3,592 posts

QUOTE(LiLjeno @ Feb 13 2006, 09:30 AM)
erm...1 thing
is this tourni refund able?
cuz all my fren discussed.... its useless to train 5.84
all we need is to train flip coin
sentinel own 5.84 in teamgame
i believe everyone know about it ritez?
and aso.. 108dotnet, u ain't have your own way?
i think i read somewhere saying that there's no 6.27 tourni so far and u're willing to become one of the ginue pig to try it out.
and now u're telling us that not enuff team join this tournie and u make it back to 5.84
aint thats abit of selfishness?
u gaining fame or money in this tournie? i guess most of the cafe making this kind of tournie is to gain fame for thier cafe.
and aso, when you're telling us that u're going to postpone this tournie, the reason u give is too little team, will be more team next month bla bla bla.... and i thought the tournie still a 6.27 tournie...
addon u confirm the date and version to play?
where is the call to all the team? i believe i didnt even recieve a call from 108dotnet.
is this how u all host a tournie? how if i didnt read from this forum ? i'll have to call u and ask u when i'll play in the tournie? i pay to call and ask?

how the tournie run? random choose from the host or like ZoneX??
wat if things happen like ZoneX? WN vs WN  Enet vs Enet
this is totally bull shito
gime a reply not a flame
Yeah malaysian never wanna change, new version are cuming out and wcg will be using v6 map as well, wanna wait till tat then everyone just go train for v6 is tat alredy too late compare to singapore?
anyway v6 hav not much differrent from v5 and this is more balance y dun choose it , and then no need to worry about 'accidentally' bug abused. Tat is hard to justify if like tat. Somehow we hav been stick with v5 for too too too too long ordy, i think everyone know tat the combination of heroes is very limited if any team wanna win the tourney. i doesn't mean tat other teams cannot use some new tactics or combinations but experience told us tat it usually won't last long... For example: in sentinel we will always c cw, morphling combo plus 3 others int hero( rhasta, zeus, silencer or cm, not much choice though), or vs plus 4 int hero with all bucklear sweat.gif . And scourge, the most common hero is medusa sweat.gif , qop, dp, necro, lich, mag and fv. As we can c, others combination not quite work out, and it just like there are special hero for tourney and the others heroes are just for fun sweat.gif .

So in my opinion, 108dot net should be the one the 1st one to organize v6 tourney, so tat all of us will start trainning. If there are supporters from v5, but also some from v6 too, so there are also participant from v6 team as well.
So y dun we organize a vote here to c which map is more suitable for tis tourney?
Lastly, this is only my suggestion, dun flame me biggrin.gif .
Yukito
post Feb 15 2006, 08:47 AM

Supreme Ruler of Detailers
2,918 posts

If there's not enough team, its very logical for 108dotnet, as the organiser, to change back to 5.84c. He's doing business, not charity, get that into your head. If the same thing happened to me, I would do the same.

All this talk about changing 5.84c to 6.27b should stop. I can bet for every 10 people that supports the usage of the 6.27b in tournament, that'll probably only be one person that really joins the tournament. Heck if I ever own a CC and wants to organise an event it would be to gain fame yes, IS THAT WRONG?

From what I see 108dotnet is already being very attentive to our needs. Gamers are sure a demanding bunch. You guys say change to 6.27b, he changed, teams not enough, he has to change back to 5.84c that would attract more teams, end of story.

By the way, if you ever decide to change back to 6.27b, my advice would be to lower the registration fees to attract the people. Also, lower the prize money, no point giving so much cash cause the match probably won't be exciting and won't attract a lot of attention as those 'must-see-replays' due to the inexperience of players. Many would also probably be abusing bugs. And make this event at least smooth so that next time when you organize again, it would be much much easier gaining participants. Maybe you can consider being the frontier for 6.xx tourneys. People in Global SS15 are all playing v6 on LAN.
lin00b
post Feb 15 2006, 01:52 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

i understand this is for bussiness problem. but it is not true tat if u say the tourney will be having bug abusing. Since the v5 have more bug, bug abusing should be more in tat version. Is tat hitting own creep to become hexed to avoid target by tower or creep a bug, i dun know, but it shouldn't be inside of dota at all.
And yukito stated that there are a lot of inexperience player in v6, i really dun think so, since a lot plp playing it nowadays, even for v5, still there are experience players act like inexperience player, just not much different.

xcrue
post Feb 15 2006, 11:52 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

108 u wan hire partimer??
guardioo
post Feb 15 2006, 11:58 PM

360 posts

obviously, can refund money?
since earlier u say 6.27b, now change back to 5.84c.
its surpose to let ppl to refund though
Sesshoumaru
post Feb 16 2006, 02:48 AM

1,190 posts

Hitting own creeps when not below half life --> hex is not a bug. It is actually casted on you by an invisible unit =).

But I don't blame the CC, if there is anything I can tell you is that 5.84c players is generally more gutsy then 6.27b players. The former players are more used to tournaments and all, while the latter may join online tournies, they would most probably retreat when it comes to LAN tournies.
For now, just don't whine. When WCG finally starts having DotA ( I know they had it last year, but it was only Malaysia and Singapore, so it ain't really international WCG )... there is no way Malaysians can whine for 5.84c anymore. If they want to sure go ahead, and miss out the opportunity to compete with other nations.

Not to mention how looked down upon they would be.
- | n T e L -
post Feb 16 2006, 10:06 AM

140 posts

i wanna ask this tournament finish or not ? and some 1 put the replay ...share to all biggrin.gif

whoopa
post Feb 16 2006, 01:25 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

most ppl talk nia ahahahha i wna join 1 .. but no team lol ...
Yukito
post Feb 16 2006, 07:37 PM

2,918 posts

but it is not true tat if u say the tourney will be having bug abusing. Since the v5 have more bug, bug abusing should be more in tat version.

The reason that so many bugs were discovered in 5.84c is because the amount and time players spent in it, which is like at least 2 years? Compare that to v6.27b. Furthermore, the bugs in 5.84c are actually more well known and easily detected. In contrast, there are probably many bugs in v.627b that are discovered but not publicized so that the players who discovered it can continue abusing it.

And yukito stated that there are a lot of inexperience player in v6, i really dun think so, since a lot plp playing it nowadays, even for v5, still there are experience players act like inexperience player, just not much different.

When I mention inexperience I was actually referring to tourney experience. Its kinda like CS, you may go into a random game, and be the top frag, but when you join the tourney you just get whacked upside down. I don't even see proper competitions held except for Subang Jaya Inti College. Unless you tell me that you see people around practising on clan matches with proper rules (eg. normal pick) I'll hold my statement for now.

This post has been edited by Yukito: Feb 16 2006, 07:39 PM
walabies
post Feb 16 2006, 09:07 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Yukito u joined or joining the tourney?
LiLjeno
post Feb 16 2006, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(Yukito @ Feb 16 2006, 07:37 PM)
Unless you tell me that you see people around practising on clan matches with proper rules (eg. normal pick) I'll hold my statement for now.
my team trained with other team for this 2 months, after 108dotnet announce that its going to be 6.27b.
we train using full rules
Seriously
outdoor train - Sk - twice
- eNet - once
indoor train - 3 times a week
wat i mean indoor training is train with team under the same sponser

like i said, 6.27 all you have to do is train.
lots of things different between v5 and v6
wat we gain from it?
a buckle of wasted time

This post has been edited by LiLjeno: Feb 16 2006, 11:33 PM
Neslo[#^PenG^#]
post Feb 17 2006, 01:26 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(LiLjeno @ Feb 16 2006, 11:31 PM)
my team trained with other team for this 2 months, after 108dotnet announce that its going to be 6.27b.
we train using full rules
Seriously
outdoor train - Sk    - twice
                    - eNet - once
indoor train - 3 times a week
wat i mean indoor training is train with team under the same sponser

like i said, 6.27 all you have to do is train.
lots of things different between v5 and v6
wat we gain from it?
a buckle of wasted time
lol, no waste of time, at least WCG 2006 will start using v6 mah....
but then again, must inform u 1st, even if u become DOTA champion for WCG, actually will not get any cash , they just give u prizes like magazines, RAMS, headphones etc..... tongue.gif

so if u more interest for cash prize tourny , better stick to training v5, hehe
and if u wan find really good team to train with, better find teams like cybertime , GAYA, Blitzone, KAOS.... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Neslo[#^PenG^#]: Feb 17 2006, 01:29 AM
LiLjeno
post Feb 17 2006, 07:03 AM

QUOTE(Neslo[#^PenG^#] @ Feb 17 2006, 01:26 AM)
lol, no waste of time, at least WCG 2006 will start using v6 mah....
but then again, must inform u 1st,  even if u become DOTA champion for WCG, actually will not get any cash , they just give u prizes like magazines, RAMS, headphones etc..... tongue.gif

so if u more interest for cash prize tourny , better stick to training v5, hehe
and if u wan find really good team to train with, better find teams like cybertime , GAYA, Blitzone, KAOS.... smile.gif
Im not really interested in wat price/cash they going to give, wat i wan is fame and a good game

a good team?
Sk and eNet i think is included in good team?
addon, i know both team in rl, so its better in contacting each other and its easier

p/s : GAYA, cybertime act playing in v6? if u say about v5, im not really interested. more interested in v6 smile.gif
lin00b
post Feb 17 2006, 02:22 PM

nobody
3,592 posts

Yeah, tis is wat i m think of too, v r also trainning for v6 map for to tourney for almost 2 months with the tourney's rules but just unlike LiLjeno looking for good team to train.

As i said the v6 map dun hav much bug if compare to v5 map, and i dun think pro in dota won't so ignorance till dun realize somethings tat weird and shoudn't be in dota.

Actually the basic strategies for v5 and v6 is quite the same, of course there are sum different and the formation hav to be remake. But still all skill and tactic from v5 still can be applied in v6, so pro shpudn't have problem to adapt themselves in v6.
Yukito
post Feb 17 2006, 08:39 PM

2,918 posts

sk is good :) Setapak team is also quite good but I don't know whether they play v6 or not.

Actually the basic strategies for v5 and v6 is quite the same, of course there are sum different and the formation hav to be remake. But still all skill and tactic from v5 still can be applied in v6, so pro shpudn't have problem to adapt themselves in v6

Not really that 'quite'. Due to the map difference, the blind spot would be different. Many WCG teams abuse the blind spots (especially left lane scourge early farming for med), too. It really makes or break the game for those who know it. The difference in items and new hero abilities also call for different strategies to be enacted. I believe the strategy in 5.84c would not work at all mainly because many capitalizes on BKB and dagger, which both have been nerfed very significantly in v6

so if u more interest for cash prize tourny , better stick to training v5

Its really hard to say, many used v5.84c because WCG uses it. Subconciously, many CCs look on to WCG as a standardization procedure. I won't be surprised if WCG announced they'll be using v6 future tourneys would also follow in tis footsteps.

Yukito
post Feb 17 2006, 08:39 PM

2,918 posts

sk is good smile.gif Setapak team is also quite good but I don't know whether they play v6 or not.

Actually the basic strategies for v5 and v6 is quite the same, of course there are sum different and the formation hav to be remake. But still all skill and tactic from v5 still can be applied in v6, so pro shpudn't have problem to adapt themselves in v6

Not really that 'quite'. Due to the map difference, the blind spot would be different. Many WCG teams abuse the blind spots (especially left lane scourge early farming for med), too. It really makes or break the game for those who know it. The difference in items and new hero abilities also call for different strategies to be enacted. I believe the strategy in 5.84c would not work at all mainly because many capitalizes on BKB and dagger, which both have been nerfed very significantly in v6

so if u more interest for cash prize tourny , better stick to training v5

Its really hard to say, many used v5.84c because WCG uses it. Subconciously, many CCs look on to WCG as a standardization procedure. I won't be surprised if WCG announced they'll be using v6 future tourneys would also follow in tis footsteps.

Thats up to my clan leader to decide, not me whistling.gif

Im not really interested in wat price/cash they going to give, wat i wan is fame and a good game

Good to know there are those who are serious in this stuff. Hope one day all your training pays off. Will look forward to downloading a good replay of one of your clan matches in the future. All thes best smile.gif
blastguy
post Feb 18 2006, 02:59 PM

Well then versino 6 players do not fret.... WCG will definitely be using version 6.++ anyway... so just wait till then.
StoneX
post Feb 20 2006, 11:14 AM

i heard my friend working in sendi muttiara said that they are going to hold big tournament this year
cash prize of Rm 30,000
Chronolisme
post Feb 20 2006, 12:30 PM

OSX Preferred
544 posts

QUOTE(108dotnet @ Dec 10 2005, 04:27 AM)
hye....
thanks for your useful info 1st...
i think i'll consider using ver 6.xx for this tourney...
reason being b'coz if i stick it to 5.84c, there is a big possibility that the top team or the champ will remain the champ again... this will coz less of team joining b'coz chances of winning is -%..... there must be a chances for other's and a new challenge for the top team or defending champ.
no doubt 5.84c still the most popular everywhere, but if they not upgrading themself to the new version, they can be said old thinking or they juz wanna be great wif 5.84c and not accepting new challenge.... this is means meaningless of playing games (sorry if my words offend you or somebody)..... but this is my opinion.......
anyway, the comfirmation will be repost again by this weekend....
once again, thanks brob........
Not upgrading to the newer version of the map is not considered as old thinking in this way. v5 and v6 maps are very different in their ways and players can choose which kind of gaming environment they prefer, since they're not the same and it has a different feel, u can't say that the players are old fashioned, they just like their game to be that way.
LiLjeno
post Feb 21 2006, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(StoneX @ Feb 20 2006, 11:14 AM)
i heard my friend working in sendi muttiara said that they are going to hold big tournament this year
cash prize of Rm 30,000
True.

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0212sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:03 PM