Earn some minor money in gold . I think it's just pure luck for me . Small amount only haha
Forex Version 10, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Apr 20 2012, 08:14 PM
848 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Earn some minor money in gold . I think it's just pure luck for me . Small amount only haha
Apr 20 2012, 08:18 PM
383 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: In front of PC |
Trading on wave counts seem not effective nowadays.. I feel comfortable trading just on announcements for now coz market seem volatile not in the way it used to. And did anybody notice usually the market will go haywire and screw with your position everytime theres an announcement? Especially USD announcements. I lose most of the time when I wanna play position/long term coz nobody knows where its heading nowadays.(I usually trade on major pairs) Even some traders insight on the market turned out the other way some times.
Anybody seem to have the same opinion? |
Apr 20 2012, 08:53 PM
84 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(vektor_sigma @ Apr 20 2012, 06:20 PM) I planned to trade forex at Oanda Asia Pacific. That's the risk of this business. Same like any other business which trades globally.When I earned from the trading, it's SGD. For a long term, I will suffer loss from the SGD>MYR exchange rate when I wanna convert back into MYR. Would you all share how you all minimize the loss when you earn in foreign currency? One way you could minimize is to get a chart for myr/sgd. From there, if you know how, you can estimate where the price will head to. Thus, once you have profit on your account, you could withdraw if the rate is favourable. Otherwise, if the rate is not favourable, but you estimate that the market will head towards your desired rate in a few days or so, then you could hold your profit for a while until the rate reaches your target. Another way is that, you just make extra profit on the market prior to withdrawing. Thereby your extra profit can make up for the exchange loss. It's easier for me to have a USD account as I can set a general 3.3 rate. This way, I do not under estimate the exchange cost, so I have a general estimate. And usd/myr is quite stable between the 3 to 3.1 rate. I believe it is easier to beat the cost by earning extra profit rather than wait for the favourable market exchange rate to withdraw. |
Apr 20 2012, 09:19 PM
259 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
im out frm my sell trade...it's friday! time to enjoy!! see u guyz nxt week
Apr 20 2012, 10:38 PM
325 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(aimank_88 @ Apr 20 2012, 08:18 PM) Trading on wave counts seem not effective nowadays.. I feel comfortable trading just on announcements for now coz market seem volatile not in the way it used to. And did anybody notice usually the market will go haywire and screw with your position everytime theres an announcement? Especially USD announcements. I lose most of the time when I wanna play position/long term coz nobody knows where its heading nowadays.(I usually trade on major pairs) Even some traders insight on the market turned out the other way some times. wave counts?do u mean elliott wave count sir?Anybody seem to have the same opinion? most of Elliott wave trader i saw some of them never trade on news,some of them elliott wave + fundamental analysis. but for me i never trade on news.elliott wave count root itself based on humans behaviors.but,elliott wave alone is not enough to predict market movement.no body can predict 100%.elliott wave count very suitable if analysis use divergence,harmonic pattern. wave 2 and 4 usually got very nice divergence.(turning point).harmonic pattern usually happened at the end of major wave.(turning point)usually people will avoid on corrective wave especially on construction of wave b. just my humble opinion i closed my long gbp/jpy today.gold still hold short.maybe close it before 5 am. happy weekend guys This post has been edited by boyvai: Apr 20 2012, 10:41 PM |
Apr 21 2012, 01:02 AM
5,144 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(boyvai @ Apr 18 2012, 09:44 PM) wow.should open new topic about this gvf.alert to newbies.EA running on cad/jpy?omg.report to BNM? Another GVF scam news, I wish to advice my friends that recently "brainwashed" by them.local people easy to trapped.before invest,do research company profile. They always claim it is 100% big return, and you to join them with minimum capital < RM6000. Their ways to pull customer is showing off their income on facebook. Big income btw. |
Apr 21 2012, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 21 2012, 01:02 AM) Another GVF scam news, I wish to advice my friends that recently "brainwashed" by them. And majority of them is young adult age 20 plus . Trying to persuade other people just by showing the income . Too good to be true right ?They always claim it is 100% big return, and you to join them with minimum capital < RM6000. Their ways to pull customer is showing off their income on facebook. Big income btw. Wonder their cheque is written by who ? Always I saw cimb bukit tinggi branch This post has been edited by andrewleewaikeong: Apr 21 2012, 12:16 PM |
Apr 21 2012, 02:03 PM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: 17,Jalan 5,Taman Sri Jelok,43000 Kajang.Selangor |
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 21 2012, 01:02 AM) Another GVF scam news, I wish to advice my friends that recently "brainwashed" by them. 100% ???They always claim it is 100% big return, and you to join them with minimum capital < RM6000. Their ways to pull customer is showing off their income on facebook. Big income btw. Forex = high risk investment. IF 100% earn, banker + USA can collapse already. Warren Buffet can go farm already. i think is juz high return. not 100% earn. i think got loss also, juz they din show only. GVF min. is RM5k lor. then lock 30% credit. |
Apr 21 2012, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Apr 21 2012, 12:13 PM) And majority of them is young adult age 20 plus . Trying to persuade other people just by showing the income . Too good to be true right ? Totally true man, general thinking, 20 year-old, can year 100USD/day, why the fark they still need to study and promote to public to join them.Wonder their cheque is written by who ? Always I saw cimb bukit tinggi branch Some even more ridiculous, 20++ own a sport car. Where is the money they get to but a RM200k car ? |
Apr 21 2012, 03:59 PM
168 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Nvm, got my answer =)
This post has been edited by FirstOne: Apr 21 2012, 04:04 PM |
Apr 21 2012, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 21 2012, 02:45 PM) Totally true man, general thinking, 20 year-old, can year 100USD/day, why the fark they still need to study and promote to public to join them. Quite simple only . They fork out the money or whatsoever to buy then post a lot of pictures of them with the car and at the same time post picture about forex . Some even more ridiculous, 20++ own a sport car. Where is the money they get to but a RM200k car ? Then ppl sure will start questioning "waaa so rich ar , what you do for a living bla bla bla , then you start telling you earn EASILY from forex " First move done , all the young guys sure kena pancing and follow the bait lo . There goes your marketing skill . |
Apr 21 2012, 06:15 PM
97 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Lol then which broker is the best in malaysia?
Apr 21 2012, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Apr 21 2012, 04:53 PM) Quite simple only . They fork out the money or whatsoever to buy then post a lot of pictures of them with the car and at the same time post picture about forex . Then ppl sure will start questioning "waaa so rich ar , what you do for a living bla bla bla , then you start telling you earn EASILY from forex " First move done , all the young guys sure kena pancing and follow the bait lo . There goes your marketing skill . » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some of my friend joined this event. As I saw on some pictures, the hall is like full of lala, wearing formal shirt with yellowish long hair. |
Apr 21 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 21 2012, 10:03 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Some of my friend joined this event. As I saw on some pictures, the hall is like full of lala, wearing formal shirt with yellowish long hair. |
Apr 22 2012, 12:28 PM
208 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Two most dominant factor for brainwashing is Fear and Greedy. There is no need for complex brainwashing.
The first emotional fear factor is used by Bomoh to brainwash the victim..ex: if you dont do this , so and so die. The second is in Money Scam.... EX: Super rich just by joining this and no extra work. Put up a super rich income statement and you are eager to become rich. If your emotional overcome your analytical or general thinking, you HAD BEEN BRAINWASHED. Just my 2 cent...... This post has been edited by anudora: Apr 22 2012, 02:08 PM |
Apr 22 2012, 08:22 PM
127 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
ever heard of srdc global? i just went to their talk. they say the market pattern can be predicted. to know more, join. lolz
Apr 23 2012, 12:51 AM
2,933 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala lumpur |
Execute Me,want to ask if I wanna start forex,where can I read something about it before start,or can some body guide me?
Thank thank |
Apr 23 2012, 01:02 AM
72 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
we all swear on http://www.babypips.com/
very complete and detailed. dont start before you finish their whole course |
Apr 23 2012, 02:00 AM
2,933 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala lumpur |
Alright I will spend time on this
Thanks |
Apr 23 2012, 01:05 PM
259 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
my forecast today:down the gold!
Added on April 23, 2012, 3:32 pmok, 1st half day done!....closed and profit taken...heheh...to be cont later! This post has been edited by mr.rime: Apr 23 2012, 03:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.6926sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:56 PM |