GENNEVA MALAYSIA, some facts.., READ and UNDERSTAND

wongmunkeong
post Aug 10 2012, 03:43 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(pokemonkiller @ Aug 10 2012, 03:16 PM)
I have posted enough already and this will be the last one.

You people might be thinking that it is very "shiok" to keep on saying scam, scam, scam, blah, blah, blah to advise people that you know a lot in terms of investment and you all are directly hitting at one company in particular and not in general to advise people to be careful about lucrative investment schemes.

However by doing this, people's business is affected.
If it is a small company which is located under the staircase/elevator, you can happily do that.
I am merely telling you fellows that you are indirectly affecting somebody who is.........haha you go and find out who lah.......if it goes beyond people's tolerance, then "backside will tear lah" sweat.gif
Simple as that.

Happy SCAM broadcasting !!
Don't like that lar.
This is a forum mar - just bouncing ideas / discussion, heck, even heated discussions hehe.

Share lar who "somebody" is, don't half-share, half-hide, forum leh, not striptease.
And why "backside will tear" by just discussing what to go for or watch out for? notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 13 2012, 08:01 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kasimura @ Aug 12 2012, 11:53 PM)
Just to clarify ar bro - i ingat their "contract" was/is for 3 to 6 months only.
And whenever the contract ends, one has to pay again the new gold price (ie. market *120% to 130%?)?
Wouldn't that mean one keeps paying oneself?
Sorry ar - i'm a bit blur thus just clarifying the process flow and cost/rewards flow and seeking enlightenment notworthy.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 13 2012, 10:02 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(kasimura @ Aug 13 2012, 09:52 PM)
My 10 months is just an example la. What I meant is you are on the scheme every month for that period in the examples, regardless you have to sell and buy every 3 or 6 months.

You can say that you are getting back part of  the excess money you paid for the gold at retail price but who would share/give part of the profit to you? My example C at 18 months shows the amount of money in hand (from the monthly rebate)[cool.gif compared to FD interest for the same period. Does it really matter the money comes from the profit made by the gold company which you had paid? The principal amount is in the form of the gold bar, which you would get back at the same amount when you sell back to the gold company. In FD that same amount of principal you cash out by submitting  your CD certificate. If you still can't see the REAL gain in my examples, I can't help you because I think my examples are pretty clear.
Ah.. so the 10 months was just some example lar, not the contract terms. Understand.

So let me get this straight then.
The crux of this investment then is that Genneva buys back the gold for the same price U paid after the contract ends, thus even if i overpay for something it's safe?
This buyback guaranteed like FD certificates? ie. contractual obligation by a Company which is worth the amount in contractual liabilities

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 13 2012, 10:07 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 10:55 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Aug 14 2012, 07:43 AM)
Before you get ahead of yourself, what makes you think Genneva will

a) Buy back the gold?

b) Pay you at the original purchase price?
http://www.gennevaworld.com.my/index.php/faqs/
And even if they buyback one wonders why you cant take the money out because you will have to sign
two docs?
Can anyone verify that you have to sign those two docs?

Added on August 14, 2012, 7:46 amJaw

Genneva STILL claim its Syariah compliant.....
So who is right here?
Theres just too many RED FLAGS
Ignoring the Syariah compliant thinggy... arrgh.. I was soooooo tempted until i saw the:
a. primarily - the non buy back guarantee
b. secondary - the two docs if true
Dang - what to do, illogical to execute especially without (a.) + chicken lar, i don't like the odds of gaining x% but losing 40%+/- if have hard time selling the bar sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 14 2012, 10:57 AM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 11:43 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 14 2012, 11:35 AM)
funny how even 'higher ups' can mess their own rules up...
apa la...how you didn't see this coming? tongue.gif
boss, have some questions:-
- how much roughly does it cost to get a piece of gold assayed?
Sometimes, gotta give people some space to clarify mar.
Playing stupid and asking for clarification better than just poking right?
At the end of the day, noticed the clarified crux of the game?
The "buy-back", which is NOT guaranteed.
That is as good as a bank saying they may or may not honour their FD certificate and give U back your capital, in my simple mind lar.
NEXT!

BTW, that's ignoring all the BNM and Syariah thinggy. Just the logic of investing + risks involved to clarify.
wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 12:08 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 14 2012, 11:59 AM)
ya, the buy-back is my next part of the research. Waiting for someone to reply edyek's post.

To be honest, I'm not bothering about the legal stuff coz they've been operating for many years and BNM can't do anything but post advertisements / online articles. This whole facade sounds fishy on BOTH ends.
oo even if GUARANTEED BUY BACK, just thinking how much is GENNEVA's capability to guarantee all its buy backs - ie. its capital vs these buy backs. Last i read was its a $50K paid-up company and no books audited and submitted till now. Again, that's the posting of a fellow forumer after ROC checking lar. Personally i've yet to check ROC (which was my next step if ada guaranteed buy back tongue.gif)
wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 01:21 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 14 2012, 01:08 PM)
no books? Can't be...its been operating for years. In this case it'll be breaching some laws already.
financials.. ah.. found it - it was SH Tan123
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2265281/+198

EddyLB
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2265281/+202

wongmunkeong
post Aug 14 2012, 02:32 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Tiger Cubs @ Aug 14 2012, 02:27 PM)
hi, i new in low yet forum, i like investment. i wan to see ur comment on this GENEVA gold investment...i burn my money in forex & other investment...is this Geneva Gold invest can trust??
What U WANT and what U do aren't compatible.
Just read the posts/comments from page 1 till here lar bro doh.gif
OR
U are expecting us peons to regurgitate and summarize every thing for his/her highness? shocking.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 15 2012, 09:39 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(chabalang @ Aug 15 2012, 08:10 PM)
A recent news from Poland. Hmmm??? (Pls note Amber Gold operates differently with no physical gold delivery and its undoing was investing in unrelated business)

Amber Gold: all that glitters…
http://blogs.ft.com/beyond-brics/2012/08/1.../#axzz23cEoE9CT

Gold Fund's Collapse Rattles Poland
http://online.wsj.com/article/SB1000087239...578~200~46~0~2~
whoa... the snippet below sounds familiar..
"..Amber Gold has said it has $45 million in assets, including 100 kilograms of gold. For years it hasn't issued required financial statements, a lapse that draws a small penalty..."
sweat.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Aug 15 2012, 09:59 PM
wongmunkeong
post Aug 29 2012, 12:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 29 2012, 11:50 AM)
this raid...kena before a couple of years back rite? Yet they are still operating. And recently there's a press release on a good conference meeting with Bank Negara people or sth...how did this raid thing suddenly appear? BNM lie to them for the raid to go through? Typical...
er.. huh? like the police lied to the "would be" robbers during teh tarik meeting, then arrested them when they robbed? blink.gif
Sorry ar, i'm a bit thick but can't input logic. Perhaps i misread. sweat.gif
wongmunkeong
post Aug 29 2012, 02:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Aug 29 2012, 02:15 PM)
yep, that's it...kind of.
Its like having BNM do a discreet meeting with the robbers without their knowledge then police come arrest them for a crime already committed. Haven't you ever seen undercover cop movies/series - 21 Jump Street, NCIS, Criminal Minds, etc...Desperate Housewives? All these shows available on Astro smile.gif
Hehhe - sorry ar bro, no time for Astro.
Thanks for the interpretation biggrin.gif
wongmunkeong
post Sep 30 2012, 06:01 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 30 2012, 05:54 PM)
Boss how to know?
Boon = Mod mar - can track trails like logs like IPs and time sequence
wongmunkeong
post Oct 1 2012, 08:26 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

A couple of months back, i think we (both sides of the camp) were saying time will tell. Dang.. this was fast tongue.gif

I wonder if my friend's auntie & uncle is ok - supposedly put in $1M+ and getting $30Kpm, urging my friend's mum into it. hm.. time for me to go poke for info biggrin.gif
wongmunkeong
post Oct 2 2012, 03:51 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(b00n @ Oct 2 2012, 03:26 PM)
Authorities are as such. When there is no pressure, no one is taking any actions since this involve a lot of parties including those innocent parties.
Complaints or pressure can come from everywhere, it could be the clients themselves, the members of the associations, or even similar authorities from other countries.

I suppose it is because of the recent events in Genneva Singapore that triggers this raid.

Swiss Cash had been around for years before internationally the authorities took joint actions. But is the scheme similar to Swiss Cash dead?...... The answer is no. The scheme is still not dead. There are still many similar "investment" adopting Swiss Cash's method. Why?....because they are still ppl whom are ignorant.
Perhaps not just ignorant.
Perhaps greedy + couldn't be bothered (how profits are made - first few in & first few out, the rest who they brought in die no care) over rode the obvious danger signs.

wongmunkeong
post Oct 3 2012, 09:26 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Oct 3 2012, 09:10 PM)
OOp... pecah rahsia.... if get 15% per month confirm Lamborghini already... laugh.gif
Boss, ada driver lar, not just lambo tongue.gif
wongmunkeong
post Oct 4 2012, 10:43 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(teo1957 @ Oct 4 2012, 09:51 AM)
hm.. severe discrepancy of mental faculties OR it's all sandiwara / wayang kulit on MY's side?
wongmunkeong
post Oct 10 2012, 10:58 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(serenity22 @ Oct 10 2012, 10:46 AM)
I have always wondered and perhaps someone intelligent here can tell me why ?

Bank FD - average 3%p.a.
EPF - average 6%p.a.
ASN - average 9% p.a.
Good share counters  - average dividends of 12-20%p.a.

Why cant banks and EPF give as high as ASN? Is it their fund managers dont perform as good as ASN fund mgr? All the above are legal institutions of course but why the difference??
Serenity22,

May i understand:
a. which good counter gives average dividends of 12-20%pa?
b. ASN averages 9%pa?! U mean ASB and 8%pa+/- right?
c. EPF - averages 6%pa? Your average is past 2 years or past 5 to 10 years?

I must be living in another reality if your averages are true sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0937sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:08 AM