Reed at lake fields, sungai besi

cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 12:04 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2012, 11:57 AM)
Like Temasya Glenmarie, the supply of new Superlink in Lake Fields is very limited, I had been monitoring the Lake Fields sales since 2008, the price picked up since 2010 when suddenly all the avIlable units snapped up by buyers within few months, my partner who is covering LF told me many agents left becoz no supply. Since then, every transaction set new record selling price. Many existing LF owners are in the final balloting, they chose to upgrade to a bigger house fr existing 20x75 old hse which can fetch 800K now. A fruitful margin of easily 400K fr disposal of the old hse and swap it with 1.1 mil Superlink. I managed to talk to at least 8 potential buyers on the spot, 3 of them are staying in Lake Field old phase.

It make sense. if they sell the prop at 800K, pocket in 400K profit already. If upgrade to 1.1mil with Full GNG facility is making sense, 3200sqft, more rooms.

If 90% loan apply, they only need to folk out 110K deposits.

jeghui
post Apr 9 2012, 12:07 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Apr 9 2012, 10:42 AM)
All Chinese, 1 indian purchaser
Funny how u describe the pak aji lebai (refer photo below) as "indian". Lol

Added on April 9, 2012, 12:11 pm
QUOTE(greeny88 @ Apr 8 2012, 09:15 PM)
Hey all bros, we are

For all chosen ones, congrats to you guys!
This one

This post has been edited by jeghui: Apr 9 2012, 12:13 PM
prody
post Apr 9 2012, 12:15 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:51 AM)
Trust me, astute investors will also considered the points that highlighted by u. Because they need to estimate what their subsales buyers think. The subsales buyers are own stay buyers, investor who know what needed by own stay buyers then only can success.
Astute investors also need the same time as own stay buyers do. The only different is in general, investors are "more experience" and becoz of that it takes lesser time for them to make decision.

Like in retail/trading business, u need to sell what the end users want, not what u want.
Yeah, that's why I said some. smile.gif

cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 12:18 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Apr 9 2012, 12:07 PM)
Funny how u describe the pak aji lebai (refer photo below) as "indian". Lol

This Pakcik very kesian lah...he bring his wife, son, dotter, and cucu-cict to the hall since 9am, till 3pm he still dont get any chance from the balloting.
What it meant by the other forumer is few Malay buyers, those who kena balloting lagi few. Purchasers means those who got their chance to buy.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Apr 9 2012, 12:19 PM
humms
post Apr 9 2012, 12:27 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 11:23 AM)
Be it investor or own stayer, all are given 1 minute to make decision.
This doesn't means that investor can make faster decision, they are forced to do so.
a lot of existing LF residents were there during the balloting..

my row itself i know at least 3 neighbours got it..

and like what other members say, a lot of families with kids were there indicating that a lot of upgraders from surrounding area like sri petaling, kuchai, desa petaling, and also LF itself..

so i believe there are a lot more own stayers than investors..

and about the 1 min thing.. when we enter the ballot last week, SA already told us to really study the site plan and units orientation / facing and make a list of 1st choice, 2nd choice, 3rd choice units... just in case we're really successful.. so that we know what to get..

and i believe most of the successful ones already know what they want save for a few aunties.. lol really made a fuss la.. can't blame the SA in there dealing with so many feeble minded people..

This post has been edited by humms: Apr 9 2012, 12:29 PM
cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 12:47 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 9 2012, 12:27 PM)
and about the 1 min thing.. when we enter the ballot last week, SA already told us to really study the site plan and units orientation / facing and make a list of 1st choice, 2nd choice, 3rd choice units... just in case we're really successful.. so that we know what to get..

and i believe most of the successful ones already know what they want save for a few aunties.. lol really made a fuss la.. can't blame the SA in there dealing with so many feeble minded people..

yeah, agree. The balloting starts from 10am till 3pm still cannot finish, and those balloted are given 1-2mins to choose. Imagize if each number is given 15 -20 mins to make decision and allowed to change after making the decision, it will mess things up and till midnight also cannot finish.
TSairline
post Apr 9 2012, 12:47 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Some aunty nearby Complain say put 5 names also never kena
humms
post Apr 9 2012, 02:42 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
yeah, agree. The balloting starts from 10am till 3pm still cannot finish, and those balloted are given 1-2mins to choose. Imagize if each number is given 15 -20 mins to make decision and allowed to change after making the decision, it will mess things up and till midnight also cannot finish.
yeah the reason why 1 to 2 min cuz they follow the queue and sequence.. means if you're no. 10th to be balloted, the 11th person can't pick before you pick yours and so on..

lucky for me i actually picked the unit where the person after me wanted. after i pick it he came to me and say "aiya i wanted that!" lol
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 9 2012, 03:05 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:47 PM)
You are not pointing to the right issue lah. It is not an issue on how much time allocated for each person to pick, stupid person make stupid policy, if the details are revealved prior to the balloting, I think I need 10 seconds will do. The process will be faster. Damn!
cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 04:09 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2012, 03:05 PM)
You are not pointing to the right issue lah. It is not an issue on how much time allocated for each person to pick, stupid person make stupid policy, if the details are revealved prior to the balloting, I think I need 10 seconds will do. The process will be faster. Damn!
All info is disclosed a week b4, except the actual price.
As others said, the indicative price are almost the same as the actual price. So decision shd be fast.
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 9 2012, 04:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 04:09 PM)
All info is disclosed a week b4, except the actual price.
As others said, the indicative price are almost the same as the actual price. So decision shd be fast.
There are big big different fr wat the SA's indicative price, the real bargain deal is the end lot, corner and not the intermediate, how are you going to gauge the actual land size of each & every end / corner in just 2 minutes? Something has been purposely manipulated by the idiot marketing team. I dun see any transparency of the balloting system. My buyer who is the 1st 30 just called me to fxxx YTL for not revealing the price prior to the balloting, he miss the golden chance to select the right end lot that he is suppose to buy, he booked an intermediate and is still not the best within his choice.
Dun be too kind to the developer, they play lot of tricks, buyers are too naive sometimes. I dun trust balloting system
jeghui
post Apr 9 2012, 04:47 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:18 PM)
This Pakcik very kesian lah...he bring his wife, son, dotter, and cucu-cict to the hall since 9am, till 3pm he still dont get any chance from the balloting.
What it meant by the other forumer is few Malay buyers, those who kena balloting lagi few. Purchasers means those who got their chance to buy.
i know. I saja-saja only. to light up the topic.

Anyway, out of curiousity, no bumi quota for this launch ah? I thought all developments must have bumi quota?
humms
post Apr 9 2012, 04:54 PM

458 posts

the actual selling price is already lower from the earlier indicative price during ballot application last week.. i think easily 3 - 5% lower..
you mean your friend who is one of the first 30 batch didn't even have a look at end / corner units pricing and just directly go and book an intermediate?

i still remember the staff told me last week intermediate starts RM1mil.. end lot / corner lot at average 1.6mil..

when i went in and saw end lots selling at RM1.22 onwards.. of course get end lot la.,,
TSairline
post Apr 9 2012, 05:02 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

corner 1 .06 also have rear view cemetary or face t junction doable or substation..

This post has been edited by airline: Apr 9 2012, 05:02 PM
cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 05:16 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Apr 9 2012, 04:47 PM)
i know. I saja-saja only. to light up the topic.

Anyway, out of curiousity, no bumi quota for this launch ah? I thought all developments must have bumi quota?
I believe they have achieved the 30% bumi quota for the earlier phases. The land is owned by EPF, they hv enough EPF bumi staffs purchase. But if u r bumi and get balloted, u still get 5% bumi discount.
jeghui
post Apr 9 2012, 05:20 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 05:16 PM)
I believe they have achieved the 30% bumi quota for the earlier phases. The land is owned by EPF, they  hv enough EPF bumi staffs purchase. But if u r bumi and get balloted, u still get 5% bumi discount.
ooo 30% of the whole development. Not per launch. Thanks for letting me know smile.gif
SUSUFO-ET
post Apr 9 2012, 05:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(humms @ Apr 9 2012, 04:54 PM)
the actual selling price is already lower from the earlier indicative price during ballot application last week.. i think easily 3 - 5% lower..
you mean your friend who is one of the first 30 batch didn't even have a look at end / corner units pricing and just directly go and book an intermediate?

i still remember the staff told me last week intermediate starts RM1mil.. end lot / corner lot at average 1.6mil..

when i went in and saw end lots selling at RM1.22 onwards.. of course get end lot la.,,
Yalah inexperience... doh.gif
logen33
post Apr 9 2012, 08:52 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 9 2012, 05:23 PM)
Yalah inexperience... doh.gif

Don't you think Reed is much better as compared with KR 3ssl for own stay; stay in KL with bigger built up area?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 9 2012, 09:01 PM

5,379 posts

Off peak hours from lake field to bukit bintang area only take 10mins. All the way highway and no toll.
humms
post Apr 9 2012, 09:38 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 9 2012, 09:01 PM)
Off peak hours from lake field to bukit bintang area only take 10mins. All the way highway and no toll.
do get the occasional heavy jam when SMART is closed or there's accident up at kl-seremban highway. overall BESRAYA is flowing traffic.. and LF is connected to BESRAYA, mrr2, kl-seremban highway, MEX, Kesas, connaught highway..

12km to bkt bintang, 14km to klcc..

52 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:32 AM