130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V57!, The Orange Legion

SUSngcmn
post Apr 12 2012, 03:24 AM

195 posts

i would love to have the sony cleaning kits too... would be a nice addition to my sony stuff collection.. biggrin.gif
lwliam
post Apr 12 2012, 04:41 AM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

12Apr2012_7419 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony SLT-A77V
Exposure 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture f/20.0
Focal Length 100 mm
ISO Speed 125
Exposure Bias 0 EV
Flash On, Return detected
NutZ748
post Apr 12 2012, 10:42 AM

131 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Apr 12 2012, 04:41 AM)
12Apr2012_7419 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony SLT-A77V
Exposure 0.02 sec (1/50)
Aperture f/20.0
Focal Length 100 mm
ISO Speed 125
Exposure Bias 0 EV
the eyes got light!! shocking.gif
EvanKeat
post Apr 12 2012, 11:06 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Apr 11 2012, 04:38 PM)
constant aperture for me anytime...

latest haul for today...would like to share the happiness with the alpha family... biggrin.gif

Congrats hazril!! Such a joy!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
hazril
post Apr 12 2012, 11:11 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

thanx for all the wishes guys...going out to take my wife and newborn back home...later i spam some pictures... biggrin.gif

EvanKeat
post Apr 12 2012, 11:12 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Apr 12 2012, 05:41 AM)
R the eyes light up! any flash or external lighting!
zstan
post Apr 12 2012, 11:13 AM

15,856 posts

Just done a photo shoot with a totally inexperienced girl to try out the new camera. The reaction time for the a77 is fantastic!! EVF and live view and tilt screen combo is really a win! I also love the face detection and DMF! Also tried out the various picture styles.. Seems rather interesting especially the retro and toy camera laugh.gif
EvanKeat
post Apr 12 2012, 11:15 AM

296 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 12 2012, 12:13 PM)
Just done a photo shoot with a totally inexperienced girl to try out the new camera. The reaction time for the a77 is fantastic!! EVF and live view and tilt screen combo is really a win! I also love the face detection and DMF! Also tried out the various picture styles.. Seems rather interesting especially the retro and toy camera laugh.gif
Cool!! U will love it more! anyway I hv yet to try this DMF... cry.gif
lwliam
post Apr 12 2012, 12:01 PM

6,075 posts

NUtz, evankeat: the eyes are reflective blue. I positioned my flashes to reflect off them.

2 flash setup. DIY diffuser/softbox on the right and stofen on the left. You can see that the reflections on the right side is much softer and gradual.

This post has been edited by lwliam: Apr 12 2012, 12:04 PM
zstan
post Apr 12 2012, 12:04 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Apr 12 2012, 11:15 AM)
Cool!! U will love it more! anyway I hv yet to try this DMF... cry.gif
Why don wan to try? hmm.gif maybe not so much use in landscapes though.

By the way do you guys know that you can autofocus during the transition between EVF and live view? So let's say if suddenly got a movin object coming towards your way you could already AF before lifting it to your eyes. With face detection on you should be able to nail the shot without back focusing. Have yet to try though. This is just my theory. laugh.gif
sugaring
post Apr 12 2012, 01:48 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(ngcmn @ Apr 12 2012, 03:24 AM)
i would love to have the sony cleaning kits too... would be a nice addition to my sony stuff collection.. biggrin.gif
i have new unused set. pm me your offer if u want
zstan
post Apr 12 2012, 01:53 PM

15,856 posts

I miss the dedicated button/switch for metering though...now have to dive into menu to activate it.. not a big hassle though..

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:56 pmchanged the AEL button to metering instead. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Apr 12 2012, 01:56 PM
lwliam
post Apr 12 2012, 02:03 PM

6,075 posts

I don't know about you, but the matrix metering in the 77 is bloody good, i keep it in matrix all the time and keep the AEL as it is, so when i need spot metering, i just toggle the AEL and instant spot metering.
zstan
post Apr 12 2012, 02:26 PM

15,856 posts

model, photoshoot, girl 094 by zstan, on Flickr

toy photo mode biggrin.gif
ieR
post Apr 12 2012, 02:40 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 12 2012, 01:53 PM)
I miss the dedicated button/switch for metering though...now have to dive into menu to activate it.. not a big hassle though..

Added on April 12, 2012, 1:56 pmchanged the AEL button to metering instead. biggrin.gif
Unlike a300 with 41 segment, the a77 has full sensor 1200zone metering. How accurate can u get? Leaving it at full matrix metering rocks, anything else, the dro will help brighten up.

And, AND, if face detection detected a face, the metering prioritizes the face metering! How greater can it get?

That's what u been missing le zstan.... And that what's everyone doesn't know bout Sony tech.

hazril
post Apr 12 2012, 03:00 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Apr 12 2012, 02:40 PM)
Unlike a300 with 41 segment, the a77 has full sensor 1200zone metering. How accurate can u get? Leaving it at full matrix metering rocks, anything else, the dro will help brighten up.

And, AND, if face detection detected a face, the metering prioritizes the face metering! How greater can it get?

That's what u been missing le zstan.... And that what's everyone doesn't know bout Sony tech.
damn...your statement just made my a300 like ancient history...
EvanKeat
post Apr 12 2012, 03:17 PM

296 posts

Opps! Sony Malaysia kaputed! got problem with the A57 firmware! Again?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Anyway the TT is still on if you guys are interested! I will bring the following lens!

1. Minolta AF 300 F4 HS APO G
2. Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T*85mm F1.4
3. Samyang 14mm f/2.8 IF ED UMC Aspherical

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Date : 14/4/2012
Time : 10.00am
Venue : Pavilion Republic Food Court (Near the Kopitiam Place)

Reason : To try and feel the poison for 300mm, 85 CZ and Samyang 14mm and any others lens then proceed to PC Fair!

1. Zicron

popfish
post Apr 12 2012, 03:41 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Apr 12 2012, 03:17 PM)
Opps! Sony Malaysia kaputed! got problem with the A57 firmware! Again?? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Anyway the TT is still on if you guys are interested! I will bring the following lens!

1. Minolta AF 300 F4 HS APO G
2. Sony Carl Zeiss Planar T*85mm F1.4
3. Samyang 14mm f/2.8 IF ED UMC Aspherical

drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Date : 14/4/2012
Time : 10.00am
Venue : Pavilion Republic Food Court (Near the Kopitiam Place)

Reason : To try and feel the poison for 300mm, 85 CZ and Samyang 14mm and any others lens then proceed to PC Fair!

1. Zicron
unable to attend cry.gif . cause i'm located northern area
lwliam
post Apr 12 2012, 03:51 PM

6,075 posts

12Apr2012_7440 by william leong, on Flickr

Camera Sony SLT-A77V
Exposure 0.001 sec (1/1000)
Aperture f/4.5
Focal Length 100 mm
ISO Speed 125
Exposure Bias 0 EV

This post has been edited by lwliam: Apr 12 2012, 03:53 PM
TSalbnok
post Apr 12 2012, 04:07 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

EvanKeat: DMF replaces AF-A (arguably, it should be on AF-S).

I'll be coming for the TT but dang it's early for a Sunday! Will bring my 135mm STF and Samyang 35mm F1.4.

zstan: I find AEL/Spot Metering redundant with an EVF camera - you already can see if something is underexposed and quickly turn the rear dial to change EV! (If you have set this.)

lwliam: Would be quite cool for Megatron's head to be floating in darkness.

130 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:53 AM