cannot abuse bugs, then should be no problem wat. People from v5 like the style and pattern of v5, then play v5 lor, walao why try to convert them?

people from v6 have some sort of unstable fear that nobody play v6 with them isit? why try to convert all the v5 ppl? wink.gif

This post has been edited by hydrogen: Feb 13 2006, 09:52 AM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:00 AM